PROJECT DRIVE

120GB

CHASSIS

Antec NX 310

POWER SUPPLY

Antec Value Power VP450P PLUS

CPU COOLER

Stock

So should i opt for the AMD or simply choose Intel over it and that 3300x isn't getting in stock at all😤😤😤
Go for AMD and for love of God get a Gtx 1660 or even a 1060 6 gb version rather than a 1650. The 1650 won`t last you very long and is a poor choice for a grappy. The 1660 is a much better option and provides the bang for the buck. Also get a dual channel 16 gb ram(2X*8) or even a dual channel 8 gb ram(2*4). A 16gb ryzen 3 3100 with a 1660 will last you a long time and also give you the power needed to run games at mid to high settings.

DownWithCCP

Go for AMD and for love of God get a Gtx 1660 or even a 1060 6 gb version rather than a 1650. The 1650 won`t last you very long and is a poor choice for a grappy. The 1660 is a much better option and provides the bang for the buck. Also get a dual channel 16 gb ram(2X*8) or even a dual channel 8 gb ram(2*4). A 16gb ryzen 3 3100 with a 1660 will last you a long time and also give you the power needed to run games at mid to high settings.
I second that, 16 gb ram seems to be the norm these days for almost all upcoming AAA titles.

Planning to build a sub 50k budget rig... gaming ofcourse

Here are the two possible build that i thinking for;

Intel build

PROCESSOR

Intel Core i3 10100 10th Generation

MOTHERBOARD

MSI B460M A PRO

MEMORY

Adata XPG 8GB 8*1 3000MHZ

GRAPHICS CARD

MSI GeForce GTX 1650 Ventus OC 4GB

SYSTEM DRIVE

120GB SSD

PROJECT DRIVE

1TB WD Blue Caviar HDD

POWER SUPPLY

CHASSIS

Ant Esports ICE 200TG

CPU COOLER

Stock

Ryzen Build

PROCESSOR

AMD RYZEN 3 3100 (3300X if available)

MOTHERBOARD

MSI B450M PRO M2 MAX

MEMORY

GRAPHICS CARD

INNO3D GEFORCE GTX 1650 SUPER TWIN X2

SYSTEM DRIVE

1TB WD Blue Caviar HDD

PROJECT DRIVE

120GB

CHASSIS

Antec NX 310

POWER SUPPLY

CPU COOLER

Stock

So should i opt for the AMD or simply choose Intel over it and that 3300x isn't getting in stock at all😤😤😤

N4tsula67

Planning to build a sub 50k budget rig... gaming ofcourse

Here are the two possible build that i thinking for;

Intel build

PROCESSOR

Intel Core i3 10100 10th Generation

MOTHERBOARD

MSI B460M A PRO

MEMORY

GRAPHICS CARD

MSI GeForce GTX 1650 Ventus OC 4GB

SYSTEM DRIVE

120GB SSD

PROJECT DRIVE

1TB WD Blue Caviar HDD

POWER SUPPLY

CHASSIS

Ant Esports ICE 200TG

CPU COOLER

Stock

Ryzen Build

PROCESSOR

AMD RYZEN 3 3100 (3300X if available)

MOTHERBOARD

MSI B450M PRO M2 MAX

MEMORY

GRAPHICS CARD

INNO3D GEFORCE GTX 1650 SUPER TWIN X2

SYSTEM DRIVE

1TB WD Blue Caviar HDD

PROJECT DRIVE

120GB

CHASSIS

Antec NX 310

POWER SUPPLY

CPU COOLER

Stock

Go for AMD you can upgrade to better AMD CPU easily without replacing MB later.

Tuco

I second that, 16 gb ram seems to be the norm these days for almost all upcoming AAA titles.
Ryzen 5600 for around 200$ will be announced shortly and 3060ti release in Jan is eminent , hold on is the advice.

operatorgrumby

Ryzen 5600 for around 200$ will be announced shortly and 3060ti release in Jan is eminent , hold on is the advice.
Bhaisaab bahut gareeb hu, bole to Pentium G4560 aur GT 710 2GB se aaj bhi GTA V mein 35-40 fps nikal hi raha hoon....aur woh bhi luxury hai mere liye😁😁😁

Tuco

Bhaisaab bahut gareeb hu, bole to Pentium G4560 aur GT 710 2GB se aaj bhi GTA V mein 35-40 fps nikal hi raha hoon....aur woh bhi luxury hai mere liye😁😁😁
Are bhai mey koi @Haldilal nahin hoon. I am just saying along with new releases stock clearance sale may occur of old gens thoda patience rakho. I use 1050ti between from past several years.

