Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Enquirer

Ok justifies cancelling amarnath Yatra... But, what explains the other stuff, of the buildup ... The dog Ibrahim Azhar is not leading some crusader army about to attack Jerusalem...
I think the forces fear large scale suicide attacks....jihadis inspired by Ibrahim Azhar’s own desire to carry out some fidayeen attack (perhaps fearing reprisal of Burbank Wani episode!)

That may also explain the large scale preemptive strike in the Neelum valley...to neutralize the jihadis before they even attempt crossing. This should become the norm - strike preemptively whenever India feels it has intelligence on Jihadi buildup across the LoC!

Lancer

Bana
An excercise where millions of people and pilgrims are inconvenienced ? If it turns out to be an excercise, I would be ashamed of myself for voting for these drama queens..
An exercise to prepare for the sort of action/decision we're expecting imminently, but within an year or two. BJP are the masters of KLPD, so I wouldn't really be shocked.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
A hell lot of chutiyas on twitter are now bringing in Gandhi to demonise Modi for Kashmir.

hahahahahaha.... aaj bhi Gandhi ka naam lekar senti hoke mental ho jaane wale chutiyon ki koi kami nahi hai desh mein.
You will be surprised by the mentality of the generations slow-poisoned over Nehru-Gandhi ideology from childhood. They are yet to get over our 1947 Independence hangover and feet-licking of Gandhi family.

Lancer

Bana
I really don't want IA to capture entire POK(that would be too costly in men & material)... but only those areas across LOC which have no population... I don't want to add more zombies to our population.
That territory is necessary. What India can do however, is intentionally fight a very loose and destructive war to ensure greater collateral damage - pushing most of them into Pakistan proper.

Shashank Nayak

I think the forces fear large scale suicide attacks....jihadis inspired by Ibrahim Azhar’s own desire to carry out some fidayeen attack (perhaps fearing reprisal of Burbank Wani episode!)

That may also explain the large scale preemptive strike in the Neelum valley...to neutralize the jihadis before they even attempt crossing. This should become the norm - strike preemptively whenever India feels it has intelligence on Jihadi buildup across the LoC!
No dude... Still does not warrant this kind of reaction... there were more than 2000 jihadis roaming around Kashmir in the 90s.. but, even in those days we did not have such panic created by the government of the time...

Enquirer

No dude... Still does not warrant this kind of reaction... there were more than 2000 jihadis roaming around Kashmir in the 90s.. but, even in those days we did not have such panic created by the government of the time...
Times change!
In 80s and 90s tens of thousands of lives were lost; there’s no such appetite left in India.

The recent commotion created by Abhinanfan’s capture (or even Kulbhushan’s) shows that India too has started valuing it’s citizen’s lives (much like the Western countries do)

Shashank Nayak

Times change!
In 80s and 90s tens of thousands of lives were lost; there’s no such appetite left in India.

The recent commotion created by Abhinanfan’s capture (or even Kulbhushan’s) shows that India too has started valuing it’s citizen’s lives (much like the Western countries do)
All defence must be affordable and cost effective over the long term. If just the threat, of a major terror influx and a few successful suicide attacks can make India bring the economy of Jammu Kashmir to a stand still, and spend hundreds or thousands of crores in ferrying troops and supplies as if there is an impending apocalypse, then, I would say Pakistan is scoring a massive victory... and I would also go on to say that we as a nation do not deserve to retain Kashmir.

Someone check the last port check in of R33.
From Navys Involvement in Abhinandan episode we are confident that they have made preparations too.