Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

square

Strategic Issues
How important are India-Saudi Arabia Relations, especially Defence Cooperation and Military Training Programmes?
useless....more of a spy mission under raheel shariff...

The Ultranationalist

Rush snipers and heavy artillery to LOc, i have a feeling that our retaliation hasnt been strong enough lately.

AMCA

Exactly see Gen.Hooda's interview on republic tv the first strike began at around midnight last strike around 5:00 a.m even mahroof raza said on times now in arnab's show the scale of the strike was phenomenal and it will be used as case study by other special forces not to forget Phone call from US nsa susan rice to our nsa ajit doval us have satellites they knew what we did that night some say phone call was panic call from US that night I still believe that even after releasing video footage of Surgical Strikes Army has not given away anything
lastly it was punch on the face of Raheel Shariff the demi god status that he enjoyed thanks to his twitter general asim bajwa pr capabilities took a serious dent when India announced Surgical Strike after this probably nawaz shariff put his foot down and refused to give extension to raheel shariff and thank you raheel shariff posters and trends got vanished
During Surgical strikes we had deployed equipments to jam paki communication systems as a result when our boys hit them very little information was available with Pak army HQ. They thought that we have launched full scale invasion from multiple points at LoC so they called their daddy america to ask india to back off. This is why US NSA had called Ajit Doval not because of some satellite theory floated by our chutiya jurnos. It is impossible to keep eye on india using satellites 24x7 throughout the year.

Avenger01

Pankaj Khanna
Now that PA has got PM of their choice can they plan any misadventure and initiate small scale war by miscalculation?

square

Strategic Issues
During Surgical strikes we had deployed equipments to jam paki communication systems as a result when our boys hit them very little information was available with Pak army HQ. They thought that we have launched full scale invasion from multiple points at LoC so they called their daddy america to ask india to back off. This is why US NSA had called Ajit Doval not because of some satellite theory floated by our chutiya jurnos. It is impossible to keep eye on india using satellites 24x7 throughout the year.
my point is ...once govt made it public...then such Surgical strikes should have became a nome.....unfortunatly its just turn out to be a oneoff event....
why it turned to a oneoff event....here you can debate the US role.....the phone calls ofcourse...

square

Strategic Issues
These strikes happen all the time. Prolonged publicity is not good as you are basically taunting the other nation and that makes you look like a kid with candy.
they went public whenever they enter myanmar...
you think we are some special love relation with pakistan to avoid taunting...?

Avenger01

Pankaj Khanna
We should start capturing the posts aiding infiltration and doing ceasefire violations.

LETHALFORCE

Now that PA has got PM of their choice can they plan any misadventure and initiate small scale war by miscalculation?
If we know this to be the case (as always)
India should be prepared?

LETHALFORCE

We should prepare ourselves and when the opportunity presents itself we should display CSD capabilities.
We should have been prepared decades ago. Preparedness for war does
Not happen overnight. I am looking forward to the next war as it will be the best time to throw out the Indus water treaty

Safir

As per the size of Indian military and economy , India's response to Pakistani misbehavior is very less or close to negligible. Looks like Pakistan is not actually considered a threat where as China is being considered as main rival. Hence GOI is almost not giving a damn about Pakistan.

LETHALFORCE

As per the size of Indian military and economy , India's response to Pakistani misbehavior is very less or close to negligible. Looks like Pakistan is not actually considered a threat where as China is being considered as main rival. Hence GOI is almost not giving a damn about Pakistan.
Yes but any misadventures by Pakistan should be made costly for Pakistan. They will lose territory and any water treaties should be thrown out. Treaties do not exist between warring nations. Why we honor Indus water treaty is the stupidest thing I have seen done by any nation.

delbruky

THE VALOR OF BHAI SATI DAS 1621-1675
Yes but any misadventures by Pakistan should be made costly for Pakistan. They will lose territory and any water treaties should be thrown out. Treaties do not exist between warring nations. Why we honor Indus water treaty is the stupidest thing I have seen done by any nation.

In my opinion It's not by choice that India is adhering to the IWT, the current water holding infrastructure is insufficient to divert the flows into the Indian rivers and hold in reservoirs. Building such an infrastructure can take up to a decade at least even with the best of intentions and efficiencies. But, Kkeping in mind the lackadaisical attitude of Indian bureaucracy you can easily double the time period of water resources infra development.

LETHALFORCE

In my opinion It's not by choice that India is adhering to the IWT, the current water holding infrastructure is insufficient to divert the flows into the Indian rivers and hold in reservoirs. Building such an infrastructure can take up to a decade at least even with the best of intentions and efficiencies. But, Kkeping in mind the lackadaisical attitude of Indian bureaucracy you can easily double the time period of water resources infra development.
I think the present govt in finishing kishenganga is on the right course. I think
With all the dams planned any infrastructure
Problems will be solved?

Yep. Ever since IWT was signed we were unilaterally following it in letter and spirit and wasting water to goto Pakland. When first Modi questioned the logic, media reports said proudly its the only treaty to have stood even amidst wars. Indians themselves take India for granted. If any previous politician or Babu had a long term vision we would have developed sufficient hydel capacity to control waters under IWT.

12arya

https://economictimes.indiatimes.co...7197.cms?utm_source=quora&utm_medium=referral

Indian Army in commanding position on LoC now
From adequate road infrastructure for movement of troops and supplies to new types of tunnel defences and a high technology surveillance apparatus, India has moved on from the Kargil war 19 years ago, even though intelligence inputs suggest that not much has changed on the Pakistani side of the Line of Control (LoC).

More than soldiers Indian leaders need training to react boldly when there is a war. When leaders themselves put on rules of engagement at 18000 feet when climate already is a hurdle then what ever training you give to a soldier he would have to double the effort to reach the motive. This will lead to more causality.
All Indian leaders need to be taught is how to tell businessmen and their campaign benefactors to STFU in times of war.

Over the decades, India Inc. cockblocked more Indian action against Pakistan than the UN and Paki nuclear deterrence.