Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Has any agreement with Pakistan been sustainable?? Need to throw out Indus water treaty the worst agreement of all.
I think we're already at it......

Dip in Jhelum water flow: Mangla Dam reaches dead level by Feb 24

Owing to ever reducing water inflow in the River Jehlum, Mangla Dam is feared to reach dead level by February 24 exposing Punjab to 70-80 percent water shortage putting the food security in jeopardy.

Punjab, the food basket of the whole country, is all set to face water deficit up to 80 percent if flows are not improved and country receives no rains.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/28...-flow-mangla-dam-reaches-dead-level-by-feb-24

This is most likely due to the Wullar Barrage and water being diverted to Wullar Lake through the tunnel from the Kishanganga Dam.

The Pakis are pissed off at this development and have raised the issue with India!

Shadow

Thanks. I always asked him such stuff and said take care on the phone whenever we talk, while he was away but neither he was ready nor did I forced him to divulge such things over the phone

There are more what we see or read in the news. Can't divulge much but enough to say that there are more than these skirmishes, CFV etc going on both side of LoC.

Now coming back to the main question if we can rebuild our damage post ? Yes and it should be rebuild as this area is sensitive to BAT actions and to maintain our LoC dominance.

But to be honest it depends on several other factors. The term 'post' is a generic term, for example post can be a simple structure and exist in a very small area having fewer troops without reinforced building material.

For example like this

View attachment 23515

Or like this destroyed Pak Post with thick outer wall

View attachment 23519

Or a 'Post' could be a big complex having several infantry troops, combat Engineers and other support Troops as well as heavy weapons including AA Guns.

Such post require lots of building material, Iron, sariya and Cement etc

So while there is no more visual dominance of En. The locations of each other Posts are permanently marked on Map with Grid location. There could be 100s of such Green and Red marks on such maps. These Green and Red markers are nothing but Posts

These Maps are kept at big Posts and local HQs.

Own Posts are marked as Green

Enemy posts are marked as Red

View attachment 23517

All the construction and repair works on posts only happen in Night so even if there is no Pak to observe the movement, Drones or scouts can be use to know the movement and general activities of the area.

Besides, Mortar is a weapon of indirect firing. But I am hoping that in a short period both sides will try to disengage each other from current hostilities just as what we saw at IB, because it's the locals who suffer badly in these skirmishes.

Felt bad when I came to know that recently Indian Troops had to help Local Gujjars to bury atleat 40 + cattles

In his words " Bhai Fauj ko 20% bhi nuksan nahin hota jitna locals ko hota he"

=========

Para SF at one such LoC "Post"

View attachment 23518

Thanks once again for such detailed insights.Keep updating this forum as and when you receive such info.

AMCA

Pak army is now targeting school childrens...............................

Most locations would be above 18000 ft height.
We are dominating them there, they are some 100 feet below on Siachen.
You don't have to touch them on siachen. The land below siachen the supply line and other positions should be observed.

Can we take up and maintain effective firepower to think of capturing territory in those areas.???
Yes possible, but not without helis.
But Pakis have got stingers. And it will be foolishness to make our soldiers march 7kms under heavy fire from Paki position that too at that height.

EDIT:
Are there any important vantage points in Saltoro that we should aim to capture?
Saltoro is well within Indian dominance. I am talking about other areas below siachen on their side. Like Dansam near sakisa valley, and Gharkun which is a prominent feature and peak 6000m ..

tharun

Yes possible, but not without helis.
But Pakis have got stingers. And it will be foolishness to make our soldiers march 7kms under heavy fire from Paki position that too at that height.
May be we can use combat drones to soften up the paki posts or heavy artillery bombardment.
Or we need to find a new way to decrease the stinger stock at the frontlines

May be we can use combat drones to soften up the paki posts or heavy artillery bombardment.
Or we need to find a new way to decrease the stinger stock at the frontlines
Perfect but India does not have drones which can fly that high with ammo and payload and drop it beyond stingers range.
With air support it's impossible even to think of going near.

Galaxy 7

Perfect but India does not have drones which can fly that high with ammo and payload and drop it beyond stingers range.
With air support it's impossible even to think of going near.
These kind drone bombs r easily available in black market. Iran is expert in these kind of drone bombs

patriots

Defense lover
cfv in Krishnaghati sector..............................................