The Buddhist kalki

Vijyes

Nah according to puranas, 1 kalpa :14 manuvantar ,that is one day of Brahma and 1 manuvantar = 71 chaturyuga, and 1 chaturyuga = 43 lakh 20 thousand years ,
Where
Satyuga :1728000+
Treta:1296000+
Dvapar:864000+
Kalyuga :432000
=4320000
This is vaivasata manuvantar
And in this kalyuga already 3102+2016:5118years has passed that is 5154 years since Mahabharata ,acc to Purana's lord Kalki will be born 800 years before the end of kaliyuga so the time should be 426046years acc to Purana, but the thing is the rishis underestimated the level of paap and over estimated kaal ganana ,I read somewhere that it is much lesser than the time mentioned in Purana's and since sins are rising at alarming level, the prediction is kalki might be born with in next 10-20 years

Sent from my vivo 1601 using Tapatalk
That is utter bullshit told by a degraded bhakti baba. The same retards who created Ganesha, Parvati, dashavatar stories. They are just retarded people and not to be taken seriously.

Yuga has been on the basis of precession of earth and that includes several complex calculations of axial precession, apsidal precession, axial tilt changing, movement of stars and planets etc. All of this combined is how yugas is determined. 20-29k is 4 yuga cycle (depending on the location of earth wrt sun, other stars etc. 110k years is for completion of apsidal precession revolution. 430k years is for something else etc. It is not 430k years that make a yuga. It is 20-29k divided by 4. As of now, the yuga speed is 21636/4. It might have changed in the past 5k years and as a result we may actually have witnessed kali yuga ending. The sudden change and technology in just 100 years is too astonishing and hard to explain otherwise

raja696

Buddhism is not about controlling your mind or desires or senses. The core essence is to reach Nirvana. Meditation is the method of calming your mind.

Buddha has learnt about other philosophies present at that time but realized none of them would take here where he wanted. He practiced what he thought would take him to Nirvana and through trial and error finally found a perfect method to do it.
Lol calming ur mind?

Well buddha found one of the technique called middle path, exempting common man( doesn't need to go through) other severe paths of spirituality.

Well guru of all sadanas is patanjali. He is architect of all meditations.

There are 2 steps to make wandering soul in to one and look inwards.

1st step comprises of mind and body as one like for example train is guided by rails. To do that he employed yoga(physical asanas). This makes your mind, body (train) follow guides called breadth. That makes you tuned to living in present.

Once you marvelled in above steps. Second comes breathing techniques like pranayama. Which is more like meditation floating above sea of thoughts (which ur refering as calming of mind). Its exactly opposite to concentration.

After years of practice one gaining immense experience . Above 2 sadanas become part of him. His breathing pattern changes completely.

Then his journey in to inner world begins.

This stage is attained and its a firm foundation to any sadhaka, no exception to buddha himself.

From where did you think he attained realised state in 41 days I guess in bhodhgaya (he practiced all these steps from his previous gurus) . In fact I would say he specialised introspection of concept called suffering through these techniques.

Controlling senses and alligning them with chitta and introspection of inner world is dharmic state. Which is exactly what buddha is from and from where he developed his sadana called buddism. For which he laid steps (to follow, for his seekers) to know in what state of progress.

Buddha is just another sanyasi or bhakt or sanghi who derived concept to overcome sorrows from seed of desires.

If no dharmic state attained by him he is not buddha himself and will be just like internet wander like me and you.

Let me make it clear if ur not dharmic ur not buddha rofl.

Just my doubt, hope ur not practicing Buddhism. Without knowing this.

Bodh Gaya is a religious site and place of pilgrimage associated with theMahabodhi Temple Complex in Gayadistrict in the Indian state of Bihar. It is famous as it is the place where Gautama Buddha is said to have obtained Enlightenment (Pali: bodhi) under what became known as theBodhi Tree.

Hindus, Buddhists, Sikhs, Jains all belong to same dharmic tree.

No matter how much different genes we have the above concepts belong to one tree called hinduism and remains vedic derivatives.

Yggdrasil

Come on, let's not fight among the dharmic traditions. Hindus, Buddhists, Sikhs, Jains, etc have a long record of peaceful coexistence. If we bicker like this, we're no different from Shia-Sunni and Catholic-Protestant warmongers.

We live and let live, and settle theology and philosophy through reasoned argument, not through insults and threats.

Vijyes

Seems more like you consider Kalki as a metaphor, rather than a real person like Buddha who was the 9th incarnation of Lord Vishnu, and Kalki will be the 10th.

