:biggrin2: That’s a real funny one.Yes, true... even I do my artillery shopping on Flipkart. Heard there is 50% discount going on.you know, Diwali sale and all....
On a serious note, almost all defence acquisitions were restarted after DPP 2016 was issued. counting modi government's timeframe as five years would be wrong.:biggrin2: That’s a real funny one.
I completely agree that Rafale or another aircraft are necessary. I just wish that there was half as much interest and initiative shown on acquisition of heavy artillery in say batches of 100 a year which even if you left the 1st year of the government out, would be nearing a substantially large quantity of 400 nos. We are far more likely to use heavy artillery than other platforms which might be deemed escalatory. Whilst it would be foolish to guess what might constitute sufficient deterrence to the Pakistani army, the threat of hundreds of these guns on the LC might focus Pakistani attention and give them some pause.We have been using artillery on LoC since 2016. There are ample media reports to confirm this. Decision to use it in a particular situation lies with the field commanders. As far as Rafale is concerned it depends upon the larger picture. If we are in a skirmish, to use Airforce or not is a strategic decision. For e.g in 1999 Kargil we decided not to use IAF so as to prevent a full blown war. But once IAF enters the theatre it does not matter whether we use Rafale or Mig21. Then its entirely as per ground situation.
Yes, I agree, my point was this could have been expedited on even an experimental basis simply because it might have made much more of an impact in a shorter time frame.On a serious note, almost all defence acquisitions were restarted after DPP 2016 was issued. counting modi government's timeframe as five years would be wrong.
procurements which started as per DPP 2016, we are already seeing them on the ground. so, procurement process is finally working as of now.
We have escalated our response and so have the Pakis. As of now, the escalation does not seem to have costed the Pakis any more of their resources to change the path. We have not found an effective way to multiply their costs IMO.https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.in...-attack-nirmala-sitharaman-1170923-2018-02-15
In 2017, the Line of Control in J-K saw the worst violence since the 2003 ceasefire. How the army's new 'proactive' strategy is playing out at ground zero.
Correct.ye pakistani dalal hai.... plz kick him out
Another retarded subhuman pig
Yeah... They are targeting Tangdhar sector as per what I heard.News coming in
Indian Army Offensive in PoK
Yeah... They are targeting Tangdhar sector as per what I heard.News coming in
Indian Army Offensive in PoK
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
LOC, LAC & International Border skirmishs | Indian Army | 1990 | ||
LOC, LAC & IB skirmishs | Indian Army | 1958 | ||
India-Pakistan LoC/IB Skirmishes in the Aftermath of August 5 2019 | Indian Army | 7949 | ||
Amid LoC skirmishes: Pakistan to release 367 Indians on Aug 24 | Pakistan | 29 |