Will close Pak’s transit route to Central Asia if not allowed to trade with India: Ghani

Look who's talking, the greatest recipient of USaid till 2013 in history. High on Afghanistan's finest, aren't we? Good one :)
lol
I know you are talking about Pakistan. Highest recipient of aid and highest recipient of abuse too :p

Bhagwan ke naam le ToT dede
We hate muslins too, ab to ToT dede..
Hum China ko contain karenge, koi to ToT dede..
Bharat mata ki ports, land base aur airspace ko jitna chaho use karo, ToT dedo. :lol:

Jao, bheek maango, andaaz apna apna.
Kabhi Madarse se fursat miley to google kar le ki kitne students or professional wahan indian origin or immigrated from india. They are the ones developing technology...

we will get what is ours .. !!

Unfortunately you can only get abuse :p ... or training to atamghati hamla to liberate Kashmir lol!!

Look who's talking, the greatest recipient of USaid till 2013 in history. High on Afghanistan's finest, aren't we? Good one :)
Just divide by population.
You won't speak then.:D
Moreover, ever bother to research about proportion of loans and how much was paid back.
Even China received military aid from USA while was helping to balance USSR.
Kaunsi izzat? Kabhi Russia, kabhi Israel, kabhi France kabhi America, all gang raping the cash cow called India.

How far you will take this 'IZZAT' selling business bacame clear after tha logistic agreement with the USA. India is ready to serve the goras again. Jai Hind!
LOL, we pay money, pakistan allows drones attacks and PLA troops on territory.
Everyone knows who's getting raped actually.
logistic agreement with USA isn't selling your ass? Hypocrite lol.
No, by LEMoA we are exchanging it.
BTW, if pakistanis again equate US-India with China Pak, so, India and US can reach other's bases, China can reach pak but pak can't reach beyond "South Asia".:rofl:

Breaking Newjjj... :pound:
Afghanistan Bans Transit Trade Vehicles From Pakistan Carrying Goods To Central Asian States

PESHAWAR, 10 September: The Afghan government has banned entry of Pakistani transit trade vehicles carrying goods to the Central Asian countries.

A statement of the Afghan Presidential Palace said the Pakistani goods trucks will not be allowed to use Afghan route. BBC reported that Afghan President Ashraf Ghani took the decision after Pakistan banned entry of Afghan trucks carrying dry fruit to India through Wagha border.

Spokesman for Afghan Presidential Palace Shah Hussain told a foreign news agency that the Pakistan government did not allow the trucks carrying dry fruit to India to cross Chaman border due to which the Afghan government suffered great losses. He said the Afghan government has also banned entry of Pakistani transit trucks carrying goods to Central Asian countries and the Pakistani security officials at the border have been informed about this ban.

=====================================================================================
So it's done... Afgans bans Pakis... Pakis have no izzat left. Afgans recently thrashed Pakis at Torkham and killed their Army major and whole Pak Army panicked and shitted in their pants. :lol:

Recently Chini BANNED Paki in their hotel rooms... so much all weather fRANDship. Bangladesh accused Pakis of spreading terrorism in their country. US recently called Pakis as Terrorist State. :lol:

Our esteemed Terrorist Paki Panel: @Neo @Raja.pakistani @Zarvan @musalman @Zulfiqar Khan
Congrats!

What happened? No country is happy with you and even your little warn torned Muslim brother SLAPPED you with transit ban. You are not reading the sign that no one likes you Terrorist Pakis.

Itni beizzati. :facepalm::rofl:

Gessler

Ghani is doing what he's being told by his masters in Delhi.
The Afghan govt. is not a puppet state or organization like Pakistan or Taliban, respectively. Ghani represents the will of the collective majority of the free Afghan people - that is why he is their leader. I get it that all this may sound very confusing or unbelievable for you but that's perfectly understandable. When was the last time your nation actually had a leader who seeks to develop your country or solve your problems instead of how to be a nice puppet of US then & now China?

If you think Delhi puppeteers the Afghan govt. or wishes to do so, you're utterly wrong.

Everything we exports there, mainly fruits and textiles can be airlifted avoiding Afghanistan.
Afghanistan surely cannot contain Pakistan's trade routes, but it CAN make everything significantly costlier for you. Airlifting will cost phenomenally higher than land route, any day of the week. Furthermore, the stuff Pakistan actually exports isn't even worth the fuel needed to fly it where it's ordered.

