Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

You are talking as per your DP , Modi is Pm of india , do you think he will react on everything . Shah yogi are just branches of Modi they are not roots of tree .

Relax our officer our govt is doing his work , its not a 20 20 match its test match
He is scarred of being declared communal and that is why he openly speaks against Hai Rakshak but he doesn't speak a single word against Islamic terrorism. He is on a mission to win the hearts of Jhihadis.

Enquirer

IK admits in the US Peace Institute interview that there are 40,000 terrorists in Pakistan today!! And that JeM was responsible for Pulwama!

He followed that up by saying that JeM is a 'local' terrorist group that operates in India.
List of admissions:
--------------------------

Pakistan used 'heroine' trade to pay for the Afghan jihad :)

Pakistan army trained Al Qaeda :)

Pakistan army committed human rights abuses in the Pasthun tribal areas :)

Imran Khan has credibility with Taliban (no wonder he's called Taliban Khan) :)

MrPresident

Well it's interesting bcoz they are not backing down either. Now it's Trump's word against Modi s..

Sent from my Moto G (5) Plus using Tapatalk
So be it, kid!

India and USA remain strategic allies with differences. India has no issues if the Indo-us relations go to cold storage.

The important thing Now is that Pakistan PM has admitted to training thousands of jihadis in Pakistan. The world has to think about what exactly needs to be done in this regard.

India do not view the world in terms of us prism.

Enquirer

Well it's interesting bcoz they are not backing down either. Now it's Trump's word against Modi s..

I don't think there's a single soul on Earth who's believing what Trump said about Modi! (except of course the scumbag politicians in Kashmir)
Even the Indian opposition parties want Modi to make a statement himself (just to annoy him) but don't believe in Trump's statement.

Deathstar

So be it, kid!

India and USA remain strategic allies with differences. India has no issues if the Indo-us relations go to cold storage.

The important thing Now is that Pakistan PM has admitted to training thousands of jihadis in Pakistan. The world has to think about what exactly needs to be done in this regard.

MEA should release a statement that we working shouting the same thing in the 90s and no one listened and now it has come out of horse's mouth itself

Exactly, India should give keep this as a priority.

In the below tweet, Imram khan explains how the security establishment is been supporting terror networks.

Shashank Nayak

India has no issues if the Indo-us relations go to cold storage
But India would have issues if the US actively undermines India's position on core issues like Kashmir. Looks like Mr. Orange was unhappy that his tariffs on India, did not get him what he wants. The US had specifically stated that India should buy more US energy and arms to bridge the deficit. India is buying more US oil, but on the arms front there is not much movement. Trump expects us do a government to government deal for F-21 or F/A - 18 to calm him down

Trump may have not got what he wanted from India.

India is like that, trade deals with other first world countries in Europe may work the way Trump wanted. But in India's case we impose taxes irrespective of the country with which we are trading. At the same time we also give privileges to the same countries to set up manufacturing units get the profits.

This is not the right time to ask any favours from India. we are growing and have set ambitious targets for ourselves. If terror hurts, so be it .... this is not the first time India has faced this scenario and bounced back.

MNC's from US destroy the local eco systems and there by will get a major chunk for profits from India. For a nation which is lifting millions of people from poverty every year .... this is not affordable.

Even if it hurts, there is no point in granting access to Harley davidson, walmart, Amazon etc....etc....,

Harley davidson can come here and setup a manufacturing plant here.

First build our economy and brands, make them competitive then open up the market.

If few thugs in the neighborhood want to hurt us, they will get the response.

India has the potential to be in top two, trust the govt. we are doing well.

Holy Triad

Graham warns against Afghanistan withdrawal
https://www.defensenews.com/congress/2019/07/19/graham-warns-against-afghanistan-withdrawal/

Now,Guess who met with the senator Lindsey Graham

COAS met Senator Lindsay Graham & Gen Jack Keane, Retd. Regional security situation, Afg peace process & Pak-US bilateral relationship discussed. Senator Graham recollecting his visit to Pakistan appreciated Pakistan’s role in improving security dynamics in the region.(1of2).

COAS apprised them of the improved security situation in Pakistan and the resulting opportunities for foreign businesses to invest in Pakistan. “Bilateral relationship holds potential for both countries and would also assist in regional stability”, COAS.(2of2).

We shouldn't let the 80s Mujahedin warfare happen again.

This will cook up the hornet nest, But this time Pakistan knows what exactly happens if they try to attack India.

