Shoutbox Chat Log

this thread is created on the idea of dfi member HIT&RUN , many times we discuss interesting, funny, one liners on shoutbox which are lost later on for all members to see what was discussed on shoutbox we can have a 1 liners shoutbox thread here

this is only a read only thread , one liners only allowed here

please dont post offensive msgs here clap

[25-03, 16:35] notinlove: i almost missed the horizontal soham joke
[25-03, 16:35] Singh: not in luck :p
[25-03, 16:34] notinlove: my shoutbox got stuck
[25-03, 16:34] notinlove: hey this is not right .
[25-03, 16:33] Singh: I got a 100 rupee challan :(
[25-03, 16:33] EmO GiRl: Ghosts :D
[25-03, 16:33] Singh: to keep ghosts away keep a black cat :D
[25-03, 16:32] sabir: i m not scared of ghost.....many ppl dont belive in ghost but scared of them
[25-03, 16:32] EmO GiRl: oee singh
[25-03, 16:31] Singh: Hey EG.
[25-03, 16:31] Singh: @sapirji I do
[25-03, 16:31] Singh: well he stars in it .. so why not ?
[25-03, 16:31] EmO GiRl: hello
[25-03, 16:31] sabir: how many of you believe in ghost???
[25-03, 16:30] sabir: is soham allowed to see it?
[25-03, 16:29] Singh: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Av4VV...eature=related -< better vid
[25-03, 16:28] Singh: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o-4f_NMUxcY
[25-03, 16:28] Singh: ladies and gentlement I present to you Horizontal Soham
[25-03, 16:27] A.V.: it will shift gravity sideways anyway
[25-03, 16:27] A.V.: lol horizontal growth
[25-03, 16:27] sabir: it wl b no violation of gravity
[25-03, 16:27] sabir: soham grow up horaizontally like phat cat
[25-03, 16:23] A.V.: loll
[25-03, 16:22] Singh: growing up would be a violation of gravity.......... :p
[25-03, 16:20] notinlove: or he can grow up :D
[25-03, 16:15] Singh: Good Soham. Now you can go back to procrastination :D
[25-03, 16:12] A.V.: gr8 news soham
[25-03, 16:09] Soham: Wooooo hoooooo !
[25-03, 16:09] Soham: Hey...I will, tomorrow.
[25-03, 16:08] SATISH: yaay soham...get beer man
[25-03, 16:02] Soham: If there's anybody out there, I want you to know that my boards just got over, and I'm elated. :D

Soham

So this is what happens when I'm gone, huh ?

25-03, 17:40 SATISH
i heard the launch date is being postponed
Edit

25-03, 17:40 sayareakd
hi guys
Edit

25-03, 17:40 SATISH
project 17
Edit

25-03, 17:40 Soham
p-17 ?
Edit

25-03, 17:39 Soham
Next up....are some competitions which I absolutely don't give a feck about, and then I'll see where I'm headed.
Edit

25-03, 17:39 SATISH
damn P 17 is delayed again
Edit

get drunk i hope
Edit

dosent sound nice to me man...
Edit

25-03, 17:38 Soham
Life is full of bliss. Atleast for now.
Edit

*evil laughter*
Edit

25-03, 17:38 SATISH
so soham howws life?..boards done..next what?

They'll never realize when a road-roller turns them to charcoal while they're sleeping.

No, I'll spare you. NIL and Singh are gone.

25-03, 17:37 SATISH
<--is dead

25-03, 17:33 Soham
I read the shoutbox log. Some of the members here are soo dead.

