Union Budget 2021

There is massive increase in health allocation/vaccination.

Left/socialists always say to give more allocation for such items.

Now that is done, why no acknowledgement?

Asking for a friend.

View attachment 76136
Because it's done by a racists, nationalist, fascist whatever government, not a govt headed by some blue eyed Liberal favorite of the powers that be.

WARREN SS

Anything for us salaries class.... guess zilch... Kamdhenu gau - I am still thanful they did not imposed any new taxes... Am thinking of buying a car for almost 2 years now and each time petrol prices & almost 50% taxes helds me back .. i had this habit of taking a logical decision and brain always wins over heart... Sigh!!!!!!!!!!

Infra- this seems to be a never ending pit despite paying for everything to no end..and getting tax on tax .. I am happy that with tolls collections going fasttag way, there will be some reveue leakage plug... but there is a dire need to plug corruption in other spheres.. thats just one of thousand way!!!!!!!!!!!!

Health care - Again.. I see no change.. most probably whole money will end up in tijori of few...AIIMS seems to be the latest slogan... Many be another 10-15 years when i will really need them.... till than we continue to get fleeced by likes of fortis / apollo...

Privatization - this is again something that no one is interested in & have no clue... need of the hour is to bring out the inertia in govt babus and clerk and introduce a performance based culture.. instead they keep getting those 10 - 15 % Mehngai bhaata Y on Y and feed the non performance... I am in favor of keeping critical PSU's in house.. for eg - BSNL / MTNL .. control over comm mediums is key in 21 century....perhaps kick out babus .. bring in fresh blood and promote competitive work culture...

Income tax - they seems to be the target of each budget with each step trying to reduce corruption in them .. let us see...
PSU is are non democratic institutions
They will not survive in Caplistic economy
Unless Authoritarian regimes doesn't take over

5 lakh crore that is what cost of sustainability of these Bad assets to Taxpayers each year

Just imagine this amount being invested
In to infrastructure or Other things like Education or even defense

Why the black pill saar ?

Anything for us salaries class.... guess zilch... Kamdhenu gau - I am still thanful they did not imposed any new taxes... Am thinking of buying a car for almost 2 years now and each time petrol prices & almost 50% taxes helds me back .. i had this habit of taking a logical decision and brain always wins over heart... Sigh!!!!!!!!!!
True. But public has short memory, they'll probably have tax cuts near the end of their term. This budget appears to target job creation and small entrepreneurs. Increase in tax audit limit to 10crore is pretty good

Infra- this seems to be a never ending pit despite paying for everything to no end..and getting tax on tax .. I am happy that with tolls collections going fasttag way, there will be some reveue leakage plug... but there is a dire need to plug corruption in other spheres.. thats just one of thousand way!!!!!!!!!!!!
Infra is atleast one area where this GoI has clearly done a good job. Dedicated freight corridors, expressways etc

Privatization - this is again something that no one is interested in & have no clue... need of the hour is to bring out the inertia in govt babus and clerk and introduce a performance based culture.. instead they keep getting those 10 - 15 % Mehngai bhaata Y on Y and feed the non performance... I am in favor of keeping critical PSU's in house.. for eg - BSNL / MTNL .. control over comm mediums is key in 21 century....perhaps kick out babus .. bring in fresh blood and promote competitive work culture...
Privatization is very important because our (salaried class) tax money is used to keep loss making PSUs afloat. BSNL etc are non-critical and deserve to die.

Why the black pill saar ?

True. But public has short memory, they'll probably have tax cuts near the end of their term. This budget appears to target job creation and small entrepreneurs. Increase in tax audit limit to 10crore is pretty good
No black pill Sir..... Just trying to express my disappointment with the way we salaried assholes get treated year or year ... Basic problem with any democracy is that only crying babies get all milk while obedient kids always get the short stick..... and than they expect us to kick start consumption....

How do i when i am barely able to float in the era of salary cuts and with no protection against sacking by my employer .. shud i choose to raise my voice... We IT coolies do not even qualified to be included in labor laws...

Same time, I get zilch from govt ....i don't claim any subsidy not even a gas cylinder one...kids / inflations / expenses ... it;s a vicious cycle....It doesn't help that eco system is corrupt from peon to IAS Babu...

Job creation - I am not sure how.... I am being selfish but that increase of 10 crore will be used by small entre to hoard black money instead of creating more jobs... take simple example of GST ... I am yet to see a single manufacturer passing on the tax benefit.. talking personally.. my builder was supposed to refund my excess GST .... He never returned despite complaints to Anti profiteering committee and every one...funny thing is builder himself agrees that GST refund is there but......................

Rant over.. I am just frustrated with the system perhaps or maybe had too high hope from Saint modi ji ...

