Urged by China, Prachanda seeks better ties with India

ajtr

Having attacked India at every available opportunity for the past year, Nepal Maoists chief Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' now apparently wants to cozy up to it — on China's advice. In an interview to The Kathmandu Post and Kantipur dailies after his recent China trip, the former prime minister spoke of a "strategic tripartite partnership" involving India, China and Nepal. He also indicated a possible visit to Delhi.
"There's some confusion between us. Our party feels it is needed to clear them," Kantipur quoted him as saying on Sunday.

In the interviews, Prachanda said he was advised by Chinese leaders to better relations with India.

"Some people are trying to portray that we are siding with China and against India.

That's not true,"
he was quoted as saying.

"Sometimes we need to address problems from the streets and sometimes sitting across a table. Now we want to sit across a table and discuss," he added.

While the Maoists seem eager to mend fences, Indian officials were guarded in their response for Prachanda is known to frequently retract his statements.

"There's been no discussion with the Maoists regarding Prachanda's visit to New Delhi.

We have no idea about his party's change of stance towards India," said an Indian embassy official in Kathmandu.

There's no need for GoI to talk to that scoundrel. If you see the influx of Nepalis in India's metros nowadays, you can easily understand the worsening condition in Nepal due to this scum.
(No insult to my Nepali brothers, we have a free border and you guys are always welcome)

ajtr

time has come to absorb nepal into indian union as 30th state.

Neil

time has come to absorb nepal into indian union as 30th state.
GOD willing....i would even prefer to add bhutan on this list....

prachanda knows that the key to power in nepal is through new delhi....we know that country more than prachanda himself....

I don't know much about RA&W. What about covert ops? We sure have the capability to trigger a stronger reaction, whenever there is an action by Prachanda, even if that is vocal hullaballoo.

Neil

I don't know much about RA&W. What about covert ops? We sure have the capability to trigger a stronger reaction, whenever there is an action by Prachanda, even if that is vocal hullaballoo.
RAW sure is way too active in nepal i mean it does think the way we do...nepal is India's 30th state....other wise why would a hardline Marxist make such request to INDIA...??!!

Agantrope

RAW is fit for nothing. Moreover all the RAW operations are not answerable in the parliament. Only PMO is invloved directly in it.

Having attacked India at every available opportunity for the past year, Nepal Maoists chief Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' now apparently wants to cozy up to it — on China's advice. In an interview to The Kathmandu Post and Kantipur dailies after his recent China trip, the former prime minister spoke of a "strategic tripartite partnership" involving India, China and Nepal. He also indicated a possible visit to Delhi.
"There's some confusion between us. Our party feels it is needed to clear them," Kantipur quoted him as saying on Sunday.

In the interviews, Prachanda said he was advised by Chinese leaders to better relations with India.

"Some people are trying to portray that we are siding with China and against India.

That's not true,"
he was quoted as saying.

"Sometimes we need to address problems from the streets and sometimes sitting across a table. Now we want to sit across a table and discuss," he added.

While the Maoists seem eager to mend fences, Indian officials were guarded in their response for Prachanda is known to frequently retract his statements.

"There's been no discussion with the Maoists regarding Prachanda's visit to New Delhi.

We have no idea about his party's change of stance towards India," said an Indian embassy official in Kathmandu.
Very nice ploy Communist scumbag. We've seen what you can do and your association with us would only mean more trouble since you'd form official nexus with our Naxalite terrorists and try to extend Chinese hegemony on us. O Prachand! Aren't you ashamed of attacking the very faith and culture you were born into, just for the sake of power? You're ready to destroy the way of life that gave you an identity, a beautiful ancient heritage, cure and solution for every single problem of life as nature's blessing, just so that you get to command a piece of land under the Red flag?

This message is not just to Maoists of Nepal but ALL Communists of India as well who've forgotten the beautiful ancient way of life their great ancestors lived. ALL Communists and Leftists of South Asia should be ashamed of themselves for this blatant boot-licking of foreign ideology, all when the world is so desperate to know about our ancient deep knowledge in every field, our concept of faith untainted by politics and dogma and our way of life that our people have followed for so many thousands of years.
-----------

We're not friends of Communist backstabbers and after what that bloody Prachand did last year and before, we're not going anywhere near 50 mile radius around him with even a friendship hat. Let him f*ck of to his PLA masters and lick their feet. We must strengthen our association with Nepali Armed Forces and right wing nationalist parties like RPP in Nepal to gain the confidence of conservative and cultural Nepali friends and strengthen their bonds with us once again than let poisonous Red snakes lay flower traps for us.

RAW is fit for nothing. Moreover all the RAW operations are not answerable in the parliament. Only PMO is invloved directly in it.
If used effectively, they can be as lethal as Mossad. It's good if they are answerable only to the PMO. No one asks questions other than the PMO, not even in Parliament. But successive weak PMs aided by our troubling bureaucracy have aided in progressing the wound into cancer.

Madhavbhartia

RA&W may or may not be good....but we all know that ISI is a step forward and better organised than RAW... Probably it will be good for ppl who had deep knowledge on how intelligence agencies work to help RA&W transform into a much better & stronger intelligence agency...

We can request USA's CIA, Israel's MOSSAD, MI5, former KGB folks for some training....& guidance to make it better

RA&W may or may not be good....but we all know that ISI is a step forward and better organised than RAW... Probably it will be good for ppl who had deep knowledge on how intelligence agencies work to help RA&W transform into a much better & stronger intelligence agency...
ISI seems better because they have freedom to export terrorism from their madrassa educated mullahs in the Pakistani Army.