Every thing is taken care, including a possibility of limited war. This time Pakistanis will get it hard from India.

Graham warns against Afghanistan withdrawal
https://www.defensenews.com/congress/2019/07/19/graham-warns-against-afghanistan-withdrawal/

Now,Guess who met with the senator Lindsey Graham

COAS met Senator Lindsay Graham & Gen Jack Keane, Retd. Regional security situation, Afg peace process & Pak-US bilateral relationship discussed. Senator Graham recollecting his visit to Pakistan appreciated Pakistan’s role in improving security dynamics in the region.(1of2).

COAS apprised them of the improved security situation in Pakistan and the resulting opportunities for foreign businesses to invest in Pakistan. “Bilateral relationship holds potential for both countries and would also assist in regional stability”, COAS.(2of2).

We shouldn't let the 80s Mujahedin warfare happen again.

Shashank Nayak

India is like that, trade deals with other first world countries in Europe may work the way Trump wanted. But in India's case we impose taxes irrespective of the country with which we are trading. At the same time we also give privileges to the same countries to set up manufacturing units get the profits.

This is not the right time to ask any favours from India. we are growing and have set ambitious targets for ourselves. If terror hurts, so be it .... this is not the first time India has faced this scenario and bounced back.

MNC's from US destroy the local eco systems and there by will get a major chunk for profits from India. For a nation which is lifting millions of people from poverty every year .... this is not affordable.

Even if it hurts, there is no point in granting access to Harley davidson, walmart, Amazon etc....etc....,

First build our economy and brands, make them competitive then open up the market.

There are a few things where India can compromise...( like the Harley Davidson tariffs.. only a few thousand of them are sold. The ones with more than 1000cc cost more than the average Indian car even at 0 Percent tariff.. so no harm in throwing Trump a lollipop )

There are others like e-commerce rules where we got to protect the interests of small traders and provide them equal opportunities in the platform, and prevent predatory pricing. India will not compromise on this....
We need to be tactical here.. give trump something to chew on for his re-election bid..

There are a few things where India can compromise...( like the Harley Davidson tariffs.. only a few thousand of them are sold. The ones with more than 1000cc cost more than the average Indian car even at 0 Percent tariff.. so no harm in throwing Trump a lollipop )

There are others like e-commerce rules where we got to protect the interests of small traders and provide them equal opportunities in the platform, and prevent predatory pricing. India will not compromise on this....
We need to be tactical here.. give trump something to chew on for his re-election bid..
Definitely GoI will respond positively, but based on give and take principle and mutual agreements.

GoI is sending the signal that pressure tactics will not work.

MrPresident

So be it, kid!

Well don't shoot the messenger. I only shared wht I saw on the news, I never said I believe in Trump's words.

Next time have a civil discussion without name calling. KIDD..

MrPresident

I don't think there's a single soul on Earth who's believing what Trump said about Modi! (except of course the scumbag politicians in Kashmir)
Even the Indian opposition parties want Modi to make a statement himself (just to annoy him) but don't believe in Trump's statement.
I agree.....

Indrajit

Harley Davidson' has a plant here but doesn't manufacture entire range here, so imports are essential for them.

There is no point being cussed about this. We have a $22 billion surplus with the US and Trump can hurt us if he wants to. The mentioned surplus also doesn't include service sector which gets us a lot of revenue in itself. We simply dont need that kind of a hit on the economy.

Also, the over the top optimism on our economy is unwarranted and not based on reality. We will have a period of stress that isn't going to be easy. No sugar coating will help. We need sustained development before we can afford to take on the likes of US.

Harley Davidson' has a plant here but doesn't manufacture entire range here, so imports are essential for them.

There is no point being cussed about this. We have a $22 billion surplus with the US and Trump can hurt us if he wants to. The mentioned surplus also doesn't include service sector which gets us a lot of revenue in itself. We simply dont need that kind of a hit on the economy.

Also, the over the top optimism on our economy is unwarranted and not based on reality. We will have a period of stress that isn't going to be easy. No sugar coating will help. We need sustained development before we can afford to take on the likes of US.
The direct figures show 22 billion, the exports which US mnc’s are doing through China are not estimated here.

Services sector we have billions of exports but it is the us which is leading in this sector by employing Indians earning 3 to 4 times what they spend.

I agree we do need to give some concessions which we can affordable, beyond that we cannot afford like Walmart stores which will destroy the local eco system.