Why Does India (Always ?) Give Advance Notice of Action to Pak ?

Regarding the water threat - it was a great idea of on the one hand taking action and yet otoh , not over-reacting by going directly into military action

but why did we give them early warning and so they are thus well-prepared and are now in the process of writing BS letters to world bank etc etc and crying all over the world

this implies to me that we are not serious enough about taking serious action

we want to act but then again , not quite

those 17 or 18 lives lost at Uri didint really make an impact on our society ....... we still have time to hypothesize and perhaps this is an exaggeration , to "poetise"

Do we need to have a clause in the constitutive that states that every senior politician starting with the PM and going downwards for a few levels must have at least on e family member serving at the front line ? - otherwise they are disqualified fro office because they do not really feel the pulse and feelings of the aam aadmi ?

ALTERNATIVELY WE, of serious necessity, must have a law wherein every senior politician MUST serve one month per annum at the western LOC ....let them know what iit is like to be there IN PERSON ......... otherwise even the loss of 18 , 20 or 25 of our men and women at the front lines, means little to our politicians and they take their time to take action meanwhile giving our moves away to the whole world including the perpetrators of terrorism

Your ideas please ;-

@Ramdasrathsuryavanshi
@Ankit Purohit @raja696 @aditya10r
@Akask kumar @airtel @angeldude13 @aditya10r @Abhijat @ @Ancient Indian @ @anupamsurey @ @aliyah @ @Alien @ @Alien @Aravind Sanjeev @A chauhan @asingh10 @aditya g @asianobserve @Bahamut @BATTLE FIELD @bose @Bornubus @brational @blueblood @Blackwater @Blood+ @bhai-117 @Bangalorean @bengalraider @Bengal_Tiger @biswas_k11 @Bharat Ek Khoj @Brood Father @cobra commando @Chirag @Chris Jude @Chinmoy @Cadian @DingDong @dhananjay1 @ersakthivel @FRYCRY @G10 @Gessler @garg_bharat @guru-dutt @Hari Sud @hit&run @hardip @HeinzGud @indiandefencefan @I_PLAY_BAD @Indian Devil @Indibomber @Jangaruda @Jay Patel @jackprince @Kshatriya87 @kstriya @LETHALFORCE @laughingbuddha @mhk99 @Mikesingh @mayfair
@MetsaMan @Mark Antony @manutdfan @maomao @Navneet Kundu @Neil @Nicky G @OneGrimPilgrim @pmaitra @parijataka @PaliwalWarrior @Pulkit @PrashantAzazel @Rahul Singh @Rowdy @Razor @Rashna @rock127 @R.parida @shade @sasum @smestarz @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @Srinivas_K @sunnyv @sgarg @sabari @Sameet2 @saik @sorcerer @Superdefender @sydsnyper @Sridevi @SREEKAR @Screambowl @Sylex21 @Tactical Frog @TejasMK3 @The enlightened @tejas warrior @tharun @thethinker @tsunami @TODELU @VIP @VaghaDeva @Vishwarupa @Vishal Guts @Yusuf @Yumdoot @Zebra

but why did we give them early warning and so they are thus well-prepared and are now in the process of writing BS letters to world bank etc etc and crying all over the world
Reason is simple till last day we will expect Pakistanis to start behaving humanely. That's because a person expects rest of the world alike himself. So when we give an early warning then it should be understood that we wish Pakistanis to learn a lesson and start behaving appropriately. We are too gentle to deprive a good percentage of humanity ( though they don't us as such in return....hail Islam for that) a sustainable and comfortable life.

This treaty is since the 60s and since then we have fought three direct wars with them and bleeding through many cuts for a period not smaller than 30 years. These can not be a better testimony for our gentleness.

Reason is simple till last day we will expect Pakistanis to start behaving humanely. That's because a person expects rest of the world alike himself. So when we give an early warning then it should be understood that we wish Pakistanis to learn a lesson and start behaving appropriately. We are too gentle to deprive a good percentage of humanity ( though they don't us as such in return....hail Islam for that) a sustainable and comfortable life.

This treaty is since the 60s and since then we have fought three direct wars with them and bleeding through many cuts for a period not smaller than 30 years. These can not be a better testimony for our gentleness.
thanks Bhai-Saheb
sorry but still your post re-inforces the point i made , that

their family member was not one of those who fell at the front lines

SO THE POLITICIANS DONT REALLY FEEL THE PAIN !

thanks Bhai-Saheb
sorry but still your post re-inforces the point i made , that

their family member was not one of those who fell at the front lines

SO THE POLITICIANS DONT REALLY FEEL THE PAIN !
See its easy to blame politicians and hard to be in their place and take a decision. I believe present government has decided that it is far sensible to engage PA and inflict heavy damage using mercenaries (read TTP) inside Pakistan, than go to an all out war, inflict damage to PA but sustain some on self as well, which will be in material as well as kind (read humans or appropriately said, Indian soldiers).

tsunami

Because here people are idiots. If they don't know about action they will always abuse the govt. I can see on other thread you also made same comments. No action.

Now naming Baluchistan at UNGA was not an action?
Getting SAARC summit canceled was not an action?
There are roamers that our special forces done a covert operation in POK. May it was a fake news or may be not. But till the time govt. don't accept it people will call it fake, will abuse govt. and ask for an action.

Every one know that what happens in Pakistan.. Some where India is behind it, but they will still call for an action. At the end of this year Pakistan will loose 10-15 times more soldiers, but where is the action.

Even a tiny protest happens in Kashmir is Pakistan funded but India is not remotely attached to activities in Baluchistan, POK, sindh, FATA. Why? Because we are not taking any action.

Action were always there. In Vajpayee time, In UPA time and now in Modi time. They are sometime visible and sometime not visible and different in magnitude.

because there is huge Public pressure on Govt. of India .....................& they want to show
" Yes WE ARE DOING SOMETHING , WE ARE TAKING REVENGE " , " I HAVE 56 INCH SEENA & I AM NOT JUMLAMAN " ..................

:frusty::frusty::frusty::frusty::frusty::frusty::frusty:

Akshay_Fenix

Just the usual name and shame tactics. If we stay mum then how is the world supposed to know that Pakistan is behind it.
India has never attacked Pakistan first, it is always the case of Pakistan attacking first out of frustrations. Revoking the IWT does exactly that, no water to pakistan will make civilians frustrated and question the Pakistan Army. PA will have no option but to attack India and that is what we want.

Regarding the water threat - it was a great idea of on the one hand taking action and yet otoh , not over-reacting by going directly into military action

One part is public pressure and on the other hand India is making the best use of the situation to to corner pakistan.

Today or tomorrow pakistan will go to the international setup to dispute Indian standing on Indus River Treaty post terror attack.

THE EVENT of Terrorism sponsored by pakistan justifies the Indian stand very well VISIBLY as we have the consensus of international community which will back Indian standing vocally. GoI was making the best use of momentum presented by the enemy to corner him.

Secondly..India needs to restart the construction of the dams and this was already deflected by pakistan at one time..
Now India made it very clear why INDIA should double on the construction work. The consensus again is LIVE and VALID ,.This would put those.including that of the pak lobby in Indian media and others implemented by pakistan on the backfoot in Indian soil. Any other time will settle the dust and India will have to double on the efforts to thwart pak and exercise rights.
pak would happily activate the anti Indian lobby in India which will put the decision making apparatus under pressure to delay it further or an invitation to battle it out in intl. court.. apparently such happens in a democracy.
We should not let the dust settle..but implement solutions for India's benefit as the time presents iteself.

Thirdly..GoI wants to tap into the public sentiments of pakistan to justify Indian stand..they may be against India generally..but if you choke them they know why we are chocking them...Will they turn against pakistan establishment..may be..may be not as anyway the citizens of pakistan are jujoobi in front of the ARMY which runs the govt.

