Small arms and Light Weapons

When picking a gun, what would your primary consideration be?

• Poll closed .

SSSDefence furniture seems to be top class (obviously inspired from Magpul USA).
1623781603984.jpeg

1623781650718.jpeg
1623781657386.jpeg

I feel SSS Defence should be the main consideration while selecting AK Rifles, they legit have a free floating barreled AK-47 indigenously manufactured.

SSSDefence furniture seems to be top class (obviously inspired from Magpul USA).
View attachment 94884
View attachment 94885View attachment 94886

I feel SSS Defence should be the main consideration while selecting AK Rifles, they legit have a free floating barreled AK-47 indigenously manufactured.
They seem to be manufacturing grips as well, if so then if not small arms then atleast we should procure bulk grips from them as a grip is just a simple thing to manufacture and the fact to ne ashamed is not that we are unable to make a decent rifle on our own, we literally are fuckin importing grips from USA!!! Those pieces of plastic are made in USA for expensive and exported to India!

Aditya Ballal

They seem to be manufacturing grips as well, if so then if not small arms then atleast we should procure bulk grips from them as a grip is just a simple thing to manufacture and the fact to ne ashamed is not that we are unable to make a decent rifle on our own, we literally are fuckin importing grips from USA!!! Those pieces of plastic are made in USA for expensive and exported to India!
Wasn’t there an entire thread on DFI trying to investigate whether they’re just buying off the shelf parts and assembling them here?

You don’t have any concerns that they might be just doing that, I’d rather they take ”inspiration“ from thes firearm furniture and make them here😉
What if that stock is also imported and they did some random designing on it on delivery as well? Because the stock in this gun is a MAGPUL MOW Stock copy as the CTR looks different, so might be possible they made up designs on an imported MOE and called it their own.
1623782244919.jpeg

MAGPUL MOE Stock
1623782472283.jpeg

Edit: seems like crossbreeding between Magpul CTR and MOE.

@Johny_Baba I know it’s all imported, dil behlane ko ghalib khayal ye achha hai...
Not really they do manufacture some of the stuff and can scale up and do more if a contract is awarded. They are doing fine and will pick up in a decade if remain persistent.

See all it takes is money for a Pvt sector firm to hire employees from all over the world and build it here.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
SSSD has said that it has fielded a carbine in response to the RFI for 93k.

I wonder whether it is their P-72 carbine which they showcased in Defence expo 2020.
Did they tweeted?

Imported assemblies?
The SSSD buiseness model seems to be:

1. Import kits from abroad (Canada) and assemble the weapon here.
2. Offer this weapon to army
3. In the meanwhile try to reverse-engineer the kits in-house.
4. Only if any firm order comes from IA, then they will start producing those in-house kits.

Points (1-3) seems logical for any new arms manufacturer starting from zero weapons knowledge base.
Point (4) seems logical from a buiseness standpoint.

4. Only if any firm order comes from IA, then they will start producing those in-house kits.

Points (1-3) seems logical for any new arms manufacturer starting from zero weapons knowledge base.
They should work on some HK416 SOPMOD type weapons.

Aditya Ballal

I fear suppose he gets orders and starts making their own reverse engineered version of these may not be upto the quality standards as that of the OEM and they’re going to cut costs on material and we’ll end up with another INSAS scenario. Since we‘ve all seen MoD is only going to give them a bare minimum price and if costs balloon up they may end up doing so.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
I fear suppose he gets orders and starts making their own reverse engineered version of these may not be upto the quality standards as that of the OEM and they’re going to cut costs on material and we’ll end up with another INSAS scenario. Since we‘ve all seen MoD is only going to give them a bare minimum price and if costs balloon up they may end up doing so.
MOD doesn't like any legal issues and one of theain reasons for car816 not getting ordered was because of action taken by thales and daewoo