Pic of Mi-35 Hind Attack Helicopter for Pakistan

Zarvan

Pakistani pilots are taking training in Russia for MI-35M helicopters. This helicopter in the back ground could be one made for Pakistan Army or may be not but our pilots are getting training and soon MI-35M will arrive in Pakistan. Initially only 4 were ordered but than number was increased to 12, but now some reports are suggesting that order is increased further and now we are going for 24 MI-35M.
@Blackwater @Indx TechStyle @indiatester @aditya g @Rahul Singh

Though this picture tells nothing. If true, this will be a major change in Russian policy towards India (of course under Chinese pressure) as for the first time they will be selling an offensive weapon to Pakistan which in all cases will be used against India. And this will have its own consequences.Which of course, change the mindset or what i call residual mindset of our air force, Army and a section of policy makers. As after seeing Russia going neutral users and decision makers will realise the importance of the full-scale development of local industry. Instead of doing frog jumping between Import or develop.

As ironic as it might sound but I want Russians to sell offensive weapons to Pakistan.

BTW what is the value of this deal in dollar? @Zarvan

Akshay_Fenix

Excellent. We are getting our Apaches and you may get your Mi-35. Who wants to fight a weak enemy anyway....

Pakistani pilots are taking training in Russia for MI-35M helicopters. This helicopter in the back ground could be one made for Pakistan Army or may be not but our pilots are getting training and soon MI-35M will arrive in Pakistan. Initially only 4 were ordered but than number was increased to 12, but now some reports are suggesting that order is increased further and now we are going for 24 MI-35M.
That will be a big message from Russia to India on the choices made recently.
It would be extremely short sighted of Russia to sell offensive equipment to a country that had earlier engaged in hostilities over it just to send a message to India.

Badsah

I would really like to see Russian's tilting to Paki's under whos ever pressure.... the out come will be very shiny for Indians....and for IAF & MOD it will be kick in ass for foreign maal obsession. It will open up new dimension and bring evaluation into R&D... what I foresee is self reliance, indigenous equipment, manufacturing unit, jobs no Forex expenditure if it goes well India can export in good number we fit very well in between Russia & Chinees market (russia best but not cheap Chinees cheap but not better or equivalent to russian quality) Indians will be able to fill the gap..... some should ask IAF why cannot they go for foreign pilot if they are so much obsessed with foreign maal just like you pay heavy price for fighter plane pay to pilots...

Zarvan

It would be extremely short sighted of Russia to sell offensive equipment to a country that had earlier engaged in hostilities over it just to send a message to India.
Russia is also offering us T-90 and MI-28 and other offensive weapons and even fighter jets. Our pilots are already in Russia and getting trained for MI-35. This helicopter in picture is not the one made for us but the one on which our pilots are being trained. Secondly it's not short sightedness on Russia's behalf but change of police. Russia is also interested in joining CPEC.

Spindrift

Don't worry about that we are getting S 400, we need the Pakis to have some functional aircrafts that we blow to smithereens with the S 400. :devil:

AbRaj

Title should be "Paki-watan again looking for 2nd hand maal" with end note - please donate any garbage you have to Paki-stan

Russia is also offering us T-90 and MI-28 and other offensive weapons and even fighter jets. Our pilots are already in Russia and getting trained for MI-35. This helicopter in picture is not the one made for us but the one on which our pilots are being trained. Secondly it's not short sightedness on Russia's behalf but change of police. Russia is also interested in joining CPEC.
Russia ko apni tarah ullu ka pattha samjha hai kya? They are not going to chop off their dick to spite their nose. Their whole defence industry is on the basis of sales to India

china is trying hard to wrestle pakistan out of US arms into theirs..
US wont give weapons to pakistan
chinese weapons are crap and pakistan knows that very well.
china is negotiating with Russia to equip pakistan for weapons..

Love to see in pak colours. pls tag me when it reaches pak,

Zarvan

Title should be "Paki-watan again looking for 2nd hand maal" with end note - please donate any garbage you have to Paki-stan
We are buying brand new MI-35 not 2nd hand maal I know you Indians are getting heart attack not just because MI-35 is that big threat to you but that Russia is selling us weapons which you never though would happen. So good luck this is just the start we are going to buy lot more weapons from Russia.

republic_roi97

We are buying brand new MI-35 not 2nd hand maal I know you Indians are getting heart attack not just because MI-35 is that big threat to you but that Russia is selling us weapons which you never though would happen. So good luck this is just the start we are going to buy lot more weapons from Russia.
We already have mi-35 for your kind info, Mi-35 is not at all a threat to us but the change in policy was, but the fact is, it was a deal that was made a while ago, MOD has fixed our relations with russia in this BRICS Summit. And guess what russia will not sell you Su-35, you can have Mi-35.

Wrong mate, we are just ridiculing you because you're like the beggar that goes into a mall and looks through all the shiny windows but can't afford anything. Well you can, but that means you go hungry tomorrow.

Navnit Kundu

Pika Hu Akbarrr!!

Congrats man, so you've finally expanded your real estate selling business to Russian market as well. As it is you guys have no cash, you will have to sell out a piece of land to Russian intel agencies to set up shop there. After a few years, there will be no land left to sell. China already owns 20% of Pakistan, US owns about the same. Now Russia is in the mood for some real estate shopping.

Real estate means selling a plot or acre of land. When you are selling parts of the country, I prefer the use of the term "prostitution" :pound: