Skirmishs at LOC, LAC & International Border

Its not happening neither not in the interest of India.
yeah if people like you were in the admin today you would have justified halt of all the Ops in Siachen and gifted it to Pak by saying not in our favour not our territory not in our interest. Just like IK gujral the traitor.

Why r u blaming opposition? Ask modi, why he is not initiating full scale war? No one is stopping governtment.
P.S : Indian army took control of siachin under congress rule.
Moron. During Surg strikes same opposition was asking for proof, videos and blamed Modi for using army for garnering votes. I have not forgotten Khoon ki dalali comments made by RaGa. Even if Modi initiates an offensive on Pak opposition will start the usual mud slinging match on army/ Govt that it was done due to upcoming elections.
And yes I know when army took control of Siachin Rajiv Gandhi was PM. But ur MMS was ready to negotiate Siachin is also as much a truth.

hindu maravan

Moron. During Surg strikes same opposition was asking for proof, videos and blamed Modi for using army for garnering votes. I have not forgotten Khoon ki dalali comments made by RaGa. Even if Modi initiates an offensive on Pak opposition will start the usual mud slinging match on army/ Govt that it was due to upcoming elections.
And yes I know when army took control of Siachin Rajiv Gandhi was PM. But ur MMS was ready to negotiate Siachin is also as much a truth.
Lol typical bjp fan boy reply. Surgical strike is an one off operation. Modi is asking votes in the name of surgical strike. Then opposition will definitively ask , questions. Does it stopped cfv from pakistan or terrorists entering india . Answer is no.surgical strike is a revenge raid for Uri army camp attack. Modi and bjp shouldn't use army operations to their political advantage

@SELVAM do not make alts to circumvent temporary bans.

Indian Sniper.001

Woah dude, you are a next level retard.

Post surgical strikes, cross border raids have increased, so don't rant without knowing. There was a reason why @indus told you and other new members to read old forum posts to follow the discussions.

WhyTF should the opposition ask questions on a Military action? To give away operational and tactical secrets? Questions should be asked when Military Actions aren't taken, not when they are taken.

They advertise their decisions to the public to make them realize that the operational freedom was absent in the previous UPA era, what problem do you find with that?

I think 105 mm IFG and 120/160 mm mortars are still not considered escalation.
We are using 105mm IFGs and 105mm LFGs apart from 81mm and 120 mm mortars. Some 122mm mortars as they are being phased out. The Israeli 160mm mortars had been phased out after Kargil.

Apart from the above, we are using phased out Bofors L-70 Anti Aircraft guns in KG and some other sectors too. Then we have the KPV 14.5mm heavy machine gun, retrieved from phased out Indian BTR 60s.

Add to this mix, the Zu 23 -2 too......

Untitled-1 copy.jpg

L-70 AA gun in action on the LoC..................

So there's plenty of heavy fire power on the Loc for plastering the Pakis!! We're making good use of discarded stuff!!

WARREN SS

War is not fought on hasty decision but with proper planning and preparing for long term objective

Lol UPA fanboys have No shame

They want heavy actions but they forget incompetent reign of badwa Antony

That asshole delayed every possible statergic purchase

Not even that he completely left war preparedness of our country on DPSU babudom mercy

No ground breaking purchase

Let tell u reality since I am senior auditor

No heavy artillery purchase in 10 years
Lack of ammunition charges
Lack of 125mm and 120mm Heat and kinetic energy ammo for Are mbts

Lack of quality of main battle rifle for infantry
Lack proper BPJ and Helmets
Lack of NVG and thermal imaging sights
Lack of Amr and DMR procurement for Scout sniping
Lack of third generation ATGMs
Lack of proper checking on DRDO products and it's delivery
Many other aspect etc

Badwa Antony wasted his whole 10 year tenure due to political incompletancy but I still see people here defending them

I don't want to be bias for current MOD but in there three years they signed more ground breaking contracts + commitment to war preparedness than UPA in there whole tenure.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...ring-at-loc/story-LUVlOhODjHbXKXogxqXNVO.html

Pak summons Indian envoy for fourth day over ‘unprovoked firing’ at LoC

Pakistan summoned India’s deputy high commissioner here for the fourth consecutive day on Sunday over the alleged “unprovoked firing” by Indian troops across the Line of Control

The FO, apart from today, had summoned India’s deputy high commissioner on January 15, 18, 19 and 20.

Why do all lefties speak in the same forked tongue. Is it ignorance or are they blind. I have seen exactly same rants from people with some other name. Vajpayee was bad, modi and upa were equal equal, de escalate, nothing will come out of it, political solution, more talks, modi's pak/ kashmir policy is failure etc are so much repeated rants. Oh i missed the above one. War is not in the interest of India. What s better. Donate Siachin and give J&K joint soverignity. Funny.
Whatever the fine details, fact remains that the small territorial gains of India/loss of territory of pakistan in Siachen, Sikkim, Bangladesh have been made during congress rule. No territorial gain has been made during all the BJP/Janata Party governments so far. Only defending of status quo, friendship bus to Lahore, Kashmir talks with dictator Musharraf and escorting captured terrorists to Taliban.

It will be good if Modiji can bring back some PoK territory for the fanboys to boast about. No one here will mind having a boasting competition over who brings back more territory.

Someone request Modiji/Dovalji on twitter, that at least for the sake of @Screambowl ki atma ki shanti, Neelum valley le hi lo.