25-03, 18:28 EmO GiRl
ok al right
Edit

25-03, 18:28 SATISH
NIL..he is useless...
Edit

25-03, 18:28 notinlove
i was just questioning the credibility of an author ;)
Edit

25-03, 18:28 SATISH
yes Emo perhaps without the Ram coating and other reductions...
Edit

25-03, 18:28 notinlove
that was a sarcastic question emo
Edit

25-03, 18:27 SATISH
well i still dont know how the hell they compare PAK FA to Raptor
Edit

25-03, 18:27 EmO GiRl
http://www.users.globalnet.co.uk/~dh...es/PG/PGSA.htm
Edit

Edit

Rafale has o,75
Edit

25-03, 18:26 EmO GiRl
who told u that :S
Edit

25-03, 18:26 notinlove
;)
Edit

that's according to mr shukla
Edit

hehe yeah
Edit

25-03, 18:25 EmO GiRl
0.5????
Edit

25-03, 18:23 notinlove
RCS of PAK FA is 0.5 m^2 ?
Edit

25-03, 18:22 xebex
so army gunna induct more?
Edit

25-03, 18:22 notinlove
do you think the
Edit

25-03, 18:22 Dark_Prince
Read a Report that Arjun Tank has been a conclusive winner over T-90!!
Edit

25-03, 18:21 Dark_Prince
hey
Edit

25-03, 18:02 xebex

Edit

25-03, 18:01 xebex
ahmed, singh, lv...nobody around?
Edit

25-03, 18:01 xebex
hey satish
Edit

25-03, 18:00 SATISH
hey xebex
Edit

25-03, 17:58 xebex
hello....
Edit

25-03, 17:51 SATISH
yes saya...but the tank commanders love arjun...
Edit

25-03, 17:47 sayareakd
if IA induct total 500 Arjun tank then we can go to the modern tank design where hit avoidence with survival features are mated together
Edit

25-03, 17:46 sayareakd
plus it will increase the weight of the tank
Edit

but they dont need it, it can survive without that
Edit

satish i had chat with Tank guys who made Arjun and they said that ERA just like the one in T 90S can in put on Arjun tank
Edit

25-03, 17:45 SATISH
unless they make a way to reduce the rates of composites and ceramics or a new trend in armour shaping and design

25-03, 18:35 xebex
nope its inside
Edit

25-03, 18:34 SATISH
ok...thats awkward...
Edit

25-03, 18:34 EmO GiRl
new scanners will detect it :p
Edit

25-03, 18:34 xebex
wuz laughin so hard
Edit

25-03, 18:34 SATISH
smart skin is effective only if I see a plasma generator on the SU 30 MKI
Edit

25-03, 18:34 xebex
al quaida is gettin sophisticated
Edit

25-03, 18:33 xebex
http://in.news.yahoo.com/139/2010032...job-bombs.html
Edit

25-03, 18:33 xebex
guys check this out.
Edit

25-03, 18:33 EmO GiRl
5th Gen JF-17 8)
Edit

25-03, 18:33 EmO GiRl
lol
Edit

25-03, 18:33 SATISH
well now we are dreamink like a kid who wants to make JF 17 and F 16 stealthy..
Edit

25-03, 18:33 notinlove
so emo what do you do ?
Edit

25-03, 18:32 notinlove
yeah and make conformal pods for weapons :p
Edit

25-03, 18:32 SATISH
well NIL also incrlude the airframe structure, intakes, remove canards, give ram tiles...
Edit

check this out , soham the victim as usual :p
Edit

http://www.defenceforum.in/forum/sho...ly-!!&p=125678
Edit

25-03, 18:31 notinlove
until unless they change the intakes , everything else is useless
Edit

25-03, 18:31 SATISH
not a big issue
Edit

well EmO its like a RAM paint..thats all
Edit

25-03, 18:31 notinlove
i guess rant
Edit

u wanna piss him off...call F 22 a Craptor
Edit

25-03, 18:31 EmO GiRl
whats this smart skin cpncept for MKI? is it something real or just rant
Edit

25-03, 18:30 SATISH
and am thinkng of asking a new color for us technos
Edit

25-03, 18:30 EmO GiRl
Gambit :D
Edit

25-03, 18:30 notinlove
AV started a new thread ....the shoutbox archive or something :D
Edit

small difference between me and gambit
Edit

well EmO Girl....we dont know what it is..and we musnt rant about it...
Edit

25-03, 18:29 SATISH
nothing much...just achick in the box :p
Edit

25-03, 18:29 notinlove
i just got a lil bit free today :D
Edit

25-03, 18:29 notinlove
anyhoo waddup

great idea AV, this way other members can have look as to what was discuss on shoutbox. including funny and interesting things .

[25-03, 22:50] A.V.: good posts
[25-03, 22:23] NSG_Blackcats: @DD Great post on arjun thread
[25-03, 22:19] xebex:
[25-03, 22:18] daredevil:
[25-03, 22:16] NSG_Blackcats: I am a Database Administrator but graphics design and Visual Fx are my hobbies
[25-03, 22:14] xebex: so u r into graphic designing and visual fx?
[25-03, 22:13] NSG_Blackcats: The prob is I have SQL Server and Oracle installed on my PC so have to configure another one for these works
[25-03, 22:11] xebex: AW will beat the shittata Mac anytime :p
[25-03, 22:11] xebex: Mac is best only for graphics and stuff
[25-03, 22:10] xebex: I lov win7 but havent installed adobe in it yet....AW is brandnew and was buy wid other stuffs so couldnt install AE in it yet
[25-03, 22:08] NSG_Blackcats: So I will work on Window7
[25-03, 22:08] NSG_Blackcats: Vista sucks..Mac is best..but here in India its too expensive..near about 2 lakhs (the best Model)
[25-03, 22:07] xebex: I am a PC :p
[25-03, 22:06] xebex: I used AE in my laptop few months back in my vista, then replaced vista with XP. so my laptop runs on XP now while my AW runs on win7
[25-03, 22:05] NSG_Blackcats: You have Mac or Window 7?
[25-03, 22:04] xebex: welcome to da club :D
[25-03, 22:04] NSG_Blackcats: Yes..I have all the 103 video tutorials with me
[25-03, 22:03] xebex: ah huh....so u know him lolz
[25-03, 22:03] NSG_Blackcats: Yup..Andrew Kramer
[25-03, 22:03] xebex: if u wanna learn AE, its the bible for u
[25-03, 22:02] xebex: do u ever heard of videocopilot.net?
[25-03, 22:02] xebex: for AE alone its something like ~700mb, need to double check it tho
[25-03, 22:02] NSG_Blackcats: Just wana try my hand on it as I have good knowledge on Photoshop
[25-03, 22:01] NSG_Blackcats: what is the file size..I mean the software?
[25-03, 22:01] xebex: what u makin?
[25-03, 22:01] xebex: den its good i guess
[25-03, 22:00] NSG_Blackcats: Not an issue I have 4GB of RAM
[25-03, 22:00] xebex: 2gb will just let u doin it without freezin
[25-03, 22:00] xebex: yeah min 2gb, but to preview it smoothly u gonna need more than that
[25-03, 22:00] NSG_Blackcats: CS4 is fine

xebex

^^^^^^ AV, Is it possible to make those upside down......because, as of now, we have to start reading from bottom which is kinda weird :S