Parallel to Kalki are the prophecies in the bible and Quran about Jesus return who will do the same things like Kalki, he returns as a destroyer, not a "hippie" peace maker like the earlier version of Jesus/Buddha.
Bible in the revelation part states that blasphemers will win in the final war Armageddon. 1/4 of the land will witness mountains of fire raining down and 1/3rd of mankind will perish. This will be followed by disease and famine which will wipe out even more number of people and finally world will be peaceful. Jesus is not said to come back, at least in the revelation part of bible. It is merely said to be end time. Moreover, one should understand that Bible was 2nd testament of Jewish people. Christianity was not a true religion but was formed out of hero worship arising from Jesus's barbaric and cruel death. Christianity was not spread by christ but by sympathy of people to christ. Then one day a Roman emperor dreamt of a cross that gave him victory and thus converted to Christianity. He barbarically converted everyone into Christianity. There is no jesus in the bible except in the version edited by the cronies of Vatican to suit their needs.

dhananjay1

Tibetian Buddhism is not the correct one taught by Buddha. It's just another religion where Buddha has turned into a god. It doesn't matter what people called Theravada Buddhism. Only the truth triumphs at the end.
:lol: All branches of Buddhism make the same claim of being the only true teaching. Personally I don't care as I don't agree with and don't follow naastika ideology of gautama. My point was only about a kalki being mentioned in kaalachakra tantra.

Vijyes

Come on, let's not fight among the dharmic traditions. Hindus, Buddhists, Sikhs, Jains, etc have a long record of peaceful coexistence. If we bicker like this, we're no different from Shia-Sunni and Catholic-Protestant warmongers.

We live and let live, and settle theology and philosophy through reasoned argument, not through insults and threats.
The whole point is that all of sikhism, buddhism, jainism, pantheism, atheism, monotheism, Polytheism, animism are part of Hindu civilization. India doesn't have concept of religion but culture. The personal belief or disbelief is upto oneself. What matters is one's duty towards society. The whole concept of Varnas came due to the need to perform specialist duties towards society and hence division of labour. Islam destroyed the university and retarded buddha and ashoka preached nonsensical selfish ideology of nirvana. A person is not independent of others like animals, plants or other people. By seeking nirvana for oneself he is only being selfish. Either one has to seek general well being of everyone or no one. Buddha tried to do suicide in the name of nirvana but failed. Only his dumb followers call him to have achieved Nirvana. Buddha died of old age. Swami Vivekananda got Nirvana as he knew exactly when he will die.

HeinzGud

:lol: All branches of Buddhism make the same claim of being the only true teaching. Personally I don't care as I don't agree with and don't follow naastika ideology of gautama. My point was only about a kalki being mentioned in kaalachakra tantra.
Well this is being an off topic subject but I rather like to hear about what is your agreed ideology.

ver 2-10

Bible in the revelation part states that blasphemers will win in the final war Armageddon. 1/4 of the land will witness mountains of fire raining down and 1/3rd of mankind will perish. This will be followed by disease and famine which will wipe out even more number of people and finally world will be peaceful. Jesus is not said to come back, at least in the revelation part of bible. It is merely said to be end time. Moreover, one should understand that Bible was 2nd testament of Jewish people. Christianity was not a true religion but was formed out of hero worship arising from Jesus's barbaric and cruel death. Christianity was not spread by christ but by sympathy of people to christ. Then one day a Roman emperor dreamt of a cross that gave him victory and thus converted to Christianity. He barbarically converted everyone into Christianity. There is no jesus in the bible except in the version edited by the cronies of Vatican to suit their needs.
Well unwittingly you make the point why in the Book of Revelation that it is written "I saw no tempel in New Jerusalem" it heavily suggest the undoing of religion!

Muslims and Christians, are both Lucifer worshippers.

Baal's symbol is the Moon and Star and are considered to be Lucifer.

Jesus said "I am the light"! Lucifer is 'The Lightbringer, Son of Dawn'. Lucifer was cast down from the Heavens because he saw himself equal to God, Jesus has exalted himself to take the place of God for worship!

Thou shalt not make graven images and bow down to them, yet christians bow down to not only Jesus but to all the saints too and worship them!
Muslims worship the Kaaba Stone which should be Isis, 5 times a day!

http://www.catholic-pages.com/grabbag/malachy.asp

HeinzGud

Lol calming ur mind?

Well buddha found one of the technique called middle path, exempting common man( doesn't need to go through) other severe paths of spirituality.

Well guru of all sadanas is patanjali. He is architect of all meditations.

There are 2 steps to make wandering soul in to one and look inwards.

