Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

patriots

Defense lover

........again we lost one brave. ..... .....

......................... .

Samsung J7

I am not satisfied with our border infrastructure. We r in constant state of skirmishes with pakis. Still our fortifications r nowhere near WW2 Germany. Dont know why we waste billions in imports of expensive weapons. Most of these r never used in combat.We need to divert the money to border fortifications and Infantry equipments.

kalakaar

They had/have commonsense and Money we have lack both

I am not satisfied with our border infrastructure. We r in constant state of skirmishes with pakis. Still our fortifications r nowhere near WW2 Germany. Dont know why we waste billions in imports of expensive weapons. Most of these r never used in combat.We need to divert the money to border fortifications and Infantry equipments.

There is no lack of money our military budget is decent enough to maintain a medium standard of war waging capacity.

The problem is multi dimensional tho.
It goes back to Nehru era, but it's no use talking about it.
So I'll just highlight some major points.
>Lack of indigenous industry. Take the example of INSAS, Vijaynta tank, Marut aircraft, Dhanush, Tejas
Until very recently we weren't even making small parts.
There was a PDF upload here ones which highlighted the Indiginisation process of small parts I can't get it right now.
>Corruption yes this is the elephant in the room. No need to explain this.
> Improper management of defence goods.
> Lack of central entity.

There's more but I'm traveling so I won't be able to expand more.

There is no lack of money our military budget is decent enough to maintain a medium standard of war waging capacity.

The problem is multi dimensional tho.
It goes back to Nehru era, but it's no use talking about it.
So I'll just highlight some major points.
>Lack of indigenous industry. Take the example of INSAS, Vijaynta tank, Marut aircraft, Dhanush, Tejas
Until very recently we weren't even making small parts.
There was a PDF upload here ones which highlighted the Indiginisation process of small parts I can't get it right now.
>Corruption yes this is the elephant in the room. No need to explain this.
> Improper management of defence goods.
> Lack of central entity.

There's more but I'm traveling so I won't be able to expand more.
Here it is have a look once and you'll realise

Items/components which are currently imported by OFB and to be indigenised

http://ofbindia.gov.in/download/mm/Items_for_indigenization.pdf

rone

At First blaming past is not an option ,and then one thing I don't know how technological superior Indian army get screwed by porki pig,? was this happen to US army we can say that Pakistan became a history, but we still lives in India, when we going to change our altitude, when we going to change shity Gandhi mentality, we have to be proactive, yes pak have nukes but we have too , they are like Cancer we are the medicine, yes if they use may loose some big city like Mumbai or Delhi but we can rebuilt it like Japan, it's better to live with out a hand Rather than die with Cancer,

Archer

Don't take anything this leftist stooge writes seriously. He loathes the BJP out of both idealogical and parochial reasons. Really a pathetic sort, and typical of the kind of person the Indian media is full of.

What a cucked gov't.
A BSF commandant was suspended after his troops killed a Pak ranger on 4 June (a day after 2 BSF killed by Rangers)

So cease fire proved that Muslims in Kashmir don't even care about Ramzan or Eid. And Pakistan has nothing to with Islam.War and Ramzan has nothing to do with each other.It's just a normal day for muslims. After Iftar they do everything :p till sehri.

Has Pakistan ever stopped CFV during Navratre? :pound:

It's like , dushman raat ko hamla nahi karenga, jab surya uday ke sath shankh bajega tabhi karega. :hail:
We always try our best to placate the Pakis and the Kashmiri Sunni Muslims of the Valley in the fond hope they'll listen to reason, but always get a bloody nose in return. We never seem to learn! Example is the latest gimmick of a ceasefire which backfired badly. It's happened before. It will happen again. Yep! We will never learn and the reason why things were spiralling out of control.

Haldiram

Anyone who crosses the loc is not a civilian.

There is no cure for dhimminess, we are bound to suffer for eternity.
The LOC is not a proper line. There are farms ahead of LOC fencing and behind LOC fencing. In between, it's easy to forget the LOC. The fencing itself is about 1-2km inside the legal LOC zone. Our people also go over sometimes. There's also no man's land in between. It's confusing to civilians.