great i found 2 web links posted with valuable information. thanks DFI

xebex: ZzzzZzzzzzzzz
[26-03, 09:03] xebex: peace!
[26-03, 09:02] manc: good night xebex
[26-03, 09:02] 1.44: think of Rakhi
[26-03, 09:01] xebex: guys it seems am gonna hav to say nighty night
[26-03, 08:58] 1.44: t-60
[26-03, 08:58] Soham: You can put in your reply.
[26-03, 08:56] 1.44: that damned star
[26-03, 08:55] manc: then just settle for type 95
[26-03, 08:54] 1.44: me thinks type 95 too
[26-03, 08:54] xebex: probably US see the pic and notice the white star http://patokallio.name/photo/travel/...ch_WW2Tank.JPG
[26-03, 08:53] manc: it looks like jap type 95 kyo go
[26-03, 08:53] Soham: I just gave another try.
[26-03, 08:52] 1.44: is it a tank looks like an early IFV
[26-03, 08:52] Soham: Soviets had the best tank of WW2 - T-34.
[26-03, 08:51] manc: soviet only used horses i think
[26-03, 08:51] manc: its soviet i think
[26-03, 08:51] Soham: Looks british or US.
[26-03, 08:50] Soham: Soviet Machinery was pretty different at the time. Their armour was more curved, T-34 types.
[26-03, 08:50] 1.44: looks US
[26-03, 08:50] xebex: it does look like a soviet machinery to me, my two cents
[26-03, 08:48] Soham: It does look like a sherman !
[26-03, 08:48] 1.44: east asia i would guess
[26-03, 08:48] 1.44: let's see now...
[26-03, 08:47] xebex: the best shot i can give is its either in east asia or in south america
[26-03, 08:47] Soham: Yes, the primary turret is facing theother way.
[26-03, 08:46] manc: me too.. thats why i asked him to find
[26-03, 08:46] 1.44: is the turrent backwards?
[26-03, 08:46] xebex: hav no clue abt the pic :S
[26-03, 08:46] Soham: Thanks for that. :D

[02-04, 21:15] LETHALFORCE: and a lot more investment has went into chinese infrastructure
[02-04, 21:15] indianwarrior: sir we need to look more in to manufacturin sector
[02-04, 21:15] AkhandBharat: LF, once the energy crisis is over, we'll get a lot more FDI
[02-04, 21:14] indianwarrior: ohh yes tht way it can be possible sir
[02-04, 21:14] LETHALFORCE: 1 factory a day moves from USA to China
[02-04, 21:13] LETHALFORCE: there were also factories being set up that was not being acccounted for
[02-04, 21:13] AkhandBharat: when you give aid worth a billion dollars without any condition, people will not listen to you
[02-04, 21:13] indianwarrior: sir 300-500 a year imp ,at max they got 60-70 a year in fdi
[02-04, 21:11] indianwarrior: india is to weak to claim a berth in unsc
[02-04, 21:11] LETHALFORCE: IW there was a time China was getting 300-500 billion a year
[02-04, 21:11] AkhandBharat: I agree, India is not ready for UNSC
[02-04, 21:11] LETHALFORCE: we are not even displaying regional power
[02-04, 21:10] LETHALFORCE: AB sometimes i wonder if we have problems in afghanistan against pak why we would be made a UNSC member??
[02-04, 21:10] AkhandBharat: it would help definitely, its a two edged sword though
[02-04, 21:10] indianwarrior: lf fdi is comin we will be getin arnd more than 22billion usd this year
[02-04, 21:10] LETHALFORCE: yes but we need foreign investment coming in a big way
[02-04, 21:10] AkhandBharat: that way our foreign policy will be really independent if we can successfully indigenize defence
[02-04, 21:10] indianwarrior: kudos to indian professionals despite all odds they r still doing there job
[02-04, 21:09] AkhandBharat: LF, its good that we have internal growth
[02-04, 21:09] LETHALFORCE: bye singh
[02-04, 21:09] AkhandBharat: later Singh
[02-04, 21:09] LETHALFORCE: not that it matters to us
[02-04, 21:09] indianwarrior: bbye singhji
[02-04, 21:09] LETHALFORCE: IW we will tthey have sanctions on them
[02-04, 21:08] Singh: @IW - we would go 4 the deal the mometn we get assured supplies
[02-04, 21:08] Singh: Anyways me off guys.
[02-04, 21:08] Singh: @AB - Heard of wars ?
[02-04, 21:08] indianwarrior: but it wld be gr8t if we get the iranian gas at a cheaper rate
[02-04, 21:08] AkhandBharat: you'll get the answer to my assertion
[02-04, 21:08] AkhandBharat: singh, look at history books and tell me the basic reason for fall of most empires

notinlove

i am very relieved that , the chat about an hour ago was not pasted .