The routes through Tibet/Xinjiang have an existential enemy : the weather. If you're hoping for those mountain passes & roads to remain open throughout the year, forget it.

In return we block Torkham, Chamman and all other major crossings and suffocate Afghanistan which relies heavily on trade with Pakistan. Pak traders will suffer some losses but Afghanistan will be destroyed.

As the situation deteriorates, Pakistan won't have any reason to extend the 3 million refugees asylum and kick them back to where they belong. It will safe us billions and improve our internal security.
There is just soooooooo much rhetoric among common Pakistanis claiming & threatening to choke Afghanistan by closing trade routes, throwing out refugees, etc. etc. However, so little of those kind of measures actually happen.

You know why? Because you need Afghanistan almost as much as they need you.

They are your only real economically viable trade route to CAR as of today. Over 80% of Afghans (that includes Taliban btw) are pissed at, & generally hate Pakistan. It doesn't take much to spark that flame, trust me. You even try to implement measures like forced eviction of Afghans, and the backlash will be beyond what you can handle.

And you lost like 1/10th of your Army & almost a thousand special forces operatives just mopping up after TTP and the others (cuz, you know, the majority strength of the fighters in NW Pak already relocated to that side of the Afghan border long before zarb-e-azb gained momemtum. You're fighting the remnants. Just wait for your army to rollback after the "successful operation", and brace for the counter-attack.)

Do you actually think you can just push away Afghans and not expect them to take up arms & fight? In your jingoistic attempt to antagonize the Afghans, you'll end up destroying what little stability you have remaining in your land.

The last time you attempted such stupid sh!t (with the Bengalis), India had to cut your country in half. Now you want to mess with Afghans and give them the chance to do it this time? Well, go right ahead.

Alternative routes? If he thinks Iran will let him trade freely thru Chahbahar for the sake of India he's wrong. Iranis will milk him out like no other and they are less patient with Afghanis than we are.
Pakistanis generally seem to have a very skewed & distorted image of how international relations work. They seem to consider every country to be like their inbred brother or the local fruit-seller in the bazaar, and treat them as such.

The India-Afghanistan-Iran trilateral is one of the most important transit trade agreements inked in this decade, and at it's core, it plays to the collective economic good of all three countries.

Give me one reason why Iran would try to antagonize relations with Afghanistan? Does it not want it's north-eastern borders to be stable? Does it want insurgents pouring in? Does it wish to deny trade access to Afghanistan for India and all the other countries, what would it get from that?

I see very little of you even trying to understand the geopolitics of this region, and more of you trying to superimpose your distorted beliefs/opinions on the region. Sorry for breaking it to you - but that's not gonna work.

Look at a non-Muslim, secular country like India enjoying better & healthier trade & people-to-people relations with countries like Iran & Afghanistan...especially when compared with an "Islamic Republic" like Pakistan. Look at that and atleast try to understand how little you mean to the neighbors to your West.

@abingdonboy @Indx TechStyle @PARIKRAMA @HariPrasad-1

Gessler

Afghanistan Bans Transit Trade Vehicles From Pakistan Carrying Goods To Central Asian States

PESHAWAR, 10 September: The Afghan government has banned entry of Pakistani transit trade vehicles carrying goods to the Central Asian countries.

A statement of the Afghan Presidential Palace said the Pakistani goods trucks will not be allowed to use Afghan route. BBC reported that Afghan President Ashraf Ghani took the decision after Pakistan banned entry of Afghan trucks carrying dry fruit to India through Wagha border.

Spokesman for Afghan Presidential Palace Shah Hussain told a foreign news agency that the Pakistan government did not allow the trucks carrying dry fruit to India to cross Chaman border due to which the Afghan government suffered great losses. He said the Afghan government has also banned entry of Pakistani transit trucks carrying goods to Central Asian countries and the Pakistani security officials at the border have been informed about this ban.

=====================================================================================
So it's done... Afgans bans Pakis... Pakis have no izzat left. Afgans recently thrashed Pakis at Torkham and killed their Army major and whole Pak Army panicked and shitted in their pants. :lol:

Recently Chini BANNED Paki in their hotel rooms... so much all weather fRANDship. Bangladesh accused Pakis of spreading terrorism in their country. US recently called Pakis as Terrorist State. :lol:

Our esteemed Terrorist Paki Panel: @Neo @Raja.pakistani @Zarvan @musalman @Zulfiqar Khan
Congrats!

