Turkish defense industry news updates

jai jaganath

@jai jaganath as you said before mk2
It's very simple to predict as u can see a nation driven movement to develope mic
Not like generals advocating lobbies
Not like MoD officials sitting on files waiting for some benefits or retirement
Not like politicians who doesn't give shit for developing mic as freebies does their work and who cares
Not public who loves socialism like they would sit and food to come inside their mouth
In our nation national project have one day or 2 hours discussion only after that apne apne jagah jao
Ones who are dedicated and interested in exerting their influence in region and world will definitely do what Turkey is doing although u can see their economic crises along with earthquake

Corvus Splendens

@Corvus Splendens actually you are in wrong here.
One cant argue or defend if you curse them and then they curse you back.
As for you mate, have a nice day anyway things are going to more drastic and radical.
Thus this veil of nicety was dropped by you today, tomorriw others will drop it.
Go in peace and congratulations for your rollout of tfx jet.
It's my bad for going overboard. Turkey just baffles me to no end. They are ungrateful to no end, so much so they didn't take even one week to resume their howling about Kashmir after India sent earthquake aid, even though most Turkish people can't even point to it in a map. The S-400 thing pissed me off the most, this country gets to play all sides only because of their geographic location. The S-400 they are now going to send over to the Americans likely use the same export spec 91N6E panoramic radar we use, and most of the missiles (48N6E2/E3) if not all. It's a gaping security threat. Thankfully we stopped ordering more and instead relying on our own stuff.

Take a look at your own shithole,shitface!
fair enuf

It's my bad for going overboard. Turkey just baffles me to no end. They are ungrateful to no end, so much so they didn't take even one week to resume their howling about Kashmir after India sent earthquake aid, even though most Turkish people can't even point to it in a map. The S-400 thing pissed me off the most, this country gets to play all sides only because of their geographic location. The S-400 they are now going to send over to the Americans likely use the same export spec 91N6E panoramic radar we use, and most of the missiles (48N6E2/E3) if not all. It's a gaping security threat. Thankfully we stopped ordering more and instead relying on our own stuff.

fair enuf
Turkey will remain like that, someday we also need to pick up a definite side. I guess

autocannon35mm

Apparently TFX will not have auto-cannon. I couldn't see a slot in the airframe reserved for auto-cannon.

radion

1679119499326.png

looks like it has EOTS(or its placeholder) which we wont have until 2035 or so 🤡

angryIndian

Turks apparently gifting massive heartburns to the Indian defence(fanboys) community....
We need to find other things to cope...
It's only a matter of time before Pakistan gets it's hand on 5th gen fighters forcing the government to procure F 35's thus adversely impacting the AMCA programme. By the time AMCA achieves operational maturity, somewhere around the mid-2040s, advanced countries would have already induced 6th-gen fighters in good numbers.

India's defence policy like many other of its policies is nothing but a story of incompetence and mismanagement.A country blessed with humongous talent and natural resources and yet struggles to build things as simple as a basic standard rifle.

Truthsoldier

It's only a matter of time before Pakistan gets it's hand on 5th gen fighters forcing the government to procure F 35's thus adversely impacting the AMCA programme. By the time AMCA achieves operational maturity, somewhere around the mid-2040s, advanced countries would have already induced 6th-gen fighters in good numbers.

India's defence policy like many other of its policies is nothing but a story of incompetence and mismanagement.A country blessed with humongous talent and natural resources and yet struggles to build things as simple as a basic standard rifle.
India has love for bureaucratise and processes and vote banks. Only if we would have relied private sector after independence instead of OFBs and PSUs we would be in a much better state

Corvus Splendens

They will fly this thing before Mk2 let alone AMCA.
TF-X will fly before the end of this year. MK2 isn't happening before elections, let alone AMCA.
All this BTW in the middle of an Economic crisis, War all around and an earthquake.
National will can do wonders, when that will actually exists and doesn't procrastinate.