Soham: Pankaj : They are not. They are as adept as guerilla as the most advanced militias of the world.
[04-04, 10:45] NSG_Blackcats: Its the politics over Maoists and Naxalists that is hurting us
[04-04, 10:44] bengalraider: @ Pankaj their writ runs more than what the GOI would have you believe , my family live in the heart of maoists country i come from ther take it from me
[04-04, 10:43] pankaj nema: Guys maoists are highly overraed. GOI was "sleeping" So they expanded Lalgarh broke the sleep of GOI
[04-04, 10:43] bengalraider: damn i typed that out:D
[04-04, 10:43] bengalraider: mayawati is a man in woman's clothing
[04-04, 10:42] Soham: *papers
[04-04, 10:42] Soham: Did yo read in today's papaers, a guy plans to make a temple for goddess Mayawati. What is this country coming to ? :(
[04-04, 10:41] bengalraider: @ soham yep i dunno wat they have against that one train
[04-04, 10:40] bengalraider: a military solution is not gonna work until you can get the local heavyweights on board as of now sibu soren isn't doing jack squat
[04-04, 10:40] Soham: Yep. They have a personal thing against that Rajdhani. :D
[04-04, 10:40] Soham: A military solution is inevitable.
[04-04, 10:40] bengalraider: i normally use the bhubaneswar rajdhani when i go home , this time however i think i'll fly
[04-04, 10:39] bengalraider: i know maoists have started to thorw noraml life out of gear for the eastern states
[04-04, 10:38] Soham: Bengal : Its not pleasant. My uncle is a journalist who's spent time with them. Today Maoism has forgotten all the ideals it was started on, and has become an uncontollable monster. Even their leaders can't exercise control over them.
[04-04, 10:38] Solid Beast: I want them bombed too
[04-04, 10:38] NSG_Blackcats: @SB..i do not agree..why not China?
[04-04, 10:38] bengalraider: you seen bihar's criminal lords in the movies i've met a few( i was very young then)
[04-04, 10:37] Solid Beast: Russia might
[04-04, 10:37] NSG_Blackcats: @SB..no one is having it as a State policy
[04-04, 10:37] Soham: hahaha ! These days helicopters are in vogue, for expensive weddings.
[04-04, 10:37] Solid Beast: i will volunteer
[04-04, 10:36] bengalraider: also guys you wouldn't find living in maoist country intersting trust me i come from there
[04-04, 10:36] Solid Beast: the ones who are sponsoring that through the state should be carpet bombed
[04-04, 10:36] Solid Beast: as state policy, or as isolated cases ?
[04-04, 10:36] bengalraider: @ Soham i call first dibs in the amror
[04-04, 10:35] NSG_Blackcats: @SB..human right violation are done by each and every country
[04-04, 10:35] Soham: Emo : Don't worry. Whoever loses MRCA will suppply you the avionics. Minus Russia.
[04-04, 10:35] bengalraider: i once attended the marriage of a rich and powerful contractor' son(read goonda)in jharkhand 3- 35 guards with AK's all unlicenced
[04-04, 10:35] Solid Beast: nsg : what happened to Saurabh Kalia was illegal and disgusting. So how can Russia start pulling those on people who haven't even committed a crime but are guilty through genetic association

Solid Beast

[04-04, 10:35] Solid Beast: nsg : what happened to Saurabh Kalia was illegal and disgusting. So how can Russia start pulling those on people who haven't even committed a crime but are guilty through genetic association
[04-04, 10:35] NSG_Blackcats: @SB..human right violation are done by each and every country
[04-04, 10:36] Solid Beast: as state policy, or as isolated cases ?
[04-04, 10:36] Solid Beast: the ones who are sponsoring that through the state should be carpet bombed
[04-04, 10:37] Solid Beast: i will volunteer
[04-04, 10:37] NSG_Blackcats: @SB..no one is having it as a State policy
[04-04, 10:37] Solid Beast: Russia might
[04-04, 10:38] NSG_Blackcats: @SB..i do not agree..why not China?
[04-04, 10:38] Solid Beast: I want them bombed too