What happened? No country is happy with you and even your little warn torned Muslim brother SLAPPED you with transit ban. You are not reading the sign that no one likes you Terrorist Pakis.

@Neo

Well Mr. Neo. It seems Ghani has accepted your challenge & made the call - he sends his regards to you for wishing him good luck in his endevour :

Good luck Mr Ghani, I certainly hope you're not talking loose farts but actually will block the transit route.
Now let's see if Pakistan has the balls to return the favor to the Afghans - by closing their trade routes, and throwing out their refugees. As you said that you will -

In return we block Torkham, Chamman and all other major crossings and suffocate Afghanistan

Afghanistan will be destroyed.

just imagine what a permanent blockade will do to theit economy.

Pakistan won't have any reason to extend the 3 million refugees asylum and kick them back to where they belong.
You know what I think? I think you're all talk and no show.

You don't have the guts to return the insults Afghanistan is heaping on you - because you don't even make your own policy! Your government & army leadership is merely a puppet of American & Chinese interests!

meanwhile
India has trippled its force strength in Kashmir.
hehehe, RAW indeed played the masterstroke by igniting the protest and thus totally dissolving the chances of revoking AFSPA! Some people had started discussion on its removel previously due to JNU.

Hahahahah.
Now ....what army will u live rounds at stone throwers if needed?

Sent from my ASUS_Z00LD using Tapatalk

kstriya

India now eyes a role at Oman’s strategically located Duqm Port, while Oman offers Sohar Port

Published September 11, 2016

SOURCE: BS

As the Sultanate of Oman continues to focus on economic diversification beyond its traditional petrochemical base and strives to transform itself into a major industrial and logistics centre for the region, the Sohar Port and Freezone has come looking for investments to India.

Moreover, with India jointly developing the Chabahar port in Iran in the vicinity, Oman is looking at developing a logistics hub connecting India-Iran-Oman as a key gateway to the Gulf and Central Asia.

Visiting Ahmedabad on a roadshow, representatives of Sohar Port and Freezone, which is is managed as a 50:50 joint venture between the Port of Rotterdam and the Sultanate of Oman, said the intention behind developing a freezone was to create jobs for the young population of Oman more than just trying to boost the economy.

“Around 25 per cent of the population of Oman is below 20 years of age, and we are aiming to create jobs for this young manpower. We are not really looking for a financial boost to the economy by attracting companies there, but we are keen on job creation,” said Neelima Vyas, director, international, Sohar Port and Freezone.

She added that around 10,500 people were directly employed at the port and freezone, and if investments continued to flow in as expected, this number should triple in the coming years.

Sohar Port and Freezone is a deep-sea port and free zone situated midway between Dubai and Muscat. With current investments of $25 billion, it is one of the world’s fastest growing port and freezone developments. It lies at the centre of the global trade routes between Europe and Asia. Indian majors like the Jindal Group and L&T have a presence in the Sohar Port and Freezone apart from smaller Indian companies like the Cabrol group. Vyas said in Gujarat they have held talks with companies in sectors like polymers, pharmaceuticals, food processing and steel. The advantages of the Sohar Freezone includes 100 per cent foreign ownership, free repatriation of capital and profits, corporate tax holidays of up to 25 years, no personal income tax, no duty on imports and exports, no minimum capital investment, and a free trade agreement (FTA) with the US, according to Vyas.

India is jointly developing the Chabahar port in Iran that lies in the Gulf of Oman and is part of India’s efforts to increase connectivity with Afghanistan and Central Asia. India signed a tripartite agreement this year with Iran and Afghanistan to develop the port and has committed $500 million for the project.

India is now also eyeing a role at Oman’s strategically located Duqm Port, which is being developed by the Sultanate of Oman along with a special economic zone as a regional economic hub. Given the good political relations between Iran and Oman, India is trying to establish a link between the Duqm and Chabahar ports to boost connectivity.

Duqm is situated on the southeastern side of Oman and can be accessed from the Indian Ocean. Vyas said with India taking an interest in port development in the region, the idea was to develop a Iran-India-Oman link for sea trade. In February this year Oman and Iran launched a separate shipping route between the Shahid Rajaee Port and Sohar Port to promote trade.

Now ....what army will u live rounds at stone throwers if needed?

I think SFF should become a part of the stone pelters and hit our forces non lethaly. This will anger our forces and they will hit back hard. :D ;)

SFF are racially Tibetan, NE, laddakh and Nepal secondly this is also a BS that RAW finance our enemies to hit our own troops.