Zen 3 5000 series processors were on sale from 17th Nov on primeabgb but got sold out on the same day despite being overpriced. :daru:

Tuco

Zen 3 5000 series processors were on sale from 17th Nov on primeabgb but got sold out on the same day despite being overpriced. :daru:
I bought 5600x for 27k which is the right price, the price quoted on amd website was without GST.

I have ordered rx 6800 but after going through various reviews I am disappointed, planning to cancel the order.

I bought 5600x for 27k which is the right price, the price quoted on amd website was without GST.

I have ordered rx 6800 but after going through various reviews I am disappointed, planning to cancel the order.
Actually 3600x is available at 22k which gives around -13% performance than this one, 5600x should have been prized at 25k, they are pricing 2000₹ extra IMO.

RX 6800 driver related issues ?

Tuco

Actually 3600x is available at 22k which gives around -13% performance than this one, 5600x should have been prized at 25k, they are pricing 2000₹ extra IMO.

RX 6800 driver related issues ?
I am not sure, few of the reviews I saw 6800 was not doing good in Ray tracing and amd doesn't have dlss equivalent yet. Few of them did mention that dlss equivalent will come with driver updates and few mentioned that review was done with beta drivers. So I am confused.

I think driver updates will fix these issues. The vfm it provides is excellent, the same issues were there with their first generation Ryzen processors but they work fine now after updates.

Tuco

I think driver updates will fix these issues. The vfm it provides is excellent, the same issues were there with their first generation Ryzen processors but they work fine now after updates.
Well I canceled the order. Let's see, I will keep an eye on 6800`s.I am on wait list for 3080 also I am anticipating a price drop on 6800.

N4tsula67

Amd gpus don't have that much price drop in india according to my observation for years. Thats why even in lower end people goes for Nvdia. Last time there was like 25% price drop on rx580 in US but there was no price drop in India at all.
Amd should up their game in Indian market if they wanna compete but again indian market for gamers is very small. So they probably don't have any interest Rn.

operatorgrumby

The G.Skill Aegis 8gb 3000mh is sold as 1 stick as well as a kit. I don't have $140 to spend on a kit, but I have the money to buy 1 stick now. If you can buy them as a kit or single stick, shouldn't they work as a kit if you buy the exact one separately later on?

Tuco

The G.Skill Aegis 8gb 3000mh is sold as 1 stick as well as a kit. I don't have $140 to spend on a kit, but I have the money to buy 1 stick now. If you can buy them as a kit or single stick, shouldn't they work as a kit if you buy the exact one separately later on?
Yup it will, you can add one later. Use 2nd and 4th slot on ur mb.

Intel last gen processors were on better deal this year than AMD for Black Friday.

AMD ryzen processors are not going on sale even zen 2 processors due to lower zen 3 stock. No stock on either of the new GPU's launched. I bought 3700x and will build during holidays. Bad year to build PC in overall due to china virus. However, RAM/SSD's/NVme were cheaper than ever.

Tuco

Steam sale in on, bought Shadow of the tomb raider and Jedi fallen order. Next month I am planning to be Far cry and few Assasin creed titles.

operatorgrumby

I3 10100F Pairing with either 1660Super or Ti version....how bad will be the bottleneck issue here ???

can we compensate that with maxxed out settings in 1080p resolution ????

If that bad then will have to pay 6000/- more and get I5 10400F !

SavageKing456

I3 10100F Pairing with either 1660Super or Ti version....how bad will be the bottleneck issue here ???

can we compensate that with maxxed out settings in 1080p resolution ????

If that bad then will have to pay 6000/- more and get I5 10400F !
Are you buying only for gaming or for rendering as well?