Dear members, let me clarify what I meant, I know this is for read only purposes but I would ask the moderators to allow me this one time exception. I do not condone the carpet bombing of civilians, nor have I ever participated in such an act. The Russian government recently made some statements that were on the harsh side regarding killing the family and relatives of terrorists and their accomplices/friends, and I was trying to prove a point with similarly harsh statements meant to make one ponder, because I believe such policies are immoral, draconian and resemble something communist China might do in Xinjiang or Tibet. I hope in particular no Russian members were offended. Some people are proponents of such measures to be taken against terrorists but I think that once a government oversteps its boundaries and starts steamrolling over innocent people, that is when fascism reaches its peak and we as a collective whole should strive to punish such governments, whether they be Pakistan, Russia, China or even the U.S. This isn't realistic but it is idealistic. Such policies of annihilating anyone that a terrorist has even set eyes upon would only increase terrorists in Russia and put strain and hardship on innocent people even more. It is not a big problem for the giant security establishment of Russia, but those who will lose are innocent people caught in the bear trap. I have no problem though for governments to show the utmost brutality against legitimate terrorists. Though killing some ba*****'s old mother or crippled sister because he made terrible decisions in life is an extremely emotional and immature reaction that doesn't solve anything. Just look at Russia's past and you will know what I am saying is relevant with respects to governments tossing civil liberties for some national gain. Again no offense to Russians, I have extensively traveled there and have other connections I would rather not discuss.

I leave you with a quote to think about by Benjamin Franklin.

Those who would give up Essential Liberty to purchase a little Temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety.

i think the thread is working well, we can come back peek in the past and correct what was not done in hurry.

bye rage
[05-04, 12:30] Rage: g'evenin' mate
[05-04, 12:29] JPraveen: we need a thread on that
[05-04, 12:29] Rage: i have, and i hope you will now too.
[05-04, 12:29] JPraveen: lets see to it
[05-04, 12:29] JPraveen: The avg abdul must be the metric me thinks rage
[05-04, 12:29] JPraveen: thats wat we have to do
[05-04, 12:29] Rage: Punjab by far does the best
[05-04, 12:29] Rage: do. But before you go, take a look at the comparison of civilian infrastructures, per-capita incomes, local politics and prevalence of feudal institutions in various Pakistani states
[05-04, 12:28] JPraveen: bye Rage
[05-04, 12:28] Rage: evenin' JP, we'll pick this up some other time
[05-04, 12:28] JPraveen: ok Ill ask AV to save this
[05-04, 12:27] JPraveen: is still said to be prevalent in pakjab
[05-04, 12:27] Rage: or is ur chatbox not loading fast enough?
[05-04, 12:27] Rage: JP, we stop the argument here, and continue it the next time
[05-04, 12:27] JPraveen: bonded labour
[05-04, 12:27] JPraveen: but the feudal opresses the people very badly in pakjab
[05-04, 12:26] JPraveen: @Rage Pakjab may have better governance rage
[05-04, 12:26] Rage: so we will end this year, and pick it up some other time
[05-04, 12:26] Rage: but its nose-diving into completely different orbit
[05-04, 12:26] Rage: JP, I'd love to take this argument further
[05-04, 12:26] JPraveen: the avg labourer can do nothin about it
[05-04, 12:26] Rage: what? what and what?
[05-04, 12:25] JPraveen: If a malik and his son have a high libido he is goin to screw the abduls wife /daughter orsister
[05-04, 12:25] Rage: which is why ur argument of starting an insurrection in Punjab first, won't work
[05-04, 12:24] Rage: JP, u've caught the bull by the tail, better or best is a relative term, and in terms of relative governance at state-wide levels in Pakistan, Punjab takes the cake
[05-04, 12:24] JPraveen: that was stopped 60years back in india
[05-04, 12:24] JPraveen: Rage wat is the amount good governance the avg abdul still has to pay batai and one-third of his share to the Zamindar
[05-04, 12:23] Rage: JP, don't understand what you mean by communal mode jp
[05-04, 12:23] Rage: it is no model, but it is the best of the lot at a state-wide level, the only thing that beats it is the MQM administration in Karachi