They should be hidding their faces. :D and The SF one's cannot catch them.
This will give Indian forces reason to open fire :D

They should be hidding their faces. :D and The SF one's cannot catch them.
This will give Indian forces reason to open fire :D
So you are asking our men to ignite the spark....why do you bother special frontier force?....why not some undercover agent armed wid weapon with blank rounds.

@Neo you are still around wow i am suprised i tought that you and your ilk would have changed but alas any way keep screaming about kashmir and your dearest country ooops i forgot that was also our alam to you will be swept away in the tide of history . Now even a country like afghanistan is dragging you by your neck and soon CPEC will also be a pipe dream so enjoy the show

So you are asking our men to ignite the spark....why do you bother special frontier force?....why not some undercover agent armed wid weapon with blank rounds.

You got me right. This will give Indian forces an excuse to hit back. Or sustain the use of pallet gun.
why SFF because they won't get caught or shoot to kill chaps from forces.

Is Afghanistan's friendship with India imperiling security?

After a spate of recent deadly bombings, the Afghan capital Kabul still remains in shock. Experts believe Afghanistan's increasingly close ties with India are a reason for the uptick in violence.
Furthermore, military cooperation between the two sides has been on the rise, with India recently gifting four Mi-25 attack helicopters to bolster the Afghan Air Force's ability to help ground troops fighting Taliban militants. India also trains hundreds of Afghan soldiers each year in its military academy.
"Taking recent Taliban statements into account, it becomes obvious that the Jihadists are identifying India not only as a partner of US interests in Afghanistan but also as an increasing successor in military terms and subsequently as a primary target," says Siegfried O. Wolf, a South Asia analyst at the University of Heidelberg.
The deepening of the bilateral military cooperation comes at a time when the US is looking to gradually back away from Afghanistan. Many say the US has already named New Delhi its "successor" to take over Washington's role in Afghanistan, citing US Secretary of State John Kerry's recent announcement on an Afghanistan-India-US trilateral dialogue in New York next month.

The announcement has been met with dismay in Pakistan, which has so far been the go-to partner on Afghan security issues.
Pakistan's double game of officially supporting the international 'war on terror' and covered state-sponsorship for Jihadists is an obvious contradiction to Islamabad's public rhetoric of being interested in a stable, peaceful and prosperous Afghanistan.

Bharat mata ki ports, land base aur airspace ko jitna chaho use karo, ToT dedo. :lol:

Bhai Jaan ... Bara acha Hindi bol lete ho... Aap ka Ghar Wapsi ho gaya kya ?

Aab tho Afghani se bhi maar par raha hae ...

Dazzler

o damn, you nailed it, that must hurt a lot and where it matters most :rofl:

Dazzler

Congrats!

Their ego is on a high but they have no spine to stand firm on thier decision. The trade route is heavily in Pakistan's favor, they are is no position to block it, and they know it.

You will see this happening after a few days ;)

http://www.voanews.com/a/pakistan-s...eopening-of-busy-border-crossing/3489797.html

Tell me something, Neo.

You're one of the more rational posters on the other forum from your country and that is why I seek to ask you this.

Why does Pakistan in general have this tendency to feel that they owe something to religion so seriously? Why is Islam the lifeline of Pakistan so much more than Arabs, Turks, Iranians, Somalis, Sudanis, Maldivians and even Bangladeshis? These are also Muslim nations but don't share the same stakeholdership in religion that you have.

None of these countries mention even remotely anything if say, Russian forces kill chechen separatists, or Chinese kill terrorists in Xinjiang or we kill terrorists in J&K. Maybe they say some stuff about US but not officially and not by government ministers. Maybe some cleric would say it. That's it.

But why is it that Pakistan finds it obligatory to target every country which has a problem with islamist separatists?

Of course for strategic reasons you remain mum on China's clamp-down, but you raise the issue for all other nations. What makes you guys feel this is obligatory?

What does this religiosity and the whole psyche of defending Islam be so prominent in Pakistanis? None in the Islamic countries' groups see you as the defender of your religion. I don't know about your problems with Christians but the world has a lot more than these two religions and no one is going out of their way (other than west) to come to your nations and assault you.

I ask you this as a Buddhist of Vajrayana school of thought. I am the same guy with the same name on PDF and we have interacted a lot over there.

If you could just answer this psyche of stakeholdership of a religion and its tendency without feeling the need to engage in personal attacks.

Thanks.