Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Indian Sniper.001

This is the problem we Indians have. Defeatist attitude. Rehne dijiye. Chalta hai. First time some local pig has done fidayeen attack, so chalta hai. Have you done a total of our soldiers getting killed this year. Just check for last 10 years. The figure will be in thousands. I repeat we have lost this unconventional war to Pakistan. Now people are begging to Trump to take action against Pakistan. Sad state of defeatist attitude.

What was the defeatist attitude in his post? Kucch bhi?

Who said chalta hai? Not stressing on issues doesn't mean chalta hai. Yes, the figures are in 1000s, thanks to the rot in the system, where the IA was not allowed to operate freely. Thanks to the system which didn't give requisite weapons on time to the IA. Thanks to the system which created the Kashmir issue in the first place.

When you want to change things, you can't go around like a rambo shooting, you need to have a strategy in place. Have you even thought what would happen when we escalate without cleaning up Kashmir first? The IA would be sandwiched b/w TSPA and these fidayeens. We are just slowly getting into the game, from a position where we had almost lost out.

Who here's begging Trump to take action? Again, as the good poster had stated, just because you got internet, you don't have to post rubbish.
@aditya g

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Anyways, there's no reason to rejoice on Trump's statement. We are getting over-excited when we know what will happen anyway. And most of all, even if US withdraws from funding (a far away dream), cheena will still fund these terrorists. Why this over-excitement, then?

Kshithij

DharmaYoddha
This is the problem we Indians have. Defeatist attitude. Rehne dijiye. Chalta hai. First time some local pig has done fidayeen attack, so chalta hai. Have you done a total of our soldiers getting killed this year. Just check for last 10 years. The figure will be in thousands. I repeat we have lost this unconventional war to Pakistan. Now people are begging to Trump to take action against Pakistan. Sad state of defeatist attitude.
Anybody trained, motivated and ready to die..... Will probably do some collateral damage. Only the extent of damage will vary. No point fighting amongst ourselves over this. Even local militants cannot act without weapon support from pak.
Pakistan will not stop creating trouble till it exists. The only way trouble will stop in kashmir.... When pakistan ceases to exist. Sooner India acts, better it is.... Since their capabilities will only increase with time. Anything short of disintegrating pakistan will not work..... Useless surgical strikes etc.
Pakistan is alarmed at the rise of BJP and has increased their work as a reaction. There is no need to panic. We have to remain more vigilant and buy time for our industry and scientists to build up defence manufacturing. If you antd results, you must not have existed like savages for centuries. This problem is 1400 years old. None ever tried to bring a final solution. Retarded ancestors are the ones to blame. Strength is built over generations. India militarised only after 1971 war and that too in measly amounts. The real modernisation started with Vajpayee. It will need another 10 years to get all technology regarding jet fighters, seekers, submarines, aircraft carriers, SAM etc.

Pakistan capabilities are stagnating and they have no plans to launch satellites, make fighter planes, submarines, ships etc. They need 25 years even if they start now as they have no experience or existing research to continue upon. India will reign supreme if given time even till 2025.

Tony HMG

What was the defeatist attitude in his post? Kucch bhi?

Who said chalta hai? Not stressing on issues doesn't mean chalta hai. Yes, the figures are in 1000s, thanks to the rot in the system, where the IA was not allowed to operate freely. Thanks to the system which didn't give requisite weapons on time to the IA. Thanks to the system which created the Kashmir issue in the first place.

When you want to change things, you can't go around like a rambo shooting, you need to have a strategy in place. Have you even thought what would happen when we escalate without cleaning up Kashmir first? The IA would be sandwiched b/w TSPA and these fidayeens. We are just slowly getting into the game, from a position where we had almost lost out.

Who here's begging Trump to take action? Again, as the good poster had stated, just because you got internet, you don't have to post rubbish.
@aditya g

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Anyways, there's no reason to rejoice on Trump's statement. We are getting over-excited when we know what will happen anyway. And most of all, even if US withdraws from funding (a far away dream), cheena will still fund these terrorists. Why this over-excitement, then?
He mentioned that a local porki being involved as a first time and this looked casual. Don't give me that old shit of what crap congress has done in the last 60 years . this is the exact justification given by brain dead bhakts like you. I don't see any change the way Pakistan deals with us. We already had the Vajpayee govt who did squat against Pakistan. Like wise all the chest thumping being done on Kashmir by bjp is just another hogwash. So idiots posting shit here need to get realistic. Modi is still stuck in his Nehru vian mind set and his band of shit ministers, will achieve zero results against Pakistan.

