Time to shift India's capital necessary !

Delhi has been India's capital , only since dawn of islamic invasions , although today it's seat of government of india ,yet its a city which always signifies defeat because first being capital of invaders from North and later being capital of bristish raj .
Kindly give your opinion , about above thought and suggest alternative capital cities .

You think so , sirji .
Delhi lost the first war .
Prithviraj vs ghouri .
Delhi has been created by delhi sultante people ,
It has been ravaged by mongols , mughals also ruled from it , Nader shah destroyed it .
Delhi is in extreme north too.its just not safe .
It has seen towers of skulls , there is no big mandir there ever thought why because delhi doesn't represent sanatan dharm.
A city of invaders , it is

Rajaraja Chola

You think so , sirji .
Prithviraj vs ghouri .
It has been ravaged by mongols , mughals also ruled from it , Nader shah destroyed it .
It has seen towers of skulls , there is no big mandir there ever thought why because delhi doesn't represent sanatan dharm.
So?

You think so , sirji .
Prithviraj vs ghouri .
if you check the capital cities all around world which have past glory, they all faced invasions and still thriving. Delhi is no different.

Delhi is Indraprastha, a city during Mahabharata.

Most of the structures created are on the previously built structures by Dharmic people.
History should be studied in right perspective not making Mughals who oddly ruled 100+ years as central to everything in India.

if you check the capital cities all around world which have past glory, they all faced invasions and still thriving. Delhi is no different.

Delhi is Indraprastha, a city during Mahabharata.

Most of the structures created are on the previously built structures by Dharmic people.
History should be studied in right perspective not making Mughals who oddly ruled 100+ years as central to everything in India.
Sirji id you think , kila rai pithora , prashasti of samudragupt are examples then you may be right .
But point is they were destroyed .
Quwat al islam is built on 27 hindu and jain temples .
History or delhi before Turkish is not clear either .

Sirji id you think , kila rai pithora , prashasti of samudragupt are examples then you may be right .
But point is they were destroyed .
Quwat al islam is built on 27 hindu and jain temples .
History or delhi before Turkish is not clear either .
You are falling for the propaganda, Turkish rule is a part of history not the entire history. Independent India will write the history which is going to heal the past wounds.

Okay , maybe iam falling for it but how will we rewrite it .
So that it will heal past wounds

Rajaraja Chola

Well move the capital down south .
Not required. But we would like a second administrative capital here down south. Like Supreme Court, NGT, all ministries offices, even office of PM when they work here etc. People here shouldn't need to travel to Delhi to have their grievances heard.
But I am good with Delhi as capital. No need to spend money unnecessarily.

Tactical Frog

I can confirm that Paris has fallen more than once in history. Could be the reason why Fluctuat nec mergitur is Paris’ motto. It means :

"[she] is rocked [by the waves], but does not sink"

AUSTERLITZ

This will happen anyway ,the way pollution is increasing delhi will be unliveable by 2050.Then we can get a new capital possibly somewhere in central india.Climate change and excess population will devastate the old cities within the next few decades.India will need a whole new wave of sustainable urbanization by the end of this century.