Sukhoi Su 30MKI

Swiftfarts

View attachment 59329View attachment 59330

Vivaldi Antennas developed by DARE & LRDE.

View attachment 59331

VIvaldi Tapered Slot Anteena LRDE

View attachment 59332

VIvaldi Anteena Array Unit 16

View attachment 59333

VIvaldi Anteena Array Unit 32.

D29 EW suites belived(me) to be using these Vivaldi Antennas.

VAAU16 is for Light Weight aircrafts.
VAAU32 is for heavy aircrafts.
TSA are perfect for use in EW systems and radars due there broadband characteristics.
32 array unit RWR will probably provide SU 30 massive coverage, probably over 300 km.
Passive detection and tracking would allow SU 30 to cue it's radar emissions in a narrow beam to scan a small area of sky Looking for enemy emission point. The enemy aircraft may detect the SU 30 radar on its own RWR, but any other aircraft on the battlefield will not. This will give SU 30 somewhat stealth capability. It may provide firing solution on it's own but at shorter ranges though. This is a good development, a desi Spectra in making.

Neptune

I wonder how recent this photo is of the SAP-514 jammer equipmented on the MKI. Interesting thing is that this does not have the SAP-518 jammers on the wings, so perhaps they are testing the 514 to see how it behaves with the ELTA jammers or to just see how effective the hammer is by itself.

DCD4CB8E-5524-4B09-B835-0D12C0D9CE6C.jpeg

scatterStorm

I wonder how recent this photo is of the SAP-514 jammer equipmented on the MKI. Interesting thing is that this does not have the SAP-518 jammers on the wings, so perhaps they are testing the 514 to see how it behaves with the ELTA jammers or to just see how effective the hammer is by itself.

View attachment 59353
There's a video where SU30Mki are sorting using those SAP-514 with ELTA SAR pod at the bottom.

Dessert Storm

View attachment 59353
That would be a SAP 14. Sure, they should try all combinations.

Imkd10

This is my first post. Pardon me if this question was already asked.
I am curious
There were 272 Su30 MKI in the inventory of IAF when they decided to not order it anymore and maintain the fleet of 272.
11 are reported to be crashed. So, there should be 261 in inventories but 260 of them are in service. IAF has ordered 12 more su 30 to complete the fleet of 272.
What happened to one su30 mki?

I am curious
There were 272 Su30 MKI in the inventory of IAF when they decided to not order it anymore and maintain the fleet of 272.
11 are reported to be crashed. So, there should be 261 in inventories but 260 of them are in service. IAF has ordered 12 more su 30 to complete the fleet of 272.
one is for HAL.

Neptune

I am curious

I believe only 8 MKIs/Su-30s have crashed since India started operating the aircraft in 1997.

Imkd10

Aa gaya Pakistani bot.. dimag chatne... koi ban karo yaar isko..
Ye le bhai tera Su-30 mki from your Operation Swiftfart.. ab jao aur khelo iske saath

View attachment 59640
Intelligent. Generally smart people visit profile of the user and click on the external link of social media, if any, to find out his digital behaviours which may be helpful to find out whether user is bot or person, Indian or Pakistani. There could be certain people who might not be aware of certain facts and can use/utilize right thread this forum to politely ask. You may be frustrated for some reason better known to you.