Words like "Blood and water cannot flow together" / pakistan-The Ivy League of terrorism are pretty nice statements and status lines..
These are not made on the spot..but after mucho thinking by agencies and establishments.

If such was water diplomacy was covert and such a maneuver was at another time of India's chosing pak media would be bitching bad...very bad about Indian action in front of the international community and to its own people.
We cannot let the dust settle and actions has to be followed one after the another to keep it going..

India is taking serious actions..The diplomatic tools and treaties would seem light weight when compared to nukes and bombs and missiles...
But yes these tools are "APPLIED" and not SHOT from a launcher..so it takes its due time.

We want to act and then again Policy changes doesnt work like a FLICK of a switch...it takes time as we are dealing with many forces at a time..and yes thats politics- the fundamental for democracy.

I am not taking stand on any party..but in a democratic setup we know how it works.
C'mon we have Congress govt which was pussy footing every terror attack when they were in power is NOW blaming current GOvt's Initiatives..
1)Has congress even thought of bashing the Indus Treaty../MFN status/Other Trade treaties under review..
2)Has the congress shown any pro activeness in securing borders or revamping procurements for the Indian army.

3)We have Kejriwal who complemented pakistan on an article which was PRO pakistan.

So if the GoI is not vocal these assholes who are working as "opposition force" will work with pakistan and thwart Indian attempts..be it revamping a treaty or other treaties in line for attaining a long term objective favorable for India and at the same time punishing pakistan on the spot.

Democracy has its side effects...but the medicine works.

JPA will have no option but to attack India and that is what we want.
pak want war before raheel goes out and India wont give it to pak.

PA wont initiate a war . PA knows its suicide and PA who holds a 20 billion asset worth as companies in pakistan wont let the war kill their money making mints.

Aam Admi of Pakistan should feel less confidence in the pakistan army thereby corroding its effect on public.

Because these clowns are inheritors of Op Parakram when they announced to teach Pakis a lesson and fizzled out like cowards without firing a single bullet.

And this time it was so advance that back in 2013 they threaten to bring 10 head for one. Can you believe it ! 10 paki head for 1 head.

This created so much fake bravado not only among Indians but also among Paki population that this Chai wala means business.

Now Fast forward in 2016 the narrative is fake isolation, Radio wars, poverty, Aman ka tamasha, beef Biryani etc while 100s of our troops killed by Pakis, Pathankot fiasco and URI. And this is not over yet, we still have 3 years of these Pracharaks not fit for rule even a Mohalla let alone Bharat.

Akshay_Fenix

pak want war before raheel goes out and India wont give it to pak.

PA wont initiate a war . PA knows its suicide and PA who holds a 20 billion asset worth as companies in pakistan wont let the war kill their money making mints.

Aam Admi of Pakistan should feel less confidence in the pakistan army thereby corroding its effect on public.
If you look at Pakistan Army in totality as a terrorist organization and LET or JEM as it's smaller wings then your argument fails.
Pakistan Army has been poking India since it's birth.

If you look at Pakistan Army in totality as a terrorist organization and LET or JEM as it's smaller wings then your argument fails.
Pakistan Army has been poking India since it's birth.
Yes..pakistan army is known to mix militants with pak army.. There already is a proxy war in progress since inception..

I meant the glitz and glamor of war for pakis comes from some war hardware in action and their media spinning tales
pak army wants a war with Indian army to make itself relevant in the context of CPEC and K.. India has to tread carefully.

raheel besharam

This is what i dont like about BJP, they start doing chest thumping after every small move,....congress used to do the same work 'silently'

What makes you think it was just Chest Thumping and no action? Just because Army did not cross LOC with tanks and artillery? A response that everyone in BJP vowed will be there. May already be happening. You need to understand what a 4th generation warfare is? Something NSA has talked about in detail many times.

Anyone, here, ever thought why ISI --which is used to targeting soft targets-- is now taking great pain in targeting only high-value targets like Military installations.

What is that making Pakistan think an open war with India is less costly option than what is going on in their backyard? Think about it.