1st step comprises of mind and body as one like for example train is guided by rails. To do that he employed yoga(physical asanas). This makes your mind, body (train) follow guides called breadth. That makes you tuned to living in present.

Once you marvelled in above steps. Second comes breathing techniques like pranayama. Which is more like meditation floating above sea of thoughts (which ur refering as calming of mind). Its exactly opposite to concentration.

After years of practice one gaining immense experience . Above 2 sadanas become part of him. His breathing pattern changes completely.

Then his journey in to inner world begins.

This stage is attained and its a firm foundation to any sadhaka, no exception to buddha himself.

From where did you think he attained realised state in 41 days I guess in bhodhgaya (he practiced all these steps from his previous gurus) . In fact I would say he specialised introspection of concept called suffering through these techniques.

Controlling senses and alligning them with chitta and introspection of inner world is dharmic state. Which is exactly what buddha is from and from where he developed his sadana called buddism. For which he laid steps (to follow, for his seekers) to know in what state of progress.

Buddha is just another sanyasi or bhakt or sanghi who derived concept to overcome sorrows from seed of desires.

If no dharmic state attained by him he is not buddha himself and will be just like internet wander like me and you.

Let me make it clear if ur not dharmic ur not buddha rofl.

Just my doubt, hope ur not practicing Buddhism. Without knowing this.

Bodh Gaya is a religious site and place of pilgrimage associated with theMahabodhi Temple Complex in Gayadistrict in the Indian state of Bihar. It is famous as it is the place where Gautama Buddha is said to have obtained Enlightenment (Pali: bodhi) under what became known as theBodhi Tree.

Hindus, Buddhists, Sikhs, Jains all belong to same dharmic tree.

No matter how much different genes we have the above concepts belong to one tree called hinduism and remains vedic derivatives.
The middle path is not the technique. Technique is the meditation. Middle path is the overall guide line. As far as Buddha is concerned other techniques do not work to achieve Nirvana.

I have never personally tried meditation so not expert to express my ideas on how should we meditate and how other meditation methods differ from what Buddha preached. But the thing I do know is that one needs to calm his mind down in order to become enlightened.

Buddha was practicing asceticism for more than 6 years before he becomes Buddha. It is said that he has practiced every method which he has stumbled upon until he devised his own method to attain Buddhahood. It was a trial and error method. At one time he all most got himself killed.

My point being though you claim that the concept you have mentioned is of Vedic origin, the concept of Middle path is of purely an invention of Buddha himself. Thus making it separate entity all together.

Vijyes

Rather hollow argument. I thought you could do better than that.
Look at Buddha's life - he doesn't work, but needs others to give him free cooked food he needs others to give him cloth and place to live (Gautami's house) but he wants nirvana for himself. Isn't a genuine person supposed to repay the kindness of others and give something back? If Buddha was genuine, why not ask for nirvana of Gautami who kindly gave him a place to stay, innumerable people who gave him food and shelter on his way? Why only himself?

In Varnashrama, brahmans were also given free food but in return they kept civilization alive, gave free education or education at nominal gurudakshina depending on capacity of the parents of the child. They made research into medicine, ayurveda, astronomy, astrology, dharma and laws of a good society. They helped kings learn good culture and maintain discipline and thus help the general public. They trained kshatriya and their armies and in general helped the public in return for the kindness shown. Why was buddha so selfish and yet called as a great man? Shameless people

raja696

The whole point is that all of sikhism, buddhism, jainism, pantheism, atheism, monotheism, Polytheism, animism are part of Hindu civilization. India doesn't have concept of religion but culture. The personal belief or disbelief is upto oneself. What matters is one's duty towards society. The whole concept of Varnas came due to the need to perform specialist duties towards society and hence division of labour. Islam destroyed the university and retarded buddha and ashoka preached nonsensical selfish ideology of nirvana. A person is not independent of others like animals, plants or other people. By seeking nirvana for oneself he is only being selfish. Either one has to seek general well being of everyone or no one. Buddha tried to do suicide in the name of nirvana but failed. Only his dumb followers call him to have achieved Nirvana. Buddha died of old age. Swami Vivekananda got Nirvana as he knew exactly when he will die.
I think buddha is not atheist and not (exclusive )like abrahamics. Buddha is no different from swami vivekananda.

Buddha followed his own path of sadana like rest others like adisankaracharya.

Budda is as hindu as us. There is no (discriminatory ) indifference between dharmics and buddha. And accusing buddha and vedics is just plain ignorance.

The only point we differ with buddism is (non violence) which vedas also say same.