The highlighted part shows the expectations of people. Why would there be a change of heart in Pakis. They are an enemy state. Right. So they are doing what benefits them. Its upto us how we react and retaliate and the change should be seen it the reaction part.
For the second part there are enough examples to believe Modi does not carry a Nehruvian mindset.
Shutting down Planning commission, visiting Israel and the way he dealt Doklam with China, aggresive posturing on Balochistan, POK are few incidents where Modi differs alot from Nehru. People are looking for answers to wrong questions most of the time.

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
its real, i myself was getting negatively influenced by the porki forum,
and in my mind started to question indian valor and eulogizing pakistani
this really hampers our outlook
no matter how hard we try slowly and steadily we get influenced by their propaganda when we visit their site

infact we start to visualize pakistani jackal as royal bengal tiger
Then you better watch yourself, this forum is to counter such propaganda.

VIP

Ultra Nationalist

Pakistan also has a big military. And IA knows it well...
Due to failed policies in Delhi the morale of Indian soldiers was hurt which gave Pakistan advantage at international forum. Eg: hum marenge bhi aur accept bhi karenge aur tum kuch nahi kar sakoge.

Now the govt is trying hard but it's not piece of a cake. The loss during past so many year needs to be covered. This is the reality.. Inko zada shor nahi machana chahiye...

Before 2025 India can't do a shit to Pakistan. If IA is 20 lakh , pakistan is also 12-14 lakh..
Mazak thodi hai.. yeh BJP awein halla machate rehte hai...

Arre unke state actors / terrorists ne kal humla kar diya... why shouldn't this not to be called as surgical strike by Pak?
We should talk direct.
Don't forget 1971, do you think pak army has weapons to counter the IA, IAF, IN? 12-13 lac ho ya usase zyada, weapons nahi to kuch nahi. Pakistan khokhala hai anadar se. The only thing we are afraid of is Nukes. Nothing else.

Actually whatever Trump is doing with Pak has nothing to do with India. They are doing whatever good for their Nation. Pakis took $ and let Taliban attack their allies and US troops. The recent being no of suicide attacks in Afghanistan

So Trump in order to maintain his decisive leader image wants to spank Paki ungrateful and double crossing Ass. Now add the number of Musalman Nation who took US $ but don't vote in favor of US in the UN

[Mod Edit: --Redacted--]

Northern Army Commander Lt General D Anbu asks troops to give befitting reply to hostilities

This has been the third visit of the Northern Army Commander to forward areas in Jammu region in less than a week and it has come a day after Pakistani troops resorted to unprovoked mortar shelling and small arms firing on forward Indian positions in Rajouri district.

Northern Army Commander Lt General D Anbu on Monday asked the troops to give befitting reply to all misadventures of inimical forces. Pointing out that the Northern Army Commander celebrated the first day of the new year with troops in forward areas of Poonch and Rajouri sectors, official sources said that “he exhorted the troops to give befitting reply to all misadventures of inimical forces’’.

Significantly, this has been the third visit of the Northern Army Commander to forward areas in Jammu region in less than a week and it has come a day after Pakistani troops resorted to unprovoked mortar shelling and small arms firing on forward Indian positions in Rajouri district’s Nowshera area and adjoining Poonch’s Krishna Ghati sector on Sunday. Last time, he had accompanied Army Chief General Bipin Rawat who on Saturday visited forward areas of Rajouri to review situation and operational preparedness of the troops.

The Northern Army Commander also visited army units in North Kashmir to review prevailing security situation, a defence ministry spokesperson said, adding that he was briefed about winter preparedness and measures taken by troops to meet the challenges posed by weather. He interacted with the troops on ground and conveyed his greetings for the New Year and complimented them for their determination and alertness in counter terrorist and Line of Control operations in 2017. He asked them “to continue to face new challenges with utmost professionalism’’, the spokesperson.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...-give-befitting-reply-to-hostilities-5007823/

Hindustani78

Srinagar, January 01, 2018 16:52 IST
Updated: January 01, 2018 16:52 IST

http://www.thehindu.com/news/nation...ration-ends/article22343503.ece?homepage=true

Policemen stand guard outside the Central Reserve Police Force training centre during a gunbattle with suspected militants in Lethpora in south Kashmir’s Pulwama district on Sunday. | Photo Credit: Reuters

Heavily armed terrorists stormed the camp of the paramilitary force at Lethpora in Pulwama district on Sunday.

