Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

here2where

Where the gov fucked up.

-They shouldn't have given away so many vaccines for free when we had so many surging cases. Hero banana ke chakra me gand mar gayi. Modi kaka has a bad habit of scoring brownie points at the cost of our own well being.
56DDD sanyasi is not someone who would let go of a chance to shake leg to jumla-dance and stroke his pea-COCK.

Wiser men than pea-COCK would have known- ‘take care of yourself, and the world will take care of itself’.

But don’t worry, as some ninja sensei masters here have doordarshan-ed here in this thread, we have enough vaccines to swim around in, and still ‘donate’ and win awards.

Nacho mitron..... without masks....

DownWithCCP

And here i was always thinking vaccines were meant to PREVENT diseases. Didn’t know it only reduces the severity of the disease. Guess i wasted all those years in school.
It does prevent, read up actual science and not newspaper headlines, MSM loves to hype statistically insignificant things remember how "many people were dying" right after the vaccine shot or on the same day, I wonder why that stopped suddenly.
Maybe you should have paid more attention to those books :troll:

HitmanBlood

Many doctors and police officers who have recieved 2 doeses of vaccine are now getting the virus.

The reason maybe that virus might be mutating faster agaist vaccine or vaccines efficiency rate is much below published numbers.

Whatever the case maybe we are in a pandemic, things are bad but we can't alone blame gov. We as citizens too have our own responsibility to protect ourselves and our loved ones.

Keep calm this time too will pass and we will emerge stronger from it.

here2where

It does prevent, read up actual science and not newspaper headlines, MSM loves to hype statistically insignificant things remember how "many people were dying" right after the vaccine shot or on the same day, I wonder why that stopped suddenly.
Maybe you should have paid more attention to those books :troll:
take 2 jabs go out without mask and come back alive and then tell me.
hint - doctors are unwilling to take jabs... figure that out...

and i dont have to take tips from some stray net anon about my books.

There are various cases in which the Vaccine might not work.

1)The Person fell into the 20% failure rate of the vaccine. The efficiency of vaccine is only 80%, maybe he is the unlucky 20%
2)When people who have taken the first shot get infected they say vaccine does not work which we already know isn't effective without the Booster shot
3)People are getting infected by a mutated strain
4)The vaccine is ineffective

here2where

but we can't alone blame gov. We as citizens too have our own responsibility to protect ourselves and our loved ones.
GOI is certainly to be blamed for its 56DDD hare brained misplaced "large heartedness". i have countless times cried myself hoarse to STOP WASTEFUL DONATIONS of whatever precious few jabs of questionable-efficiency vaccines we have stockpiled.

Our idiotic country-men are equally to be blamed for decorating chins with masks or 'forgetting' masks or celebrating festivals or electioneering or planning/going on holidays after taking 1 jab of questionable-efficiency vaccines.

GOI is certainly to be blamed for its 56DDD hare brained misplaced "large heartedness". i have countless times cried myself hoarse to STOP WASTEFUL DONATIONS.

Our idiotic country-men are equally to be blamed for decorating chins with masks or 'forgetting' masks or celebrating festivals or electioneering or planning/going on holidays after taking 1 jab of questionable-efficiency vaccines.
20 million doses were given away free.
Blunder imo

20 million doses were given away free.
Blunder imo
Depends which way you want to look at it..

Let us be honest, We don't have the needed capacity / Manpower which can vaccinate huge population at rate of say 10 millions a day ...Just having a vaccine means nothing.. there is a logistics involved... this is where we got stuck..

now what to do with this over capacity which is nearing it's shelf life.. let it be used by some body else with logistics in place.... which 56DDD did ...

Let us be honest, We don't have the needed capacity / Manpower which can vaccinate huge population at rate of say 10 millions a day ...Just having a vaccine means nothing.. there is a logistics involved... this is where we got stuck..

now what to do with this over capacity which is nearing it's shelf life.. let it be used by some body else with logistics in place.... which 56DDD did ...
Always have been the case we have the planning part perfected but the implementation seems to be lacklustre.

Still by any means we need to cross the 5 million vaccination threshold.
SII will expand it capacity to 150 million doese a month and Bharath Biotech is going at it as well.

DownWithCCP

Already had the virus lmao

Always have been the case we have the planning part perfected but the implementation seems to be lacklustre.