But dharmic followers has to defend dharma for defensive purposes as well as offensive only when he is willing to accept its consequences (karma) (violence allowed for protection of innocent, but will suffer karma for violent deed (viewed as sacrifice ) for greater good).

But buddha insisted non violence even when need araised to protect dharma. Thats were adisankaracharya won his superior argument over buddha's flaw of non violence and Indian buddists resorted back to vedic dharma.

Virtually there no difference between buddism and vedic dharma.

Buddhism cannot defend.
Vedics should and must defend dharma.

Thats why tibet lost to china and whole of buddhists in ghandara converted to islamic pakistanis.

HeinzGud

Yes. The Buddhist concept is a selfish one. There is no one but yourself that need to find your salvation. You can't help others but yourself. It's a simple concept. It's just the simple reality. There is no god. No greater good. But simply salvation of yourself. In an essence you have to let go of everything. Even the love of others.

raja696

The middle path is not the technique. Technique is the meditation. Middle path is the overall guide line. As far as Buddha is concerned other techniques do not work to achieve Nirvana.

I have never personally tried meditation so not expert to express my ideas on how should we meditate and how other meditation methods differ from what Buddha preached. But the thing I do know is that one needs to calm his mind down in order to become enlightened.

Buddha was practicing asceticism for more than 6 years before he becomes Buddha. It is said that he has practiced every method which he has stumbled upon until he devised his own method to attain Buddhahood. It was a trial and error method. At one time he all most got himself killed.

My point being though you claim that the concept you have mentioned is of Vedic origin, the concept of Middle path is of purely an invention of Buddha himself. Thus making it separate entity all together.
Here in this I dont disagree with you... what ur refering is buddhas own sadana (his seeking of awareness in life). Its named as buddism.

Like wise every guru has his own observations.

What I am saying is before becoming buddha or guru to explore his own sadana(enlightenment ) in life he has to excel few technics (which only comes after years of practice (ex yoga asanas en pranayama ). That foundations are derived from sanathana dharma. Especially from sage patanjali concepts, with no exception buddha himself followed and learned them.

Ofcourse buddha meditated years to help himself to embed these sadanas (practices) essence in him. Through these tools he derived enlightenment (thats y I said 41 or 42 days i guess) in earlier post.

So I say you can't demean ocean (hinduism ie sanatana dharma) , just because u hold glass of water in ur hand (buddism ).

HeinzGud

Look at Buddha's life - he doesn't work, but needs others to give him free cooked food he needs others to give him cloth and place to live (Gautami's house) but he wants nirvana for himself. Isn't a genuine person supposed to repay the kindness of others and give something back? If Buddha was genuine, why not ask for nirvana of Gautami who kindly gave him a place to stay, innumerable people who gave him food and shelter on his way? Why only himself?

In Varnashrama, brahmans were also given free food but in return they kept civilization alive, gave free education or education at nominal gurudakshina depending on capacity of the parents of the child. They made research into medicine, ayurveda, astronomy, astrology, dharma and laws of a good society. They helped kings learn good culture and maintain discipline and thus help the general public. They trained kshatriya and their armies and in general helped the public in return for the kindness shown. Why was buddha so selfish and yet called as a great man? Shameless people
He can't save others. He found the path for self enlightenment but he couldn't bring others with him to it. Only thing he could do was to teach them the path so that if they were willing they could try it them selves. At first, he didn't want to share his thought because he believed no one is capable of handling what he has learnt.

Caring for others is a very good deed. But, that doesn't take you to Nirvana. You will only collect some positive Karma for your future lives. But, one day you have to spend those Karma. Think about it. Is it worth the time?

Vijyes

Yes. The Buddhist concept is a selfish one. There is no one but yourself that need to find your salvation. You can't help others but yourself. It's a simple concept. It's just the simple reality. There is no god. No greater good. But simply salvation of yourself. In an essence you have to let go of everything. Even the love of others.
The whole point of life then becomes - people only live to end up dead! If the path of buddha is right, then it should be right even when all the people on earth follow that to the last word. Then in such a case what will happen is that either all people will end up dead due to starvation, or stop reproduction and hence end mankind or at least the people with high intelligence who are capable of thinking hard and deep will get extinct. In either case, mankind will end or be severely degraded beyond redemption. The whole point of creation itself will be meaningless. Then the whole point of Nirvana and meaning of life and creation will come into question. What are these? Not answering or maintaining silence is not an option as silence shows inability to answer

HeinzGud

When you start posting shit,then i start to doubt ones IQ,and yes SL's behave like they are the rightful owners of Budhism.
Yeah it's some what right. Because of Sri Lanka that Theravada branch of Buddhism has survived to date.