The counter-operation launched by security forces against the militants who attacked a CRPF camp in Pulwama district of Jammu and Kashmir ended on Monday following the recovery of the body of another militant, the police said.

“Finally, the operation has concluded with the recovery of the body of the third terrorist,” Director General of Police S.P. Vaid said. The bodies of two terrorists had been recovered on December 31.

In a pre-dawn strike, five CRPF men were killed while three others injured when heavily armed terrorists stormed the camp of the paramilitary force at Lethpora in Pulwama district on Sunday.

The attack was claimed by Pakistan-based terrorist group.

The two militants whose bodies were recovered on December 31 were Manzoor Ahmad Baba from Drubgam (Pulwama) and Fardeen Ahmad Khanday from Nazeempora (Tral). Khanday was the son a serving policeman. The identity of the third militant is yet to be ascertained.

delbruky

THE VALOR OF BHAI SATI DAS 1621-1675
Yeah. So? The meeting could have happened for any reason, including that of a threat (again, being optimistic here). Without knowing the details of the meet, its wise not to comment on it. And yes, he know better than you, me or us on how to deal with them.
ok, just pulling your leg:eric:. No speculations but I am sure you know what happened ;~)

delbruky

THE VALOR OF BHAI SATI DAS 1621-1675
Northern Army Commander Lt General D Anbu asks troops to give befitting reply to hostilities

This has been the third visit of the Northern Army Commander to forward areas in Jammu region in less than a week and it has come a day after Pakistani troops resorted to unprovoked mortar shelling and small arms firing on forward Indian positions in Rajouri district.

Northern Army Commander Lt General D Anbu on Monday asked the troops to give befitting reply to all misadventures of inimical forces. Pointing out that the Northern Army Commander celebrated the first day of the new year with troops in forward areas of Poonch and Rajouri sectors, official sources said that “he exhorted the troops to give befitting reply to all misadventures of inimical forces’’.

Significantly, this has been the third visit of the Northern Army Commander to forward areas in Jammu region in less than a week and it has come a day after Pakistani troops resorted to unprovoked mortar shelling and small arms firing on forward Indian positions in Rajouri district’s Nowshera area and adjoining Poonch’s Krishna Ghati sector on Sunday. Last time, he had accompanied Army Chief General Bipin Rawat who on Saturday visited forward areas of Rajouri to review situation and operational preparedness of the troops.

The Northern Army Commander also visited army units in North Kashmir to review prevailing security situation, a defence ministry spokesperson said, adding that he was briefed about winter preparedness and measures taken by troops to meet the challenges posed by weather. He interacted with the troops on ground and conveyed his greetings for the New Year and complimented them for their determination and alertness in counter terrorist and Line of Control operations in 2017. He asked them “to continue to face new challenges with utmost professionalism’’, the spokesperson.

http://indianexpress.com/article/in...-give-befitting-reply-to-hostilities-5007823/
Does that statement by shi Anbuji suggest that the troops reply to the hostilities up until now wasn't adequate enough? Or do the troops tend to forget? or the military leadership was asleep and just woke up after the umpteenth attack on CRPF camp?

Hindustani78

Finger on the trigger: Jawans move towards the encounter site at Lethpora in Pulwama on Monday.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/nation...caught-napping-crpf-chief/article22347438.ece

‘We had to take on the terrorists face to face, we had to clear the rooms one by one ... it was a complex operation’

R.R. Bhatnagar, Director-General, Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), said on Monday that the three terrorists who stormed the CRPF camp at Lethpora in Pulwama district of Jammu and Kashmir early on Sunday took advantage of the under-construction campus which had “huge structures to hide in”.

Mr. Bhatnagar told The Hindu that none of the personnel were caught off-guard and the force took more than 30 hours to end the operation as two of the terrorists had entered the two buildings and the personnel made “room-interventions” to evacuate the people stuck there.

“We managed to neutralise all the three suicide squad who had attacked the campus and also managed to extricate all our people in the two buildings safely. Our men were not caught napping, they were all combat casualties, it was a complex operation,” Mr. Bhatnagar said.

The officer said as prior intelligence was available, the CRPF parties were out patrolling and one of the terrorists was cornered near the perimeter wall.

“Initially two CRPF personnel were injured, three others were subsequently martyred in exchange of fire and room interventions. We had to take on the terrorists face to face. They had to clear the rooms one by one. The fourth one died outside the cordon and the fifth personnel died of cardiac arrest,” Mr. Bhatnagar said.

