Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

https://scroll.in/latest/869337/jam...team-member-killed-in-poonch-says-indian-army

Jammu and Kashmir: Pakistan’s Border Action Team member killed in Poonch, says Indian Army

Two Pakistani militants and three Indian soldiers were also injured in the gunfight, the Army said.

Google Maps
The Indian Army on Monday claimed that the intruder killed along the Line of Control in Jammu and Kashmir’s Poonch district on Sunday was from Pakistan’s Border Action Team, Greater Kashmir reported. Two Pakistani militants and three Indian soldiers were also injured in the gunfight, the Army said.

Army spokesperson in Jammu Lieutenant Colonel Devender Anand said, “The BAT team, comprising Pakistani regulars and militants, tried to sneak in from across the Line of Control in Gulpur area of Khari Karmara sector last evening [Sunday] under cover of heavy shelling.”

The heavily-armed body of the Pakistan man was recovered from Khari Karmara, he said. “A huge quantity of arms and ammunition along with a Pakistani flag were recovered from the slain militant whose body was found during the search and sanitisation operation,” Anand added.

“We will be offering to hand over the body of the armed militant to the Pakistan army,” the official said. “The modus operandi adopted by the Pakistan Army and the militants in this instance is similar to the attempts made in the recent past in incidents like the one at Keri and Gambir along the LoC and Sunjuwan in Jammu.”

The Pakistan Army, meanwhile, claimed on Monday that it killed two Indian soldiers after destroying an Indian Army post, Geo News reported. Islamabad alleged that the post was used to kill an eight-year-old boy across the Line of Control in Pakistan’s Jajot village.

Though there has been no official response from the Indian Army, PTI quoted unidentified officials as saying that the claims were “baseless”.
An Indian news website posts a headline with the words "says the Indian Army". Rather like saying, "we dont know if it happened or not, but Indian army claims it happened". Similar to how international media covered surgical strikes. And they keep repeating it. The first line begins with "the Indian Army on Monday claimed". Just wow.

The Ultranationalist

Modi is failing us, porkis killing our jawans just because we haven't escalated the cross border firing enough.

Jay99

Modi is failing us, porkis killing our jawans just because we haven't escalated the cross border firing enough.
I kinda agree but I'd hold my thought bit longer...After the statement came out from DM post sunjuwan attack that pakistan will pay a price....the CFV continues and so does status quo..porkis kills 5 and we kill 10 ..& may be some covert tactical raids across LOC, however we had another casualty y'day by sniper fire..however all we hear is that befitting reply is given to porki's.. Watch the video from 6.28 what general Syed Hasnain has to say on CFV's & Indian causalties I agree and this is what should be done to treat porki a lesson..

https://www.ndtv.com/video/news/left-right-centre/pak-firing-kills-4-soldiers-can-bloodshed-ever-end-478197

aditya g

The 185 Mountain Regiment: i am guessing its the US M101. Just 10Km range but usual bravado and bluster from Pakis. .

Wajahat's rona dhona about civvie casualties is so pathetic, given the tremendous suffering his side has caused in the proper & real kashmir across the LoC from him. Not for a second they will hesitate to fire on civvies in Jammu where the Hindu civilian deaths don't matter.

Pandeyji

Pakis have stated a new propaganda where they claim that we are deliberately targeting their civilians & children. They're not talking about military casualties at all. Now we know that they don't care about civilian casualties much so why are they fussing so much?

The answer is simple because we are really hurting them. They want us to stop. So they are trying to create a narrative that we are killing children. Don't be surprised if BBC or NYT put a story about the same. The only parallel to this scenario is we're Israel & they're Hamas/Hizbollah.

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

The 185 Mountain Regiment: i am guessing its the US M101. Just 10Km range but usual bravado and bluster from Pakis. .

Wajahat's rona dhona about civvie casualties is so pathetic, given the tremendous suffering his side has caused in the proper & real kashmir across the LoC from him. Not for a second they will hesitate to fire on civvies in Jammu where the Hindu civilian deaths don't matter.
I was watching a video on youtube where their General Dumbass claimed...

The evil Indian Army has moved its civilians..pardon hindu civilians to a safer location and just kept the muslims on the loc and we cannot hit them so hard coz of it.

All this nonsense to show themselves as self righteous bloody idiots.They have killed muslim old age women and kids.

In Sunjuwan they didnt even spare a pregnant muslim woman.

Terrorists and Pak Army knows it wont last 2 days in a battlefield against us the only difference is that terrorists take the cover of a civilian and Pak Army takes cover of the nukes.

Otherwise if really muslims were so tough then half a million of pathans and punjabis wont have a problem in killing 1.2 million hindu baniyas.

they are sighted almost every day
not a big deal.

Our media sucks

Pakis have stated a new propaganda where they claim that we are deliberately targeting their civilians & children. They're not talking about military casualties at all. Now we know that they don't care about civilian casualties much so why are they fussing so much?

The answer is simple because we are really hurting them. They want us to stop. So they are trying to create a narrative that we are killing children. Don't be surprised if BBC or NYT put a story about the same. The only parallel to this scenario is we're Israel & they're Hamas/Hizbollah.

they make such statements to justify CFV done to assist infiltration. And later they call it as retaliation.

Pakis are spooked, It seems they are fearing an attack.

Might have been there to drop BAT or some other paki SF units but got scared after being noticed.

The SSGs probably must have breathed a sigh of relief at not being deployed.
300 meter from LoC means they were there to watch the deployment on the Indian side. Forces could have shot It down, would have been good propaganda material.

This means that Porkis are Not Getting Free Satellite Imagery from the Chinks

Muft ka maal nahi mil raha hai :biggrin2::biggrin2:

We should pound the Base / Helipad from which that Helicopter came

It must be some few KM behind within the range of 105 MM guns

This means that Porkis are Not Getting Free Satellite Imagery from the Chinks

Muft ka maal nahi mil raha hai :biggrin2::biggrin2:

We should pound the Base / Helipad from which that Helicopter came

It must be some few KM behind within the range of 105 MM guns
Satellite imagery doesn't show everything.

This Gun looks like the 25 Pounder / 88 MM gun calibre

The shells showed were small and thin

M 101 is a 105 MM gun