Privatization is very important because our (salaried class) tax money is used to keep loss making PSUs afloat. BSNL etc are non-critical and deserve to die.
My point was mainly from security perspective ... rest your points are spot on.. Perhaps reduce their scale of operations to keep only critical functions with them... like maintain all govt comm channels / Server Armed forces / Disaster relief services... etc etc ... I know that Armed forces use these BSNL services heavily ....for mango man like us... Jio / Airtel et all are way to go...

No black pill Sir..... Just trying to express my disappointment with the way we salaried assholes get treated year or year ... Basic problem with any democracy is that only crying babies get all milk while obedient kids always get the short stick..... and than they expect us to kick start consumption....

How do i when i am barely able to float in the era of salary cuts and with no protection against sacking by my employer .. shud i choose to raise my voice... We IT coolies do not even qualified to be included in labor laws...

Same time, I get zilch from govt ....i don't claim any subsidy not even a gas cylinder one...kids / inflations / expenses ... it;s a vicious cycle....It doesn't help that eco system is corrupt from peon to IAS Babu...

Job creation - I am not sure how.... I am being selfish but that increase of 10 crore will be used by small entre to hoard black money instead of creating more jobs... take simple example of GST ... I am yet to see a single manufacturer passing on the tax benefit.. talking personally.. my builder was supposed to refund my excess GST .... He never returned despite complaints to Anti profiteering committee and every one...funny thing is builder himself agrees that GST refund is there but......................

Rant over.. I am just frustrated with the system perhaps or maybe had too high hope from Saint modi ji ...
Throughout out human history it has been the norm that a state imposes additional taxes(money or material) during pandemic or war, here we have both and yet no additional taxes are being imposed.

Ulta money & food material had been given as handouts in bank accounts to keep the demand cycle going.

Throughout out human history it has been the norm that a state imposes additional taxes(money or material) during pandemic or war, here we have both and yet no additional taxes are being imposed.

Ulta money & food material had been given as handouts in bank accounts to keep the demand cycle going.
Anna,

Even I too donated / contributed during pandemic to organisational initiatives like one being taken over by zomato.. a common friend who know the hooda guy... Majority of work was done via few kind NGO's and corporate initiatives like zomato....

point is wider- People like Us getting salary too got affected while almost all corporate houses announced record profits...specially in IT / ITES Space...Our appraisals were pushed by 6 months...

i got a 30% cut on my variable pay despite having a 60% profit margin on project.. Organisations realised that people are working better from home.. i myself was doing 14-16 hours a day..so they stopped the over time for eligible folks :) ..

My own north America's President boasted in our internal earning calls that they made some 13000 + crores by just converting dollars to INR .. this was when dollar was hovering near 76 -79 range during lock down :)

admin costs like building maintenance / employee welfare / transport etc are zero for past 1 year .. huge savings there.. Electricity bills themselves have been 25% due to non consumption :)

So Either we can live in fools paradise thinking we got no new taxes & thank Nirmala auntie or we can ask for our genuine demands... choice is ours...

Anna,

Even I too donated / contributed during pandemic to organisational initiatives like one being taken over by zomato.. a common friend who know the hooda guy... Majority of work was done via few kind NGO's and corporate initiatives like zomato....

point is wider- People like Us getting salary too got affected while almost all corporate houses announced record profits...specially in IT / ITES Space...Our appraisals were pushed by 6 months...

i got a 30% cut on my variable pay despite having a 60% profit margin on project.. Organisations realised that people are working better from home.. i myself was doing 14-16 hours a day..so they stopped the over time for eligible folks :) ..

My own north America's President boasted in our internal earning calls that they made some 13000 + crores by just converting dollars to INR .. this was when dollar was hovering near 76 -79 range during lock down :)

admin costs like building maintenance / employee welfare / transport etc are zero for past 1 year .. huge savings there.. Electricity bills themselves have been 25% due to non consumption :)

So Either we can live in fools paradise thinking we got no new taxes & thank Nirmala auntie or we can ask for our genuine demands... choice is ours...
Yes,Middle class is the middle child of India.

D2517313-30E8-46BD-8176-D9FC11583698.jpeg

Don't fool yourself. The pandemic affected the economy and any new taxes would have been death blow to many, and in addition it would have given the ruling Govt a hard kick from people. Essentially when the Govt is quick to show its splurge on subsidies, donation diplomacy and what not. And in fact, new tax has been added through 'cess'. C.Ex. duty has been reduced for time being to accommodate the cess on fuel. But, it is old trickery of BJP and it will soon increase the C.Ex. duty again to normal.

Also, we hardly had a war. We have a STALEMATE before an actual war. The cost of this hardly deserves even a cess.

Be clear that this Govt could have shown a gesture to middle class as they have given enough cuts to corporates. But obviously middle class doesn't even deserve a gesture from this govt.

Btw, the money and food given to the needy hardly keeps the demand cycle moving as those were used for purchase of necessary items only.