So glad to have Baniya BJP in government which is taking steps after calculating it on profit and loss scale and consequently country is paying less for more. So glad to have them in government and they are so fit that they should remain in government for another 20 years straight on.

Akshay_Fenix

So you are in favor of paying seperatists with high class privelages to keep their mouth shut, or giving saichen away to pakistan, or giving most-favored-nation status to pakistan, or create a treaty where 80% water goes to pakistan and people of jammu suffer with water shortages with 20% supply.

CtbFXA3WAAAONSN.jpg

Bravo.

those 17 or 18 lives lost at Uri didint really make an impact on our society ....... we still have time to hypothesize and perhaps this is an exaggeration , to "poetise"

Do we need to have a clause in the constitutive that states that every senior politician starting with the PM and going downwards for a few levels must have at least on e family member serving at the front line ? - otherwise they are disqualified fro office because they do not really feel the pulse and feelings of the aam aadmi ?

ALTERNATIVELY WE, of serious necessity, must have a law wherein every senior politician MUST serve one month per annum at the western LOC ....let them know what iit is like to be there IN PERSON ......... otherwise even the loss of 18 , 20 or 25 of our men and women at the front lines, means little to our politicians and they take their time to take action meanwhile giving our moves away to the whole world including the perpetrators of terrorism

Your ideas please ;-

@Ramdasrathsuryavanshi
@Ankit Purohit @raja696 @aditya10r
@Akask kumar @airtel @angeldude13 @aditya10r @Abhijat @ @Ancient Indian @ @anupamsurey @ @aliyah @ @Alien @ @Alien @Aravind Sanjeev @A chauhan @asingh10 @aditya g @asianobserve @Bahamut @BATTLE FIELD @bose @Bornubus @brational @blueblood @Blackwater @Blood+ @bhai-117 @Bangalorean @bengalraider @Bengal_Tiger @biswas_k11 @Bharat Ek Khoj @Brood Father @cobra commando @Chirag @Chris Jude @Chinmoy @Cadian @DingDong @dhananjay1 @ersakthivel @FRYCRY @G10 @Gessler @garg_bharat @guru-dutt @Hari Sud @hit&run @hardip @HeinzGud @indiandefencefan @I_PLAY_BAD @Indian Devil @Indibomber @Jangaruda @Jay Patel @jackprince @Kshatriya87 @kstriya @LETHALFORCE @laughingbuddha @mhk99 @Mikesingh @mayfair
@MetsaMan @Mark Antony @manutdfan @maomao @Navneet Kundu @Neil @Nicky G @OneGrimPilgrim @pmaitra @parijataka @PaliwalWarrior @Pulkit @PrashantAzazel @Rahul Singh @Rowdy @Razor @Rashna @rock127 @R.parida @shade @sasum @smestarz @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @Srinivas_K @sunnyv @sgarg @sabari @Sameet2 @saik @sorcerer @Superdefender @sydsnyper @Sridevi @SREEKAR @Screambowl @Sylex21 @Tactical Frog @TejasMK3 @The enlightened @tejas warrior @tharun @thethinker @tsunami @TODELU @VIP @VaghaDeva @Vishwarupa @Vishal Guts @Yusuf @Yumdoot @Zebra
Exactly. Now the whole world knows we are thinking about it.

We should have just restarted the Tulbul project and others. By the time porkis realise, then raise alarm, then no one hears, then maybe someone hears, goes to arbitration etc. it would be 2 years already.

here2where

Its done to keep the status quo going. To sustain an illusion that India is stronger.
I dont see US or Israel giving advance warnings or empty threats to their adversaries. They issue a non-negotiable deadline to comply and then ..BOOM...hell gets unleashed.

Unfortunately, we cant do the same. We neither have the military might nor the economic wherewithal to sustain such dominant actions. Remember this govt has just started undoing the damages of past many decades. Modi ji is in no position of strength today, despite the bluster. He is trying hard to rebuild India from the ashes left over by the prev governments. It will take a long time. Till then we need to learn to live with empty threats and words of "outrage".