• No

Votes: 3 37.5%
  • Yes

Votes: 5 62.5%

The Typhoon class, Soviet designation Project 941 Akula (Russian: Акула, meaning "shark", NATO reporting name Typhoon), is a class of nuclear-powered ballistic missile submarines designed and built by the Soviet Union for the Soviet Navy. With a submerged displacement of 48,000 tonnes, the Typhoons are the largest submarines ever built, able to accommodate comfortable living facilities for the crew of 160 when submerged for months on end.

If you didn't know the 48,000 t (47,240 long tons) submerged weight of the Typhoon is more than the Weight of 45000 tons of INS Vikramaditya itself!

Use this thread to discuss everything about Typhoon Class Submarines.
0x0-1.jpg

Angel of War

We should honestly build a boat as big as a british vanguard class , building typhoon type boats would be wastage of resources

We are already building S-5 class of Submarines which are a Follow on Class of previous Arihant Class SSBNs. It will be comparible to Ohio class Reportedly in terms of Size and Displacement. Ohio class SSBN displaces:
  • 16,764 tonnes (16,499 long tons) surfaced
  • 18,750 tonnes (18,450 long tons) submerged
S-5 SSBNs will reportedly have displacement of 13,500 tonnes (13,300 long tons; 14,900 short tons) so around the range of Ohio I guess.

THESIS THORON

We are already building S-5 class of Submarines which are a Follow on Class of previous Arihant Class SSBNs. It will be comparible to Ohio class Reportedly in terms of Size and Displacement. Ohio class SSBN displaces:
S-5 SSBNs will reportedly have displacement of 13,500 tonnes (13,300 long tons; 14,900 short tons) so around the range of Ohio I guess.
bhai tum subah se gayab the ??:hmm::hmm:

Angel of War

we are building S5 ?

Bro I had some work. I am currently out of station for some reason.
-

Yes we are building S-5 SSBNs. After Arihant Class Submarines: S2, S3 ,S4 ,S4* ,S-5 will be the next class of submarines.
Thank you for making a key point on Indian nuclear submarines.
‘The point that india building nuclear submarine should be thoroughly emphasized. Right now, the paid Chinese lobby in this forum as well as elsewhere, only emphasizes Chinese nuclear submarines. Whatever Chinese are building is definitely inferior and is needed to confront their enemies in the North and South China Sea.