‘Tibet Card’ Added to India-China Border Mix as Tibetan Flag Is Hoisted at Pang Gong Lake

Chinese stance has been very clear from the get go on both Aksai Chin and Arunachal Pradesh. They do not mince words. OTOH, India should have never accepted Tibet as a part of china to begin with. Yet we did. It's a welcome move that we are changing to an aggressive position.
They accept Sikkhim as part of India, we accept Tibet as part of CCP.
How much more generous can CCP get, right??

Hindi-Chini bhai bhai..........

Indian Sniper.001

Satya vachan prabhu satya vachan.... par us samey ghar ka hi sikka khota nikaley toh fir kya kahein? I am surprised Kailash Mansarovar which has been part of Indian culture from time immemorial, no efforts or even claim has been made, whereas China wants to even claim our Andaman & Nicobar(as recent as 2016). BJP or RSS: the so called pro Hindu , dont even mince a single word about the claim!
There was no need to do anything. Take for instance, how did BJP/RSS react to the threats given by China? But, they are holding their ground, right. What is more important, reacting or holding the ground? I would pick the latter any day.

Sikkim day 4.

Rough day i must say,with the weather raining cats and dogs the way up north and doka lam is pretty dangerous,the roads are not safe and yesterday i could not go more than 40km north of chungthang(a beautiful town in sikkim,in north of gangtok(quite unexplored)).

Sikkim day 4.

Rough day i must say,with the weather raining cats and dogs the way up north and doka lam is pretty dangerous,the roads are not safe and yesterday i could not go more than 40km north of chungthang(a beautiful town in sikkim,in north of gangtok(quite unexplored)).
You are from Sikkim?

Chinese media protests against unfurling of Tibetan flag in Ladakh
Saibal Dasgupta| TNN | Updated: Jul 10, 2017, 09.34 AM IST
HIGHLIGHTS
  • Tibetan govt in exile has unfurled a flag representing its idea of "Tibetan national flag" on the shores of Bangong Lake in Ladakh.
  • The lake is near the actual line of control between China and India.
  • The flag hoisting has sparked speculation that Indian authorities have instigated Tibetan separatists to do this in order to exert pressure on China

BEIJING: Chinese media is criticizing a reported move by the Tibetan government in exile to unfurl a flag representing its idea of "Tibetan national flag" on the shores of Bangong Lake, known as Pangong Lake in India, in Ladakh. The lake is near the actual line of control between China and India, a commentary in Beijing-based Global Times pointed out.

The article said that the flag-hoisting, which comes in the midst of the border standoff, has "sparked wide speculation" that Indian authorities have instigated the Tibetan separatists to do this in order to exert pressure on China. "Although the involvement of New Delhi remains unclear, we hope they did not send any signal of approval," Yu Ning, the article's author said.

Though there is no evidence of the New Delhi's involvement, the article accused India of using the Tibet card. "New Delhi publicly promises not to allow any anti-China political activities by Tibetan exiles on Indian territory. But it has long used the Tibet question as a diplomatic card in dealing with Beijing," it said.

The article also said. "Given the ongoing border spat, the Indian government should act prudently to avoid escalating tensions. It has the responsibility to control Tibetan exiles and their anti-China activities on Indian soil".

He argued that India should consider ways to de-escalate the border face-off at this moment, the author said. His argument is that India's large-scale poverty and the need for peace and development are the reasons why "New Delhi cannot afford to mess up the China-India bilateral relationship". The article also pointed out that China is India's biggest trading partner.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...betan-flag-in-ladakh/articleshow/59517311.cms

gekko

The lizards should not have spoken about supporting the insurgencies in India. That was the only leverage they ever had. Unfortunately, we know how to handle our problems.
Us using our leverage will be new for them. If Baluchistan is anything to go by, then our folks are quite capable.
There is no real activity happening in Baluchistan or POK. Every time we see some few hundred people taking out rallies and a few potshots taken by BLA at Pakistani soldiers. The today death count of Pakistani army personnel in Balochistan in one year (adding up all deaths in news paper reports) is less than 100. Where as the scale and intensity of proxy war in Kashmir requires us to move a lot of troops and central police. We are losing 1k+ security personnel in Kashmir annually.

We are going by the adage "sau sonar ki ek lohar ki". But that hokar ki is rather weak. For starters, Pakistan hasn't had to move a massive % of their armed forces to Baluchistan. They sent 10k marines to protect Chinese construction workers, and 10k rangers to Sindh. That's it. Every once in a while Iran does mortar target practice, even that is not on a massive scale. Compare what Pakistan is doing to us in Kashmir and what China is doing to us on the east with what we are doing to Pakistan. Our response is tactical.

Baluchistan is nothing to go by. All media coverage has stopped. India has stopped raising the issue in international forums. It has gone cold. It is only used as a soft target whenever there is a terror attack in India, there is a random land mine blast in Baluchistan killing 1~2 low ranked Pakistani soldiers. At the very least, we need to start sniping Pakistani establishment men of the level of Major and Brigadier to keep them on their toes.

There is no real activity happening in Baluchistan or POK. Every time we see some few hundred people taking out rallies and a few potshots taken by BLA at Pakistani soldiers. The today death count of Pakistani army personnel in Balochistan in one year (adding up all deaths in news paper reports) is less than 100. Where as the scale and intensity of proxy war in Kashmir requires us to move a lot of troops and central police. We are losing 1k+ security personnel in Kashmir annually.

We are going by the adage "sau sonar ki ek lohar ki". But that hokar ki is rather weak. For starters, Pakistan hasn't had to move a massive % of their armed forces to Baluchistan. They sent 10k marines to protect Chinese construction workers, and 10k rangers to Sindh. That's it. Every once in a while Iran does mortar target practice, even that is not on a massive scale. Compare what Pakistan is doing to us in Kashmir and what China is doing to us on the east with what we are doing to Pakistan. Our response is tactical.

Baluchistan is nothing to go by. All media coverage has stopped. India has stopped raising the issue in international forums. It has gone cold. It is only used as a soft target whenever there is a terror attack in India, there is a random land mine blast in Baluchistan killing 1~2 low ranked Pakistani soldiers. At the very least, we need to start sniping Pakistani establishment men of the level of Major and Brigadier to keep them on their toes.
True. We let go off the leverage since independence. We should have supported the Bugti's continuously. That way we would have had far more ability. It will take a lot of continuous effort from successive governments to develop any credible ability. Lets only hope it happens.

Blame Nehru ganduwadi for this