Friendly Reminder:
As of now Modi have been in power for
8 years, 9 months, 20 days, 13 hours, 54 minutes.
So? What?
Defence is always and anyways a least priority sector for this government.
Thing is, we want modernisation like Americans did during ww2
Belief in Fatalism, it will be costly for us in a war.
Neither we have picked up a side to support when world goes to dog shit which it will in future.
Nor we have a strong enough military to ensure our neutrality in a global war
India was called a pavallion during colonial era by brits as, it was cozy here and good.
If we wish to remain a pavallion we need a strong military.
Squadrons of planes have barely increased, AMCA nowhere in sight, tejas mk 2 nowhere in sight.
Mk1a nowhere in sight in future we will retire our jags and remaing migs.
We a rising economic power is considering to buy old mirages, to support our fleet.
Horrible and pitiable at the same time
Hal cries about resources crunch, folks should tell them to concentrate on a single project at a time if they can't make AMCA fast enough then put it in cold storage ( it's already there for all intents and purposes)
Took us 13 years to finally make the vikrant sail, without any airwing, vikramaditya remains half of the year in port, bloody rifles, it will be 14 years next year since tender was initially released, that factory at Korwa is making imaginary rifles.
We are literally running behind on 20 year old projects .
Are we even serious?
Indigenous weapns are behind a decade.
When they arrive army gives piecemeal order but remember karara jawab diya jayega ji.

OK.
As for now it is only an aeroshow bird (and only after its first flight).
The road is long before having a real weapon system...
But it's a fact, Turkish aero industry is impressive.
If they could make this thing run they will fly it also.
I swear if I was in charge I would have cancelled all indian plane projects and ordered 400 rafales.
With production line here itself. Our squadrons are literally falling year by year.

angryIndian

So? What?
Defence is always and anyways a least priority sector for this government.
Thing is, we want modernisation like Americans did during ww2
Belief in Fatalism, it will be costly for us in a war.
Neither we have picked up a side to support when world goes to dog shit which it will in future.
Nor we have a strong enough military to ensure our neutrality in a global war
India was called a pavallion during colonial era by brits as, it was cozy here and good.
If we wish to remain a pavallion we need a strong military.
Everything in India is the least priority except for politics and the shenanigans surrounding it.

National Defense is not something that you can toy around with. It's a matter of survival.
Even the likes of bankrupt Pakistan do not compromise on its defence, this is why despite being economically 10 times smaller, they maintain a military almost half our size.

In 1962 the Chinese PLA were only kilometres away from the plains of Bengal. Had it not been for their logistical problems, India would have ceased to exist as a nation-state.
Yet despite such a cataclysmic event, no lessons were drawn. The same bureaucratic hurdle,babudom and lax attitude towards national defense continues to this day.

And fifth gen fighters are not some shiny parade flypast aircraft. They are force multipliers. In exercises conducted by USAF many a times,a single F35 was able to shoot down multiple F 15 strike eagles and F 16 falcons.If the Chinese J 20's are as potent as the American fighters,all hell will break loose on us.

jai jaganath

Everything in India is the least priority except for politics and the shenanigans surrounding it.

National Defense is not something that you can toy around with. It's a matter of survival.
Even the likes of bankrupt Pakistan do not compromise on its defence, this is why despite being economically 10 times smaller, they maintain a military almost half our size.

In 1962 the Chinese PLA were only kilometres away from the plains of Bengal. Had it not been for their logistical problems, India would have ceased to exist as a nation-state.
Yet despite such a cataclysmic event, no lessons were drawn. The same bureaucratic hurdle,babudom and lax attitude towards national defense continues to this day.

And fifth gen fighters are not some shiny parade flypast aircraft. They are force multipliers. In exercises conducted by USAF many a times,a single F35 was able to shoot down multiple F 15 strike eagles and F 16 falcons.If the Chinese J 20's are as potent as the American fighters,all hell will break loose on us.
There are 2 factions here mod+politicians and military officials
1st faction politicians have no issues if fighters there or not all matters to them is votes and in our country people say kya farak padega agar military ke pas equipments ho ya na ho hamara pet thodena use bharega
Now politicians have nothing else to say rather giving the free bread and exhaust resources
Mod officials ka simple funda no work is best living technique and moreover poorly trained in these matter by our colonial training institutions frankly even their understanding and knowledge is damn low in these matters
Now comes 2nd faction and most important military officials
These guys are filled superiority complex and hawabazi due our so called training
Their training isn't improved for decades so their mentality and actions are far behind the time
Peacetime me hawabazi aur conflict time pe one people wants the issue to be solved by talks and other who is high on complex eager to fight irrespective of its equipments
Now all of them want mast peaceful time and think war comes we have many men to throw and even more men willing to give balidan
Not against them but feeling pity over their attitude
Coming to mic u can't have it until u don't have national driven ambition which presently doesn't exists