Still by any means we need to cross the 5 million vaccination threshold.
SII will expand it capacity to 150 million doese a month and Bharath Biotech is going at it as well.
don't keep high hope... they way it works here ... health workers will start asking for bribes shortly to inject vaccine , majority doctors / nurses are back in hospital with full force....so again shortage of manpower ....

I don't see how do we vaccinate 5 millions a day

here2where

we had the infra and distribution mechanism in place (including tracking software, which despite initial glitches stood up to the load later on). so citing shelf life is not correct.

if pea-COCK lover was less interested in vasudhaiva 🐂💩 and novel nobel prije dreeamj, the saved stockpiles would have easily reached the deserved - frontline workers, working class, etc.

don't keep high hope... they way it works here ... health workers will start asking for bribes shortly to inject vaccine , majority doctors / nurses are back in hospital with full force....so again shortage of manpower ....

I don't see how do we vaccinate 5 millions a day
We are already doing 4 million a day sir might as well ram up now.
Big cities can be vaccinated in a months time than gradually move to rural areas.

we had the infra and distribution mechanism in place (including tracking software, which despite initial glitches stood up to the load later on). so citing shelf life is not correct.

if pea-COCK lover was less interested in vasudhaiva 🐂💩 and novel nobel prije dreeamj, the saved stockpiles would have easily reached the deserved - frontline workers, working class, etc.
In you hatred, you are missing one imp point.......Logistics doen't mean just ensuring vaccine reaches hospitals....that was least of worry....

Do u have enough hospital rooms
U need qualified nurses / doctors to inject vaccine
Do u have the infra to take care of post vaccine adverse reasctions ....

We are already doing 4 million a day sir might as well ram up now.
Big cities can be vaccinated in a months time than gradually move to rural areas.
I expect it to go down now that hospitals are running on full capacity due to 2nd wave infections...

here2where

In you hatred, you are missing one imp point.......Logistics doen't mean just ensuring vaccine reaches hospitals....that was least of worry....

Do u have enough hospital rooms
U need qualified nurses / doctors to inject vaccine
Do u have the infra to take care of post vaccine adverse reasctions ....
i agree there is always the little logistical thingy of monitoring patients for 30 mins post vaccination... but with the amount of lead time gormint had when vaccines were in trial, these trivial planning and implementation could have been pushed down to babus who would have jumped to the task with great alacrity.

And buddy, my hatred is not against any individual but against grandiose posturing and sheer near sightedness. We are not a rich country with abundance of resources and technology. we are a poor country overburdened by illiteracy and a massive population. it pays to be selfish at these critical times and take care of ones own than indulge in foolhardiness and go full on Don Quixote against the windmills and try to be the world's savior/pharmacy/etc.

Cheran

1. All religious gatherings contribute to CoVid-19
2. All elections gatherings/rallies/read shows/protests contribute to CoVid-19
3. All politicians should keep on urging their followers to use masks/maintain protocol (verbally & via mass media)
4. CoVid-19 variants from different countries found
5. Vaccinations should be ramped up across all ages, however some people say that since mortality rates are more for the elderly, they should be given priority
6. Vaccine production should be ramped up, GOI/State governments should treat this as a "war", utilize all resources available to ramp up the production/distribution
7. There should be media blitz once again for anti-CoVid-19 messaging (print/digital/broadcast)
8. Human misery will increase manifold with more lock-downs, small business restrictions & ban on social interactions etc.
9. It could be that some of the current vaccines will be ineffective against some mutated strains.
10. It's more than a year since this started & we are yet to reach the peak of the second wave. Yesterday already 1.15 lack tested +ve. We can guess where this is going.
11. Even those who got out of CoVid-19 can have more future problems.

1617770998012.png

12. This disease is new, we do not have sufficient data/timeline to indicate as to what will be very long term effects of the survivors of this.
13. Moving forward this will become part of out lifestyle, Humanity will see waves upon waves of different strains with different intensities in different locations
14 . We are where we are & we need to utilize whatever vaccine is available now. Anti-vaxxers can choose not to get vaccinated. Those who have doubts about vaccine efficiency need to understand that this is a new disease facing Humanity, companies, researchers, epidemiologists, virologists, biochemists etc. are working worldwide to speed things up. Nobody has a magical wand to make the perfect vaccine, distribute & get the entire population of 1.3 Bil people in a short time.

