Train derailments

Krusty

Oh yes, IR will need to take their game to wholly new level and that I believe is very difficult if not outright impossible in the present babu-neta heavy, technocrat-depleted IR set up.
Exactly what I meant. I couldn't have said it better.

Indian Sniper.001

It is necessary, but tough for IR to be separated from the cusp of the bureaucrats. They hold it with an iron fist. But then, all we can do is hope. Even if we send suggestions, it will first be vetted by a bureaucrat.

We cannot afford to play around with people's lives. I understand sabotage happens but in the case of bullet trains. Service and maintenance is of extremely high importance. Even more so than a regular trains.
Same is true for airplanes. We have been flying them for decades. Does our accident record worse than USA or Europe in case of air transport. I don't think so.

How the hell is that possible?? By spending money on the system maintainance. Bullet train won't be subsidized so it will have own revenue to keep itself fit.

Indian railways gives almost free rides to majority of population . Some 1000 rupees for 1000 km journey in 3rd AC. Tell that to a European and he might die of a heart attack. For sleeper class it's even less than half of that. Don't even talk about general.

Yes service is pathetic , the track is too old and not maintained. But where is the money???

The ideal thing to do is to cancel atleast half the trains and triple the fare on those left operational. Then we might run things as good as European. but this prudence will be political sucide.

Thankfully bullet train is a different entity. It won't run for charity but will be driven by profit. It will be fine.

Krusty

Same is true for airplanes. We have been flying them for decades. Does our accident record worse than USA or Europe in case of air transport. I don't think so.

How the hell is that possible?? By spending money on the system maintainance. Bullet train won't be subsidized so it will have own revenue to keep itself fit.

Indian railways gives almost free rides to majority of population . Some 1000 rupees for 1000 km journey in 3rd AC. Tell that to a European and he might die of a heart attack. For sleeper class it's even less than half of that. Don't even talk about general.

Yes service is pathetic , the track is too old and not maintained. But where is the money???

The ideal thing to do is to cancel atleast half the trains and triple the fare on those left operational. Then we might run things as good as European. but this prudence will be political sucide.

Thankfully bullet train is a different entity. It won't run for charity but will be driven by profit. It will be fine.
Our airlines history is different. We had got a start during the embryonic stage of commercial air travel. Ever since the British imperial airways opened its routes to India we have been in the game. Keeping up with trends and changes.

HSR in India is a vastly different story. Getting our Netas/Babus and other IR staff from our 'regular' trains onto Shinkansen is like getting a baby off breastmilk an straight onto scotch.

HSR in India is a vastly different story. Getting our Netas/Babus and regular IR staff from our 'regular' trains onto Shinkansen is like getting a baby off breastmilk an straight onto scotch.
Why should it be any different than a neta/ Babu getting on with airplanes???
Or metro rail Network in different cities.

Why should it be any different than a neta/ Babu getting on with airplanes???
Or metro rail Network in different cities.
Actually it's not. Neta-Babu run aviation and aviation infrastructure in India was not fit even for pigsties. Those who have had the misfortune of flying in and out of Delhi/Mumbai airports in 1990s and early to mid 2000s would very well know.

Take a look at most of the AAI run airports and compare them with their private counterparts. Things have improves no doubt, but only after the babus got a big stick up their backsides...

Prashant12

30 year old Mohammeed Furqan was caught red-handed removing the fish plates of railway tracks by youths in Muradnagar, UP. Mumbai-Dehradoon Express was scheduled to pass through this line.Derailment of Trains still a Failure of Railways and Modi govt. anyone?

Tragedy averted: Man arrested for removing fish plates from rail track near Murad Nagar station

The Mumbai-Dehradun Express was scheduled to cross this section at 8.55am; the train was halted at the station for 40 minutes and allowed to move after the track was repaired. Suspect being questioned; local intelligence units, UP anti-terrorism squad alerted

Tragedy was averted when three teenagers, who spotted a 30-year-old man removing fish plates from the Ghaziabad-Meerut railway track near Murad Nagar railway station, handed him over to the police around 8.30am on Friday.

The Mumbai-Dehradun Express was scheduled to cross this section at 8.55am.

The train was halted at the station for 40 minutes and allowed to move after the track was repaired.

Officials of the Government Railway Police (GRP) said that the boys—Shiva, Tushar and Sachin Kumar—saw the suspect, Furkan, removing fish plates.

Furkan is being questioned about his intention behind damaging the track. “We have called the local intelligence units. We have also informed the UP anti-terrorism squad. So far, we have not been able to ascertain any ulterior motive on Furkan’s part,” SC Dubey, superintendent of police, GRP Moradabad, said, adding that the man has been booked for damaging property.

“If anything serious is revealed, we will consider booking Furkan under more stringent sections. The man said he removed the fish plates to buy wheat flour,” Dubey said.

The three teenagers spotted Furkan at the railway tracks, nearly 800 metres ahead of the Murad Nagar railway station. They said he was sitting on the tracks and asked them for their mobile phone to make a call. But, the boys refused to give him their phones. When they saw the fish plates he had removed from the tracks, they beat him up and brought him to the railway station where he was handed over to the GRP and the Railway Protection Force (RPF) officials.

The suspect hails from Bulandshahr district and is currently residing at the Idgah locality in Murad Nagar.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/noida...gar-station/story-0Tt3ZfMFdsTPjGncTU6FOM.html

This bastard should be dealt with strictly..

@Mikesingh bhai.
This son-of-a-bitch should be hung by his balls and then shoved into the cooler till the end of days. This amounts to attempt to murder under Section 307 of the IPC which says:

Whoever does any act with such intention or knowledge, and under such circumstances that, if he by that act caused death, he would be guilty of murder, shall be punished with imprisonment of either description for a term which may extend to ten years, and shall also be liable to fine; and if hurt is caused to any person by such act, the offender shall be liable either to imprisonment for life, or to such punishment as is hereinbefore mentioned.

My salute to the youth of Muradnagar who caught this asshole red handed and prevented what could have been a horrendous disaster.

Three people arrested in Surat for attempting to derail the Pune-Ahmedabad Ahimsa Express in December 2017.

I would like to know their names...

Edit: - their names are Babla, Biranj and Balram.

I doubted it from the first incident that there is a Congressi+Islamist+leftist link in Rail derailment incidents...the word should be spread...