We can request USA's CIA, Israel's MOSSAD, MI5, former KGB folks for some training....& guidance to make it better
I concur.

SHASH2K2

Its all about how much freedom is being given to RAW. You give freedom to operate and RAW will become a fearsome organization . Only issue is that after Indira Gandhi no one gave freedom to RAW to operate freely. Its lack of freedom thats killing it . Just think how much RAW achieved during days of Indira .

Madhavbhartia

Its all about how much freedom is being given to RAW. You give freedom to operate and RAW will become a fearsome organization . Only issue is that after Indira Gandhi no one gave freedom to RAW to operate freely. Its lack of freedom thats killing it . Just think how much RAW achieved during days of Indira .
I think we all should thankful to Indira Gandhi...She was truly an iron-lady....without her...I don't think we would have ever got more friendly nation neighbour in Bangladesh as compared to East-pakistan.... unfortunately we never got a very strong prime Minister who actually delivered anything close to her accomplishments...

RAW is better off than the older times. It is because of the old and retired scumbugs at the retirement age being made the Chief of the organisation. We need young blood and more experienced officers to become the Chief of RAW. It is time that the babus understand the serious threat from the terrorists and act accordingly.

^^sesha, the problem is that RAW's EVERYTHING is a secret from people. Most Indians don't even know its existence. CIA also does many covert operations and stuff but its stuff is still more open than RAW's. First of all, RAW's top commander in the PM which in this case is Manmohan not-so-Singh. If the anchor of the group is controlled like a puppet by another political entity (Sonia Gandhi), it means right now RAW is possibly answerable to more than a dozen top dogs of Congress party since Sonia won't keep it in her tummy alone. It is natural.

RAW needs to be answerable to at least the Joint Military Command (tri-service chiefs AND PM) rather than just one PM because if the PM is weak, then the country's had it big time; which is the current case. Also in order to make RAW more ruthless and effective agency, it has to be given the level of autonomy that MOSSAD gets from Israeli government. In this case, you all will ask me what if the agency goes rogue against government in greed for power.

Well, I have an answer to that as well. Though it might not sound pleasant to people of different political affiliations here but if they notice this formula has worked in a whole host of countries. The answer is pretty simple: get hardened Rightist nationalist officers rather than those who follow a "official protocol" to get disciplined. The reason why MOSSAD doesn't go rogue is simply because it has Zionists who command the structure and despite all the freedom, due to their ferocious dedication to Israel, they don't have the heart to go rogue. This fierce one-side skewed view of the world and therefore a natural inherent hatred towards enemy states to discipline oneself and therefore attack those who harm India will give them an ideology that is beyond physical training and oath on Nehruvian constitution for loyalty-- something that binds these officers' and commanders' souls to the nation and its principles.

If this is not done, then we will have cases of defections to US like what happened in early 2000s when a loser defected to CIA with sensitive data. RAW inherently lacks the ferocity and that is due to the absence of an ideology--- an ideology that binds them to the country. And nothing binds people more than ancestral cultural nationalism.

Second problem is, we don't know whether they have good equipment or not and assuming the mismanagement of tri-services, I am sure that there are such problems in RAW that don't come out. Which means that we need to boost our intelligence devises as well as weapons production to arm these officers. Again Israel is a country that we can learn from. Powerful microprocessor industry and nano-technology coupled with indigenous expertise in small arms that India fails in, enables all time equipment autonomy to MOSSAD agents. I doubt that RAW agents are supposed to carry the bulky INSAS assault rifles in covert operations meaning that we need to enhance technologies in compact weapon systems. MSMC is NO BIG DEAL as Israel invented UZI more than 3 decades ago.

There inherent and supposed weaknesses of RAW have to be ironed out and it is the people and common citizens that must understand that EVERYTHING they do, has an effect in the governing system as well as national security of the country. Their one additional vote can bring in a weak PM and destroy the security of the country as well as one vote that can bring a man that would cause shivers across our enemy's landscape with simple words and a couple of well-meant actions.

It ultimately comes down to people who've to think practically rather than political correctness.

tony4562

The comments by the indians above clearly illustrate the distorted mind indians have: at the same time accusing China being expansionistic they themselves want to annex all their peaceful neighbors, how nice that is really?

SHASH2K2

The comments by the indians above clearly illustrate the distorted mind indians have: at the same time accusing China being expansionistic they themselves want to annex all their peaceful neighbors, how nice that is really?
DO you understand diffrence between sarcastic and serious comments ? If not donot reply . Comments you are referring to were sarcastic one and no one was serious about it .

Tshering bhai until this happens, i.e. a powerful RAW, our hard earned money which we pay as taxes is wasted by the name of RAW by funding the terrorists and extremists like gilani in our Kashmir and all others like him. The present government is following the U.S. foot steps in funding the terrorists indirectly by funding pakistan. They have to understand this and stop giving aids to them.:emot154:

Well, regardless whether Nepal wants better relationships or not, if they are doing it at the 'advise' of the PRC, it is a matter of concern, not celebration. India needs to nurture its relationship with the RNA (not Royal anymore).

I think that Nepal is some what under INDIA'S control. The control of Nepal was lost after the killings of the Royal family and in the aftermath of the incident the Communists got it right in planning the stratergy to gain power. INDIA messed it up during the incident of Royal killings. We did not deal the case properly and the communists sneaked through the gap.