Wuhan Coronavirus Thread

Is coronavirus a biological warfare agent released by China?

• yes

Votes: 175 89.3%
  • no

Votes: 21 10.7%

AbRaj

Yes, it's a fairly common instrument. Mahindra was making it look like it was invented yesterday in Kandivali.

They put together an existing Ambu bag with a servo and he is making it look like they have discovered fire.

Leave alone making some new innovation, even if they are able to mass manufacture Ambu bags, that'll be a huge help instead of this Twitter drama.
The modern new generation ventilators are highly complex machines and can’t be developed by such a small and inexperienced team in such a short time.
Specialist companies like Philips and Siemens has spent tens of thousands dollars and time to develop them.
They are very expensive too. Something like 20 lakh-40laks

AbRaj

What I really wanted to say is that an ambu bag is not for sustained use. It is used only when a patient is being prepped for something. But if mahindra manages to make the pumping a mechanical one with measures to prevent oxygen toxicity then you have a winner.
It can be done by a company like Mahindra.
But does it worth it today?
Is there any demand for expensive ventilators when we don’t have enough trained staffs.
Government hospitals are highly/extremely understaffed today. Government is simply not hiring Doctors let alone others support staff.
One Anaesthetist has to manage almost entire ICU at one shift.

Ujjain

It can be done by a company like Mahindra.
But does it worth it today?
Is there any demand for expensive ventilators when we don’t have enough trained staffs.
Government hospitals are highly/extremely understaffed today. Government is simply not hiring Doctors let alone others support staff.
One Anaesthetist has to manage almost entire ICU at one shift.
Bro, we need those ventilators today more then ever. If any company in india can make it then they need to do it, it doesn't matter if it's mahindra or Tata or any other company. I totally agree with you on the issue of doctors and nursing staff. But we have to do something now and it's upto the GOI to decide. Lastly , we do not let an anaesthesiologist run an icu. I have not seen that in last 8 years and I visit icu atleast thrice a year.

Mate u in a medical field or what?

Bhoot Pishach

Lo Bhai Logon!!! BC saari dunia fuddu ban rahi hai, aur Pakistan ne to VACCINE bana liya hai!!!

Introducing Dr. Jaan Alam, Russia returned, well acclaimed PAKI DOGTAR Saheb.

:shock: :crazy: :lol:

DOGTAR Saheb : Naak main daalne, Vapour ka bhaap lungs me len, eyes me daalne, sanitizer ke taraha hand and objects disinfect karen.

Capitalist Cheetos sellers are trying to use their production lines in beer factories to make sanitizers and using their textile mills to make face masks and protective equipment and automobile assembly lines to make ventilator or some helpful think to tide this crisis

Uday kotak is giving 50 crores Motilal Oswal giving 5 crores

Jindal are giving 100 crores all bloody capitalist cheeto sellers

What are communist aka socialist pigs doing writing articles in Wapo Nytimes Wire Scroll Quint and mojo to make their money or making videos to push people into more panic