Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

Spindrift

All this talk of US companies returning home from China is not all that simple. They face significant problems.
The Trump administration wants to reduce American dependence on overseas supply lines by encouraging ‘reshoring’, but returning manufacturers often face old infrastructure, underdeveloped networks and poor labour pools!!

If that's the situation in the US, which company would like to relocate to India? We don't have even 10% of the infrastructure that the US has! Vietnam is also far ahead as is Mexico and the ASEAN countries!

The truth is that with creaking infrastructure, we've still a long way to go before we can get companies to relocate here from China. (We were making a huge song and dance just a few months ago that companies will come rushing to India due to the Chinese virus and anti China sentiment, is mostly misplaced. That's not going to happen any time soon).

doreamon

These students will pay price for being born in middle class with higher aspiration..

Hijibiji

All this talk of US companies returning home from China is not all that simple. They face significant problems.
The Trump administration wants to reduce American dependence on overseas supply lines by encouraging ‘reshoring’, but returning manufacturers often face old infrastructure, underdeveloped networks and poor labour pools!!

If that's the situation in the US, which company would like to relocate to India? We don't have even 10% of the infrastructure that the US has! Vietnam is also far ahead as is Mexico and the ASEAN countries!

The truth is that with creaking infrastructure, we've still a long way to go before we can get companies to relocate here from China. (We were making a huge song and dance just a few months ago that companies will come rushing to India due to the Chinese virus and anti China sentiment, is mostly misplaced. That's not going to happen any time soon).
"If that's the situation in the US, which company would like to relocate to India? We don't have even 10% of the infrastructure that the US has! Vietnam is also far ahead as is Mexico and the ASEAN countries!"

- We coolies don't expect any manufacturing to relocate/ spring up in India soon. We coolies know that and that's why we coolies chuckle at scientists when scientists do maths over what would happen to Indian economy in next 35 years ;) In India, the defence establishment in non-combat strategy, the PSUs, the politicians, the scientists work without a deadline BUT we coolies work with strict deadlines (including the scientist coolies who do research in private sector). So we coolies are different breed altogether and we just laugh at the grand-standing of people who work without a deadline and with job-security ;)

However we coolies being coolies know that we are more capable than scientists who do maths ;)

It takes just 10 years by Indian standards to start a few manufacturing shops from global leaders in India by giving them "incentives".... after that it's more of a chain reaction. Indian Coolies and MNC bosses of non-indian origin will do it. Because they have ability and confidence. After that Indian govt can collect taxes, politicians can profit from hiked land prices and assorted people can benefit from the industry (the 2nd order, 3rd order effects). However all these will NOT happen in next 5 years. In next 5 years, other things would happen.

These things should have happened 20 years back ;)

July stats for Wuhan biological weapon virus

Total Test Done : 1.02 crore
Positive Case : 10.72 Lakhs
Recovered : 7.22 Lakhs
Death : 18854

Compared to June . Testing jumped 100 % , Positive cases jumped by 140 % , Recovered cases Jumped by 145 % , Death increased by 62 % . Deaths are not increasing as high as positive cases . Hope it continues and we all come out of this bio war soon .

September end is when the slowdown expected lets see

Many have asked: what does this data imply?
1)If India had the same death rate as, say UK, there would be >900,000 COVID deaths in India right now.
2)Total deaths in India (30July) = 35,800
3)Under-reporting cannot explain this massive difference. Safe to say India doing better.

skywatcher

Many have asked: what does this data imply?
1)If India had the same death rate as, say UK, there would be >900,000 COVID deaths in India right now.
2)Total deaths in India (30July) = 35,800
3)Under-reporting cannot explain this massive difference. Safe to say India doing better.

India, Pakistan and Bangladesh boast of the lowest death rate among the hardest hit countries.

Sen. Graham cosponsors bill that allows American citizens to sue China for COVID-19

Not at all very good news . Especially considering his existing health issues and also the eclipse predictions for the country . hey bhagwan give him all the strength to fight the virus and recover

Amit Shah tests positive for Covid.

All prayers that he is safe. India needs him.

For people who keep asking why it took so much time for govt to give proper guidelines from ICMR about the virus below tweet is for you . Looks like everyone is just taking a guess with the virus no one looks fully cracked the background of this virus neither its symptoms nor how it affects

covid.jpg