Privatization of strategic assets: National security concerns

All the countries you call capitalists are more socialist than India ( Which is a socialist country according to the constitution )
And is that why u oppose any attempt to recreate their ways here in India.
America transitioned into social security scheme after it had built a infra base with capitalism.
We never had anything and stilll went with Socialism

You've mentioned this multiple times now. Indian automotive sector is pretty mature. Its one of the few success stories of manufacturing.

Sophisticated engines are being designed and built in India. One example on top of my mind is Ford EcoSport's Dragon 1.5L engine. Manufactured and designed in India. Incidentally the EcoSport one of the top exported cars too

Sir , with due respect ford is not an Indian company .
These are the top selling cars In India , how many of them are manufactured by Indian companies ? How many IP rights Indian companies have ?

They own all the IP rights , profits and decision making power only the workers and junior / middle management are Indian .

Soon robots will replace the Indian workers .

You've mentioned this multiple times now. Indian automotive sector is pretty mature. Its one of the few success stories of manufacturing.

Sophisticated engines are being designed and built in India. One example on top of my mind is Ford EcoSport's Dragon 1.5L engine. Manufactured and designed in India. Incidentally the EcoSport one of the top exported cars too

Yes BEML does screwdrivergiri, but many private companies don't
Ford isn't really an Indian company. Or am missing something.

And is that why u oppose any attempt to recreate their ways here in India.
America transitioned into social security scheme after it had built a infra base with capitalism.
We never had anything and stilll went with Socialism

Recreate their ways ? How ? by selling all the Indian organisations to them ?

Japaneses didn't sell their industrial complex to foreign countries they built it themselves , while you are advocating selling of Indian companies to foreign MNCs .

Recreate their ways ? How ? by selling all the government organisations to them ?

Japaneses didn't sell their industrial complex to foreign countries they built it themselves , while you are advocating selling of Indian companies to foreign MNCs .
Who is selling Indian comapnies and where in your fantasy land?

Tata make their own petrol engine.

Tata Revotron 1.2T1,193cc, 4 cyl, turbo83.8bhp at 5,000rpm14.3kgm at 1,750-3,500rpm.
Tata Xeta 1.21,193cc, 4 cyl64bhp at 5,000rpm10.2kgm at 2,600rpm

Tata make their own petrol engine.

Tata Revotron 1.2T1,193cc, 4 cyl, turbo83.8bhp at 5,000rpm14.3kgm at 1,750-3,500rpm.
Tata Xeta 1.21,193cc, 4 cyl64bhp at 5,000rpm10.2kgm at 2,600rpm
And Indians prefer investing their hard earned money on Honda , hundai and Suzuki engines for a reason .

And Indians prefer to invest their hard earned money on Honda , hundai and Suzuki engines for a reason .
Just like no one wants 3d class BSNL service dont they?

BSNL is not even allowed to provide services .
They themselves fucked up, the government fucked up, the Babus fucked up, socialism fucked up.
Why are u so adrnet about 4g when they lost the match in 2g and 3g itself.

Hijibiji

Recreate their ways ? How ? by selling all the government organisations to them ?

I am giving the view- the way general public see PSU and govt operated things:
1) The first thing they see is that Govt snatched profitable businesses from Private Companies (run by Indian entrepreneurs ) and turned them un-profitable. Banks were taken away, collieries were taken away, airlines were taken away, steel plants were taken away AND they all spectacularly turned un-profitable.
Naturally we general public don't even trust PSU/ Govt sector or have very low opinion on them.

2) Govt should have maintained the Healthcare sector (Hospitals) and Education Sector (schools & colleges). Here they privatized very fast. they privatized so fast that most people can't go to a Govt hospital or govt school anymore!

3) And in BLR, govt can't even give clean drinking water to the very people who file ITR. We buy water from "tanker mafia" :)

So for 70 years, same story- same result- same conclusion.

Private baniyas are slightly better. Everyone is NOT Tata. If they can import from China, they will do scredrivergiri of chinese components all day. ;)

Govt should give better guidelines, policies and incentives to private sector (with emphasis on Indian private companies). AND Ideally, govt should have maintained the education sector and healthcare sector well. A part of defence sector should be with Govt (that's what i think, not that everything should go to private sector.. BUT that's my opinion. In PSU defence sector, no union, no strike/bandh/dharna should be there.)

If banks (both govt and private banks) are giving loans to private sector, which in turn is turning into NPA, the issue is with the banks. Unfortunately for this again, the tax paying people who file ITR do suffer the most and WILL suffer the most. Guess this is the problem of capitalism which people don't speak of here ;)

They themselves fucked up, the government fucked up, the Babus fucked up, socialism fucked up.
Yes government fucked BSNL with socialism , first government mismanaged it during 2G and 3G era and then it killed it in 4G era .

Hijibiji

Once somebody went to a BSNL office. After coming back he said "They are totally govt comapnies.. to get one thing done, you have to go to 10 departments" :D

So if a foreign company builds, designs and manufactures in India then its inconsequential ? This is very short term thinking

MNCs are without borders. Tata and Suzuki are both MNCs. Leaving out emotional blinkers, in many ways Suzuki is more "Indian" than Tata Motors. If you disagree here's a useful example - if these "evil MNCs" didn't invest in engine design and tech in India and "lovable swadeshi" companies like TATA wouldn't have gotten access to a deep talent pool

Another example - if it wasn't for the evil software MNCs and baniya Indian services companies, then Indian software product ecosystem wouldn't have taken off.

Yes government fucked BSNL with socialism , first government mismanaged it during 2G and 3G era and then it killed it in 4G era .
BSNL always sucked.

Hijibiji

So if a foreign company builds, designs and manufactures in India then its inconsequential ? This is very short term thinking

MNCs are without borders. Tata and Suzuki are both MNCs. Leaving out emotional blinkers, in many ways Suzuki is more "Indian" than Tata Motors. If you disagree here's a useful example - if these "evil MNCs" didn't invest in engine design and tech in India and "lovable swadeshi" companies like TATA wouldn't have gotten access to a talent.

Another example - if it wasn't for the evil software MNCs and baniya Indian services companies, then Indian software product ecosystem wouldn't have taken off.

BSNL always sucked.
Ahem.. the way Mahindra got ideas from their former foreign MNC partners for car design was also very helpful. That should be our way. We give them market access, we get tech access :)

Hijibiji

are they market leaders just like cummins / ford are market leaders in diesel engines in India and have captured more than 90% shares ?
One can't expect 90% market share from any indian company because the west started many years back. They have the advantage of at least 300 years?

Hijibiji

MNCs are without borders. Tata and Suzuki are both MNCs. Leaving out emotional blinkers, in many ways Suzuki is more "Indian" than Tata Motors. If you disagree here's a useful example - if these "evil MNCs" didn't invest in engine design and tech in India and "lovable swadeshi" companies like TATA wouldn't have gotten access to a deep talent pool

BSNL always sucked.
Tata is more Indian. Sometimes i think Ratanji was NOT a baniya at all.
Tata the emotional fool went over the world to buy companies from the west just before 2008-09 market crash. Only if they consulted astrology, after 1 year, they would have got those foreign companies in half price :)