So, yeah, the budget wasn't bad. But, don't try to over-emphasize the magnanimity of Babaji towards middle class.

talking personally.. my builder was supposed to refund my excess GST .... He never returned despite complaints to Anti profiteering committee and every one...funny thing is builder himself agrees that GST refund is there but......................

Ask other customers of the builder s project, through references etc if there are other buyers whose GST the builder has not refunded. If more people are being harrassed this way you can start preparing a case. First write letters/emails indivually. Make phone call recordings, whatsapp chats etc where builder is promising but not giving the refund. Then aftersome time start writing collective letter as a group. If he doesnt bend, arrange a news item in a local newspaper daily. If he still doesnt bend approach RERA dept in your state. A combination of above should def help

Put your complaint at https://pgportal.gov.in/. And keep complaining till it is solved. Rest assured 1st 1-2 times they will just move around your complaint, but keep complaining to PMO.

Ask other customers of the builder s project, through references etc if there are other buyers whose GST the builder has not refunded. If more people are being harrassed this way you can start preparing a case. First write letters/emails indivually. Make phone call recordings, whatsapp chats etc where builder is promising but not giving the refund. Then aftersome time start writing collective letter as a group. If he doesnt bend, arrange a news item in a local newspaper daily. If he still doesnt bend approach RERA dept in your state. A combination of above should def help
Ah.. Anti profiteering committee have already passed the verdict and issued the order... Builder have given in writing that they will refund but he have not complied in past year. Anti profiteering people asked us over mails if we got the refund and we all replied with a NO..3 months and no action yet...

Builder knows he have nothing to loose here .. Max he will be asked is to return the principle... he is happy earning interest on few crores ...

RERA - We 2-3 people complained there as well paying 1000 re fee but apparently, they dont listen to individuals .. Only herds are listened so .. so now we intend to file case in RERA for delayed possession and GST harassment ...

TBH, Mango Man is so fed up of corruption that we ourselves are promoting these thing with our chalta hai attitude.. Many commented.. " be thankful they gave possession" ...can't blame them .. such is the system...

Project still did not had a dedicated electric feeder / MCD water supply / Shaddy lifts but he still got NOC from town planning officers... any one can guess how he did !!!!!!!!!!!!! this when builder is a close of Sajjan kumar .. while haryana have a BJP gobernment... :)

Ah.. Anti profiteering committee have already passed the verdict and issued the order... Builder have given in writing that they will refund but he have not complied in past year. Anti profiteering people asked us over mails if we got the refund and we all replied with a NO..3 months and no action yet...

Builder knows he have nothing to loose here .. Max he will be asked is to return the principle... he is happy earning interest on few crores ...

RERA - We 2-3 people complained there as well paying 1000 re fee but apparently, they dont listen to individuals .. Only herds are listened so .. so now we intend to file case in RERA for delayed possession and GST harassment ...
Yes, RERA listens to a group of complainents rather than an indiviual. Thats why i suggested you to form a group. If you file a case, you can also ask for interest as damages for non refund and the harrrassment. Builders are more concerned for their public image. So approach a widely circulated local newspaper and publish your story. You shld also file a complaint with the district collector as well.

My point was mainly from security perspective ... rest your points are spot on.. Perhaps reduce their scale of operations to keep only critical functions with them... like maintain all govt comm channels / Server Armed forces / Disaster relief services... etc etc ... I know that Armed forces use these BSNL services heavily ....for mango man like us... Jio / Airtel et all are way to go...
I think for most PSUs..the govt needs to control the union and that itself will solve half the problem.
And couple it with voluntary retirement for non perfoming asses!

I think, this template not just applies to Covid battle..but every crisis India is facing.

PM Modi: Vivekananda’s approach guided India’s Covid battle

The PM said Swami Vivekananda named the journal ‘Prabuddha Bharata’ to manifest the spirit of the nation. “Swami ji wanted to create an ‘Awakened India’, beyond just a political or territorial entity. Swami Vivekananda saw India as a cultural consciousness that has been living and breathing for centuries,” he added. Referring to Swami Vivekananda’s letter to the Maharaja of Mysore and to Swami Ramakrishnananda, the PM underlined two clear thoughts in Vivekananda’s approach to empowering the poor.
“First, he wanted empowerment to be taken to the poor, if the poor themselves cannot easily go to empowerment. Second, he said about India’s poor that they are to be given ideas, their eyes are to be opened to what is going on in the world around them, and then they will work out their own salvation,” Modi said. The Prime Minister said this was the approach with which the country was moving ahead and cited schemes like Jan Dhan Yojana and Ayushman Bharat.

Actually, that fits well with what GoI is doing. Making citizens aware of the opportunities, the enemies around them and giving them hope for going forward,

:popcorn:

so Even PF is not sacrosanct now ...I am sure they keep lowering this by 25 K odd each year ....

For sure their handling is under criticism

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...nce-it-came-to-power/articleshow/80616170.cms