Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

We will have ups and downs all along the way to becoming a developed country. So will limited war not be an option for the next 30 years?
Regular ups and downs are no problem. This current bear run is hurting us. It won't take much time to get back to our normal levels. I'd say, a couple of months.

Economy downfall is the easiest bogey always raked up to prevent any harsh action on Pak. Our economy is not export oriented like China. It is driven by internal consumption which will be largely unaffected in case of war. Only factor is the sanctions on external oil supply. Opec will definitely stop oil to India if things get too severe and situation of a Pak breakup becomes a possibility. In that case the level of our strategic oil reserves will decide how much we can extend the skirmish before calling off. War reserves of arms and ammo is also a factor to be considered.
Infact a limited conflict can become a blessing in disguise for economy wherein we can give booster orders of products like desi Guns( K9, atags etc), test Indian Navigational system.
Can russia replace the OPEC oil supplies for India? Because India does not have enough oil reserves to last for even a month.

Jackd

Can russia replace the OPEC oil supplies for India? Because India does not have enough oil reserves to last for even a month.
India has created:
The cabinet on Wednesday approved establishment of two strategic petroleum reserves (SPRs) with a total capacity of 6.5 mln tonnes, interim Finance Minister Piyush Goyal said.

India will set up a 4.4-million-tonnes SPR at Chandikhol in Odisha, and a 2.5-million-tonnes facility at Padur in Karnataka.

India has built three SPR of 5.33 million tonnes in southern India equivalent to meet 10 days of crude requirement.
The two planned SPRs will be provide additional supply of about 12 days.

India to approach potential investors for operating the SPRs on public private partnership. ADNOC has leased a part of the existing storage at Padur.

Establishment of SPRs will significantly help India's energy security and insulate the country from external price and supply shocks.

Our policy has shifted from theatre wide long duration war to a short and intense strike (arnd 20 days). So we dont need few months long oil supplies. As stated above, after filling of the new caverns our oil requirement during war will be achieved.

Defenceanalyst91

We r never going to initiate any war against pakistan or China.

India must have oil storage for 2 months at war condition

‘Heightened infiltration activities on LOC ahead of winter’

Highly placed sources in the MHA told Kashmir News Service (KNS) that forces in Jammu and Kashmir have been asked that two months are crucial till end of November. “Militants will try to infiltrate massively. If we manage to curtail it, then next year will be easy, so the forces have to remain high alert,” the ministry has said.

http://www.knskashmir.com/-Heightened-infiltration-activities-on-LOC-ahead-of-winter--30510

Our policy has shifted from theatre wide long duration war to a short and intense strike (arnd 20 days). So we dont need few months long oil supplies. As stated above, after filling of the new caverns our oil requirement during war will be achieved.
That's our policy of war. Not the enemy's. Think of possibilities of china either getting directly involved in the war or indirectly supplying arms & funds to pakistan in the war. Think of Iran supplying oil to pakistan in the war. In that case, they will be able to extend the duration.

India has created:
The cabinet on Wednesday approved establishment of two strategic petroleum reserves (SPRs) with a total capacity of 6.5 mln tonnes, interim Finance Minister Piyush Goyal said.

India will set up a 4.4-million-tonnes SPR at Chandikhol in Odisha, and a 2.5-million-tonnes facility at Padur in Karnataka.

India has built three SPR of 5.33 million tonnes in southern India equivalent to meet 10 days of crude requirement.
The two planned SPRs will be provide additional supply of about 12 days.

India to approach potential investors for operating the SPRs on public private partnership. ADNOC has leased a part of the existing storage at Padur.

Establishment of SPRs will significantly help India's energy security and insulate the country from external price and supply shocks.
That's my point. Oil reserves still are at below 1 month level. I know we have reserves.

That's our policy of war. Not the enemy's. Think of possibilities of china either getting directly involved in the war or indirectly supplying arms & funds to pakistan in the war. Think of Iran supplying oil to pakistan in the war. In that case, they will be able to extend the duration.
Big powers desist from direct confrontation. China and India are too big to take on each other directly. Look at the Syria civil war as an example. Israel/USA and Russ/Iran are fighting each other but both sides avoid direct confrontation. Even when Israelies down Russian planes, Russia doesnt go and attack Israel directly. The war is fought with proxies. IMO the reason for Indian intervention in Pakistan shld be internal turmoil. Like it was in 1971. In that case China, Iran will support their millitias but we will also have our own support inside Pak. As for oil supplies, they can be targeted with missiles and blocked in the sea. I am sure these scenarios have been gamed thoroughly by our Generals and NSA who are much better informed and capable than us.

Defenceanalyst91

Just like Pakistan existed 5000 years ago, Pakistanis came from Arabs and Turks?

Are you the one who passed the Brahmos info to a fake facebook id?
Why r u acting like teenage kid:rofl:?It is defence forum not a fan page. Just simple google search will reveal everything. Its not a rocket science.

P800

Brahoms

Defenceanalyst91

Tamil media is reporting army man from Tamilnadu with 16 years of service martyred in Punjab while figting Maoists o_O

Just like Pakistan existed 5000 years ago, Pakistanis came from Arabs and Turks?

Are you the one who passed the Brahmos info to a fake facebook id?
Dont feed the troll. Couple of pages back there was a similar bait by same person which resulted into mudslinging and derailment of thread. Its no use replying the defence anal cyst.

Moroboshi

Brahmos is just a fancy name to fool Indian audience. Original name is P-800 oniks
Dude if you need a hobby why don't you take up stamp collecting? I am no one to judge your fetishes but surely there are better avenues to satiate your sadomasochistic desires than trawling a forum and hoping to bait people.

Defenceanalyst91

Dude if you need a hobby why don't you take up stamp collecting? I am no one to judge your fetishes but surely there are better avenues to satiate your sadomasochistic desires than trawling a forum and hoping to bait people.
Stop acting like a teen age kid. I wanted to post this message in Brahmos engineer espionage thread. But mistakenly I posted here.
But message is true. Brahmos is an made in India P-800.