Taliban Takeover of Afghanistan 2021: Impact on India

Covfefe

^^ The guy has some solid points. Far too long we have been focused with our land board and in-turned romanticized with the army. Now is high time to look towards the sea and focus on Navy and other non-conventional commands.

Multiple Carrier Battle Groups and full functional marine corps are need of an hour.
When the immediate and medium-term threat is from the land borders, romanticism with the Army is the need and not an option. Remember, it was only the Army that the Chinese feared during the recent standoffs. Air Force was found with serious lacunae and strength issues, Sea as a theatre of conflict can be chosen/ignored by our adversary on the northern borders. We could not have taken the war to SCS.

Focus on the Navy and other non-conventional commands(cyber units, intelligence units) are a must.

Lost user

Once islamic state is properly established after a decade or so in Afganistan they ll definately want nuke logically ... Given the history of invasion and prevent it in future ... Dnt think pakistani establishment ll be rational always .. Whole sub continent muslims are on steroid now as they think they defeated super power 😅 All it needs is few top level people with full on jihadi spirit . And from there if it passes to team Alqaeda or someone else .. we ll see a different level of fuckery there after ..
Not gonna happen.. and Islamic state in Afghanistan is just a bug bear for some local franchise to gain attention.. Islamic State is of no consequence in Afghanistan right now.. and the Taliban is not so different from the Islamic state..

Please add some details of above video.

Big Nations do not completely forget or become indifferent about nations in their immediate neighbourhood.

With Taliban at helm India will work out some rapprochement on transactional bases. With previous government we had similar arrangement but with the warmth quotient quite high.

Taliban is using porous Pakistani territories as its strategic depth for more than a decade now and has extended Afghanistan's border into Pakistan. Pakistan can say the same thing now but the good news is those territories are almost run over and only add limited returns but high risk internal security challenges to Pakitan’s main metropolitan centres (if they have any).

This particular symbiotic relationship is very hard to beat and our interests will be compromised in Afghanistan now.

Ironically if the Taliban becomes independent of Pakistani influence and be able to exercise more sovereignty then we may be able to exercise more bilateral transactions. But the risk will always remain of it having no critical strategic components but very generic trade and HR inputs.

No matter what we do those whoresons will never be grateful.

Exactly, the lady flogged will be groomed to carry those wounds as badge of honor being disciplined as per the order of their Prophet. I do not understand why Hindus try to apply their progressive indices on them.

Cheetah007

It is not hard to defang Pakistan off it's nuclear weapons. Look hard enough, track and list scientists, workers and understand their chain of command. What visible may not be the actual and every layer must be exfoliated.

Dedicated precision delivery package to hit facilities, launchers and launch sites. Over pack anti-ballistic missile defence grids for the areas which can not be covered.

Know their contingency plans, follow what they will do in case they see it losing because most of the windows to attack us will be gained during or after the chaos. Check their allies, predict global reaction and place plugs on them.

Create multi-level deceptions, script internal strives, geo-politocal events, social media storms and other distractions.

Be ready for collateral damages, spare money to compensate them. Plan during water adequate seasons. Compromise their leaders and plant them when they fall. Invade, contain and have exit plan.

Improve internal security for sleeper cells and lone wolf attacks. Have leadership benches ready if main leader taken down. Inform and ready population for long and limited insurgency in different parts of the country.
Remember in 2004-2005, Pakistan was talking about shifting its assets to China when Intl heat picked so much after AQ scandal. Your above talking is suitable for international coalition forces if they want to go against their weapons. As far as India is concerned, babu bureaucracy and deep state would have to show big balls to achieve it and absorb the aftermath burns.

Covfefe

It is not hard to defang Pakistan off it's nuclear weapons. Look hard enough, track and list scientists, workers and understand their chain of command. What visible may not be the actual and every layer must be exfoliated.

Dedicated precision delivery package to hit facilities, launchers and launch sites. Over pack anti-ballistic missile defence grids for the areas which can not be covered.

Know their contingency plans, follow what they will do in case they see it losing because most of the windows to attack us will be gained during or after the chaos. Check their allies, predict global reaction and place plugs on them.

Create multi-level deceptions, script internal strives, geo-politocal events, social media storms and other distractions.

Be ready for collateral damages, spare money to compensate them. Plan during water adequate seasons. Compromise their leaders and plant them when they fall. Invade, contain and have exit plan.

Improve internal security for sleeper cells and lone wolf attacks. Have leadership benches ready if main leader is taken down. Inform and ready population for long and limited insurgency in different parts of the country.
Too hard for a bureaucracy heavy govt that actually believes in shit like 'Panchsheel' and NAM.