Some good news,

Also,

1617772365332.png

johnq

US Grant To Wuhan Lab To Enhance Bat-Based Coronaviruses Was Never Scrutinized By HHS Review Board, NIH Says
  • The National Institutes of Health has “systematically thwarted” government oversight of dangerous pathogen research, Rutgers University professor of chemical biology Richard H. Ebright told the Daily Caller News Foundation.
  • The P3CO Review Framework was created in 2017 after a three-year pause on government funding of research that intentionally makes pathogens more deadly or transmissible.
  • An NIH grant that involved the modification of bat-based coronaviruses and the transfer of $600,000 to the Wuhan Institute of Virology prior to the pandemic bypassed P3CO review because the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, led by Anthony Fauci, didn’t flag the project for review.
An oversight board created to scrutinize research that would enhance highly dangerous pathogens did not review a National Institutes of Health grant that funded a lab in Wuhan, China, to genetically modify bat-based coronaviruses.

Experts say the NIH grant describes scientists conducting gain-of-function research, a risky area of study that, in this case, made SARS-like viruses even more contagious. Federal funding for gain-of-function research was temporarily suspended in 2014 due to widespread scientific concerns it risked leaking supercharged viruses into the human population.

Federal funding for gain-of-function research was resumed in late 2017 after the Potential Pandemic Pathogens Control and Oversight (P3CO) Framework was formed within the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). The review board is tasked with critically evaluating whether grants that involve enhancing dangerous pathogens, such as coronaviruses, are worth the risks and that proper safeguards are in place.

But the NIH subagency that awarded the grant to the nonprofit group EcoHealth Alliance to study Chinese bat coronaviruses opted against forwarding it to the P3CO committee, an NIH spokesperson told the Daily Caller News Foundation, meaning the research received federal funding without an independent review by the HHS board.

“This is a systemic problem,” Rutgers University professor of chemical biology Richard H. Ebright told the DCNF, referring to the loophole in the review framework.

Ebright said the offices of the director for the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) — the subagency that funded EcoHealth — and the NIH have “systematically thwarted–indeed systematically nullified–the HHS P3CO Framework by declining to flag and forward proposals for review.”

Dr. Anthony Fauci leads the NIAID and Dr. Francis S. Collins heads the NIH.

An NIH spokesperson said its subagency did not flag the EcoHealth grant for independent review by the HHS review committee.

“After careful review of the grant, NIAID determined research in the grant was not gain-of-function research because it did not involve the enhancement of the pathogenicity or transmissibility of the viruses studied,” the spokesperson told the DCNF.

“We would not submit research proposals that did not meet the definition, because otherwise we would need to submit everything,” the spokesperson said.

How Federal Oversight Of Gain-Of-Function Research Is Bypassed

The Wuhan Institute of Virology (WIV) is at the center of widespread speculation that COVID-19 could have accidentally leaked from a lab into the human population. EcoHealth’s grant to study bat-based coronaviruses in China included the transfer of $600,000 to the WIV.

Had EcoHealth’s grant been subjected to P3CO review, an HHS panel would have independently evaluated the grant and, if necessary, recommended additional biocontainment measures to prevent potential lab leaks — or even recommended that the grant be denied entirely.

The WIV is a biosafety level 4 laboratory, the highest level biocontainment certification, but U.S. Embassy officials issued two diplomatic cables warning about inadequate safety at the lab after a visit in 2018. One of the cables warned that the lab’s work on bat-based coronaviruses represented the risk of a new SARS-like pandemic, according to The Washington Post.

An annex to the World Health Organization’s COVID-19 origin report released Tuesday describes the WIV’s work using “recombinant viruses” in tests involving bat coronaviruses, which Ebright said are descriptions of gain-of-function research.

The U.S. government paused funding of gain-of-function research in 2014 after lab workers were accidentally exposed to anthrax by the Centers for Disease Control, according to The New York Times. The incident came on the heels of widespread scientific outcry in 2011 when it was revealed that laboratories in Wisconsin and the Netherlands were intentionally modifying the H5N1 bird flu virus so it could more effectively jump between ferrets.

Dr. Anthony Fauci, Director of the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, speaks during a White House press briefing, conducted by White House Press Secretary Jen Psaki, at the James Brady Press Briefing Room of the White House January 21, 2021. (Photo by Alex Wong/Getty Images)

Federally funded gain-of-function research resumed in 2017 after new oversight procedures were implemented. The review framework split oversight responsibilities between two groups — the funding agency (the NIAID in the case of the EcoHealth grant) and the P3CO Review Committee, an interdisciplinary group convened by HHS.