One of the buildings which the terrorists took over housed a hospital, a radio signal facility and an administrative block where 11 personnel were present.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh, who celebrated New Year with the ITBP jawans posted along the China border, said the sacrifices of the jawans would not go in vain. Mr. Singh said, “Our neighbour, Pakistan, does not stop its activities, but the jawans of our Army, CRPF and Jammu and Kashmir Police are doing their duty very well.”

“The operation took more than 30 hours as we suspended it on December 31 night, then we recommenced at daybreak until we were able to locate all the three suicide squad who had entered the campus. Our troops were able to box them and the suicide squad were armed with under barrel grenade launchers and sophisticated weapons,” Mr. Bhatnagar said.

Well-trained militants

The officer said various sources had confirmed that the terrorists belonged to JeM and were “well trained”. Two terrorists — Fardeen Mohibuddin and Manzoor Ahmed Baba — were from Tral and Pulwama districts respectively. The third is said to be from Pakistan-Occupied Kashmir and was identified as Ali Sozal.

“The militants opened indiscriminate fire and launched grenades in their attempt to enter the premises,” CRPF spokesman Rajesh Yadav said on Sunday.

Hindustani78

I think it would be better to have a new thread related to ceasefire violations as well as terrorists attacks inside Jammu and Kashmir State from January 1 2018 as it would be easier for the Indian military intelligence agency to prepare the reports and forward the detail reports to the Indian Military Head Quarters by which the source and the funding of these terrorist outfits can be tracked and which terrorist outfits are getting training from which bases from across the disputed territories as well as military bases of the enemies and further the Indian Intelligence agencies can get which type of training the terrorists are getting and entering inside and which type of equipment they are capable of handling. It can even be software and radar linked equipment and even listening devices.

This is a request to the Administration to let opening of this thread. Jai Hind , Vande Mataram.

Kshithij

DharmaYoddha
Yes, OR

"Regime change" in Iran with a friendly government that ensures a good supply line.
I think efforts are on to achieve this only. A US friendly Govt in Iran would make Pak useless. If it happens we can make a deal with the Americans and Iran in liberating Baloch and cutting up Pak
Don't underestimate Iran. Iran is a revolutionary government and has massive backing from militia and local population. There can be change of government but not change of regime of Ayatollah. Iran government is not a government of auctioning or freebies.

Next, I don't really know if Russia and USA have any real animosity or is it for public consumption only. Putin had last year dismissed USA as Russian enemy while saying that Russia has much more powerful army than its enemies.

SanjeevM

Pakistan will always keep doing some dance to stay relevant for US to extract $$. Think about a scenario, US citizens kidnapped by terrorists group based in Pakistan. US may pay Pakistan or these groups. In the recent past Pakistan army rescued some US citizens from kidnappers and got pat on the back from Trump. Every US citizen in Pakistan despite travel advisories, runs the risk of getting kidnapped by any terrorists group with or without support of IS I.

Similarly in case of any terror act, US intelligence agencies may pay Pakistan for extracting information. So money may indirectly flow via intelligence agencies.

Hindustani78

http://www.tribuneindia.com/news/na...beefed-up-along-tripura-s-borders/522024.html

Agartala, January 1

Security along Tripura’s inter-state borders with Assam and Mizoram and international boundaries with Bangladesh has been tightened in view of publication of a part draft of the National Register of Citizens (NRC)

“We have deployed additional security forces along Tripura’s inter-state borders with Assam and Mizoram. Border Security Force (BSF) also further strengthened their vigil along the India-Bangladesh borders with Tripura,” a top police officer said.

He said that to thwart any adverse eventuality, all the borders were guarded round-the-clock especially in the odd hours after the publication of part draft NRC in Assam on Sunday mid-night.

“The Election Commission also earlier asked the BSF and the state government to seal the international and inter-state borders in view of the ensuing assembly elections in February,” the officer said, refusing to be named.

According to the officer, surveillance in Tripura’s two check posts along southern Assam was also enhanced through various means.

He said that the Union Home Ministry also asked all the north-eastern states and airport authorities in the region to intensify the security in view of Republic Day celebrations.

Tripura has 856 km international borders with Bangladesh and 109 km and 53 km inter-state borders with Mizoram and and Assam, respectively.

Except for some 20 km, most of the 856-km long borders with Bangladesh are fenced.

According to an official of the state’s Elections Department, the Election Commission would likely announce the assembly polls in Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland next week and the elections in these states were likely to be held in third week of February.

Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland all have 60-seat assemblies. — IANS