Whatever the fine details, fact remains that the small territorial gains of India/loss of territory of pakistan in Siachen, Sikkim, Bangladesh have been made during congress rule. No territorial gain has been made during all the BJP/Janata Party governments so far. Only defending of status quo, friendship bus to Lahore, Kashmir talks with dictator Musharraf and escorting captured terrorists to Taliban.

It will be good if Modiji can bring back some PoK territory for the fanboys to boast about. No one here will mind having a boasting competition over who brings back more territory.

Someone request Modiji/Dovalji on twitter, that at least for the sake of @Screambowl ki atma ki shanti, Neelum valley le hi lo.
Territory comes with People

You want those Radical ; extremists in our country

Our part of J and K is Bad enough with ISIS flags and all

Also the expenditure involved in supporting additional population

SO the Best option is Kill Pak Army

We have to tame them

These recent attacks on our civilians was because they were to un able to defeat the Army ; so they went for soft options

There are One Lakh Paki Troops on LOC

Plenty of Targets

NeXoft007

Any solid Intel on number of Paki soldiers killed these days? Some infos on them are welcome. Will help me a lot to find those Paki soldiers buried behind curtain.

War is not fought on hasty decision but with proper planning and preparing for long term objective

Lol UPA fanboys have No shame

They want heavy actions but they forget incompetent reign of badwa Antony

That asshole delayed every possible statergic purchase

Not even that he completely left war preparedness of our country on DPSU babudom mercy

No ground breaking purchase

Let tell u reality since I am senior auditor

No heavy artillery purchase in 10 years
Lack of ammunition charges
Lack of 125mm and 120mm Heat and kinetic energy ammo for Are mbts

Lack of quality of main battle rifle for infantry
Lack proper BPJ and Helmets
Lack of NVG and thermal imaging sights
Lack of Amr and DMR procurement for Scout sniping
Lack of third generation ATGMs
Lack of proper checking on DRDO products and it's delivery
Many other aspect etc

Badwa Antony wasted his whole 10 year tenure due to political incompletancy but I still see people here defending them

I don't want to be bias for current MOD but in there three years they signed more ground breaking contracts + commitment to war preparedness than UPA in there whole tenure.
In other words we you are justifying whatever I say, we are not capable to counter Pak conventionally either. What ever reasons may prevail. And even when we are superior conventionally in terms of training, logistics and fire power our response still remains ineffective.

Because we aim to maintain the LC, where as Pakistan's policy is to break the LC and shift it further towards east.

If you fight a small skirmish with mind of defending you are losing more. Indians have forgotten that POK is also a part of India.

Considering all the flaws and lapses, let's say we cannot take them head on conventionally and add to territory. But you can atleast disturb them in POK and Balochistan. Create a stage for show in future so that when territory is taken it comes without people.

These small LC CFV is just practice. They are also analysing our fire power , and we are analysing their too.

But they have an advantage as their covert capabilities are better and beyond ours. You cannot blame them for terrorism once war starts. Because then it's all measures fair.

patriots

Defense lover

Jammu: Two soldiers injured in Pakistani
firing and shelling on the Line of Control
(LoC) in Jammu and Kashmir succumbed
to their injuries on Sunday, taking the toll
of people killed

In other words we you are justifying whatever I say, we are not capable to counter Pak conventionally either. What ever reasons may prevail. And even when we are superior conventionally in terms of training, logistics and fire power our response still remains ineffective.

Because we aim to maintain the LC, where as Pakistan's policy is to break the LC and shift it further towards east.

If you fight a small skirmish with mind of defending you are losing more. Indians have forgotten that POK is also a part of India.

Considering all the flaws and lapses, let's say we cannot take them head on conventionally and add to territory. But you can atleast disturb them in POK and Balochistan. Create a stage for show in future so that when territory is taken it comes without people.

These small LC CFV is just practice. They are also analysing our fire power , and we are analysing their too.

But they have an advantage as their covert capabilities are better and beyond ours. You cannot blame them for terrorism once war starts. Because then it's all measures fair.
Suppose you move inside POK and take some territory

Then you make a post

What next ; In these mountain terrain ; Logistics is everything

Do you think that you can also make a Road from the LOC to your New post

Then You are giving a Juicy target to the Pakis

They simply drop 120 MM mortars on our new posts

And we loose soldiers ; SO ultimately who is the looser

This battle is not about Territory

It is about Bending the Pakis to your will which is they accept the status quo and stop sending terrorists here

And they will only accept your terms when they realise that
they are loosing a lot with their current policy

In addition to soldiers we should destroy their infrastructure in Depth

So next option is 155 MM guns

More information regarding this incident
The post where Sep Mandip Singh martyred is a very sensitive LoC Post due to constant observation of Pakistani Snipers, there were few more casualties on this same post in past skirmishes as well, mostly by Pak Snipers.

As for Chandan Rai, he was a Signalman who wounded yesterday and succumb to the injuries today.

Are you sure their covert capabilities are better. This means our counter intelligence measures are not effective enough. As far as I remember we had eliminated many isi moles which had penetrated Indian Orgns. One was even nabbed from BJP office. Another step was the encounter of 8 simi terrorists who ran from MP. About our covert capabilities nothing much is known(as it should be). But there were reports of TSD being restarted under new name. For all that may be happening behind the scenes its visible Pak is going through a rough patch of time and it makes sense to grab the opportunity and go for the neck of Pakis. Escalate. Escalate. Escalate.