The committee is responsible for recommending whether a research grant involving gain-of-function needs to include any additional risk mitigation measures, an HHS spokesperson told the DCNF. But the committee is kept in the dark on any grant until the funding agency flags one for its review.

The P3CO Framework doesn’t require the HHS review committee to take a second look at the NIAID’s determination following its review that the EcoHealth grant did not involve gain-of-function research.

The NIH spokesperson said it would be “misleading and inaccurate” to suggest NIAID was required to notify the HHS review committee of its determination.

An HHS spokesperson confirmed that the department’s P3CO Review Committee only reviews research grants that are flagged for additional review by funding agencies such as NIAID. The spokesperson did not answer when asked if the review committee had knowledge of the EcoHealth grant.

Ecohealth has a history of manipulating bat-based coronaviruses. The group’s president, Peter Daszak, said as much during a podcast interview filmed in Singapore just weeks before the first reported cases of COVID-19 in Wuhan in December 2019.

“You can manipulate them in the lab pretty easily,” Daszak said. “Spike protein drives a lot of what happens with the coronavirus. Zoonotic risk. So you can get the sequence, you can build the protein — and we work with Ralph Baric at [the University of North Carolina] to do this — and insert the backbone of another virus and do some work in the lab.”

Ebright told the DCNF that NIAID was wrong to determine that the EcoHealth grant did not involve enhancing the transmissibility of Chinese bat-based coronaviruses. He said the project’s abstract for the 2019 fiscal year, which referenced “in vitro and in vivo infection experiments” on coronaviruses, “*unequivocally* required risk-benefit review under the HHS P3CO Framework.”

Other scientists have said EcoHealth’s NIH-funded work in China involved gain-of-function research on bat-based coronaviruses.

“It is hard to overemphasize that the central logic of this grant was to test the pandemic potential of SARS-related bat coronaviruses by making ones with pandemic potential, either through genetic engineering or passaging, or both,” Drs. Jonathan Latham and Allison Wilson wrote in June.

The NIH terminated the EcoHealth grant in April 2020. NIH deputy director for extramural research, Michael Lauer, told the group in a letter that the agency “does not believe that the current project outcomes align with the program goals and agency priorities.”

Fauci said during a hearing before the House Energy & Commerce Committee in June that the EcoHealth grant was canceled “because the NIH was told to cancel it.”

“I don’t know the reason, but we were told to cancel it,” Fauci said.

Fauci told Politico following the hearing that former President Donald Trump’s White House ordered the NIH to cancel the grant.

HHS Official Acknowledged Government Oversight Of GOF Research Is Flawed

The only known member of the HHS P3CO Review Committee is its chairman, Chris Hassell, the senior science advisor for the HHS Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response. He disclosed his involvement in a January 2020 talk before the National Science Advisory Board for Biosecurity.

Hassell said during the talk that the current definition for a potential pandemic pathogen is “very narrow … which has resulted in only getting a few influenza-related proposals” for the committee’s review.

“I’ll just probably be more frank than maybe appropriate — I think that’s too narrow,” said Hassell, who then suggested that the government could be funding gain-of-function research that his committee hasn’t vetted.

“I think that could be revisited, and again there could be some definition issues,” Hassell said.

When gain-of-function funding was paused in 2014, 21 research projects were halted. But the NIH created exceptions for 10 of those, according to The New York Times.

After the funding continued in 2017, only two projects have been approved in accordance with the P3CO Framework. Both projects deal with the influenza virus, according to the NIH.

It’s unclear how many research grants have been reviewed under the framework. An NIH spokesperson said they don’t comment or discuss unfunded grant applications.

It’s also unclear who else serves on the HHS P3CO Review Committee. Hassell said in January 2020 that the committee is comprised only of federal employees, but said it could be detrimental to their work to release their names.

“As much as it would be good to publicize the individual names, which has been suggested, if that chills anyone being willing to serve on that committee, that would be detrimental,” Hassell said.

An HHS spokesperson said Hassell was unavailable for comment.

faltu ki bakaiti hai..

When people themselves are not bothered about chinese virus that govt would be last one... all their job is to do good lip service and they are already doing it....