Remember in 2004-2005, Pakistan was talking about shifting its assets to China when Intl heat picked so much after AQ scandal. Your above talking is suitable for international coalition forces if they want to go against their weapons. As far as India is concerned, babu bureaucracy and deep state would have to show big balls to achieve it and absorb the aftermath burns.
Any analysis that ends with Babu bashing is a nitpick.

When I say contingency plans and chain of command then it covers China as well. It also includes moving these devices away through air and sea cargo routes. It will be a fight against the time for which we need to conduct very detailed excersises and run simulations. BTW I am the one who first proposed this expression that the Pakistani nuclear weapon program is an extension of the Chinese nuclear weapons program.

I agree on your international coalition point and there have been some random open-source twinkles about few exercises done in this regard. The bad news however is that Biden scum is sold to Pakistan via their internal vote bank which voted for him in consolidation and probably helped and touted against Republicans by providing muscle on the ground.

India is all alone in this but sufficient to handle this challenge.

WARREN SS

We don't have capability to get that humint.
Seriously in a Nation were literally everybody ready to sell themselves for foreign visa and few dollars
Including there president

You really think it will be difficult ???

How do you think R&AW doesn't have capability

If we can penetrate ISI and its Hive of Terrorist organizations inside Pok and Pakistan
It's Piece of cake for us inside Afghanistan.
The BraHmoS sTRiKe is pretty much your wet dream.
Pakistani establishment thought same before Night of 30th FeB 2019

Rest was history

Too hard for a bureaucracy heavy govt that actually believes in shit like 'Panchsheel' and NAM.
I did my part. The details can be elaborated to the very last man on the ground. At the end of the day it is all about knowing how many options you have.

I agree we are not being able to come out of this action-reaction loop but I can not believe that there are no concerned people who are not actively working on more sophisticated scripts against enemy states.

I won't mind if it remains away from public eye but watching the end results one can easily say that there are so many lose ends not covered.

Covfefe

I can not believe that there are no concerned people who are not actively working on more sophisticated scripts against enemy states.
There have been such sophisticated scripts all along. The psyche to act on it has been absent. Otherwise, a significantly smaller, economically weaker sorry excuse of a nation would not have turned into the migraine that it is today.

Moroboshi

Seriously in a Nation were literally everybody ready to sell themselves for foreign visa and few dollars
Including there president
If it was that easy how come talibunnies ran amock in a nation overseen by the richest and most potent warmachine on earth?

You really think India can get Taliban leadership in a missile strike? I thought people here are more realistic.

Pakistani establishment thought same before Night of 30th FeB 2019

Rest was history
We did see then how far we are willing to go when their attempted attack on our bases went unanswered.

Moroboshi

Bhai there is a difference between being a pussy and not being a retard. As long as chinks need their pork slaves to keep India in check, they will protect that investment. If we attack justifiably (such as after a terrorist attack) it will be 100x harder for China to intervene but unprovoked attack on POK and GB or Sindh requires US/China/Ruskies to not intervene. US won’t, china will if they can. idk about Russia
We are talking about an attack on Taliban in retaliation for their aggression. How is that being retarded?

Ayushraj

I know it's a very dark joke
But bruh:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:
View attachment 106242
:pound::pound::troll:
Thats why porki says ISI is lumber one agency.
They have got expertise in fooling west for decades.
Hamid mir(architect of taliban)once said that porki allied with Americans to defeat soviets and now porkistan will be allied with Americans to defeats Americans

Lost user

Thats why porki says ISI is lumber one agency.
They have got expertise in fooling west for decades.
Hamid mir(architect of taliban)once said that porki allied with Americans to defeat soviets and now porkistan will be allied with Americans to defeats Americans
It's not about fooling Americans.. Americans know what Pakistan is doing to them.. But the Americans consider Pakistan to be too valuable to punish over Afghanistan fiasco..
And it's Hamid Gul

WARREN SS

You probably need to go back to thread
To get Americans reasons for leaving Afghanistan
There is video I posted about whole Americans exit Saga

Understand it if have grasp of geopolitics

They are leaving because they want to
To channel
There resources elsewhere in SCS and Middle East and they got bored.

Infact they have still basis in Iraq

As for taliban leadership
They are out in the open roaming in street of kabul

Attending mass gathering and meetings

Including American's most wanted Haqqani's.

did see then how far we are willing to go when their attempted attack on our bases went unanswered.
Our bases they didn't even crossed LOC for that matter 🙄

Ran back even after having 5 :1 ratio in aircraft Supriority

It was all staged firing Chinese duds instead of potent Americans JDAMs if they wanted to target

Our basis

Nevertheless we already sacred Pakistan to death in Night of 30th FeB 2019

"Which made even Bajwa shivering "