Turkish defense industry news updates

johnj

• Nose GaN AESA + Side looking GaN AESA radars for 360⁰ situation awareness and tracking (F35 don't have 360 degree radar coverage capability)
Wrong, not 360 but 270, need rear rf sensor to meet 360 like fgfa.

rodeo

He is talking about the recent flood. Rescuing from humanitarian crisis. Another example of clickbait title. Without any context..

"The images that emerged after the flood disaster that flooded a significant part of Pakistan broke our hearts. We have mobilized the means at our disposal for the people of Pakistan. In order to overcome these difficult days, we will continue to stand by Pakistan in the future as we have done in the past."

rodeo

All Turkish military inventory product will find its way to Pakistan granted that Paki can pay for it more or less.
That includes Baktayar, TAI 5th gen Jet, Troop Carrier, Naval Ships.
Meanwhile Jingos on this forum will tell you its never gonna happen.
I also believe this is true.

jai jaganath

All Turkish military inventory product will find its way to Pakistan granted that Paki can pay for it more or less.
That includes Baktayar, TAI 5th gen Jet, Troop Carrier, Naval Ships.
Meanwhile Jingos on this forum will tell you its never gonna happen.
Meanwhile we will be hearing reports mk2 entering production by 2032 and amca by 2035
And porkies will be having similar nos of squadrons as ours
Chalo yeh bhi thik hai

rodeo

Of course its true, its the most reasonable choice they could make.
But for that to happen the engine has to be nationalized. It's gonna be either with Rolls-Royce or TEI alone. I don't foresee any export of TFX before 2035.

Abdus Salem killed