Pakistan's indigenous armed drone conducts first night-time strike

Zarvan

FB_IMG_1445530205986.jpg

Several terrorists were killed late on Thursday in South Waziristan in the first night-time strike by Pakistan’s first indigenous armed drone, ‘Burraq’, Inter Services Public Relations (ISPR) said.

It was Buraaq’s first airstrike in the dark hours and took place with pinpoint accuracy, a source told The Express Tribune.

The development took place after airstrikes by fighter jets killed 21 militants near the Pak-Afghan border, said an ISPR press release.

“Twenty-one militants were killed in air trikes in Rajgal and Tirah areas of Khyber Agency,” Inter Services Public Relations (ISPR) said in a statement on Wednesday.

22 terrorists killed in Shawal air strikes: ISPR

Earlier on October 11, at least 22 terrorists were killed in air strikes by Pakistani warplanes in the North Waziristan tribal agency before dawn.

Six compounds of terrorists were decimated in the air raids in Shawal Valley, according to the military’s media wing. The strategic valley is located on the confluence of borders between North and South Waziristan agencies.

The military has been engaged in a massive operation, codenamed Zarb-e-Azb, in North Waziristan since mid-June 2014. Most parts of the agency, once a stronghold of local and foreign militants, have been purged of terrorists.

However, some militants are holed up in the thickly forested Shawal Valley, which is now regarded as the last bastion of militants. The military mounted a ground offensive in Shawal in August, this year, after softening targets with air strikes

Pakistan's indigenous armed drone conducts first night-time strike - The Express Tribune

Shouldn't the title be "Pakistan army uses Chinese CH-3 and AR-1 to kill freedom fighters fighting for an independent pashtunistan?"
Anyhoo all said and done a dead militant is a good militant so kudos to the PA for all militants killed.

BATTLE FIELD

Battle Captain
dosent you all have shame in calling it "indigenous"
you only assemble the chinese CH-3.and paint it green

have you ever build a scooter engine on your own,
you dont have technology or money to develop it on your own.

rustom II, aura,drdo nishant are called indigenous.

Zarvan

Shouldn't the title be "Pakistan army uses Chinese CH-3 and AR-1 to kill freedom fighters fighting for an independent pashtunistan?"
Anyhoo all said and done a dead militant is a good militant so kudos to the PA for all militants killed.
Shape is similay yes but most drones in world have similar shapes. Most important thing is internal systems were fully developed by us. China has offered us its new CH-5 it can carry up to 8 missiles. I hope we go for it. @BATTLE FIELD

BATTLE FIELD

Battle Captain
Shape is similay yes but most drones in world have similar shapes. Most important thing is internal systems were fully developed by us. China has offered us its new CH-5 it can carry up to 8 missiles. I hope we go for it. @BATTLE FIELD
i know its hard to digest the truth for you. its not copy of CH-5 but its the CH-5.

BATTLE FIELD

Battle Captain
Look who's talking lol.
Chinese, Pakistani or Indian, does it make a difference?

IAF's Mi-17 to retaliate Maoists attacks in Chhattisgarh

http://m.timesofindia.com/city/raipu...w/49483371.cms
brother its only for self defence not for offensive attack(that is shoot to kill).:yo:
and we dont call them indigenous as your CH-5 assembled drone:hehe:

you shoot to kill your own paki terrorist with civilians.:nono:

So many militants are "claimed" to be killed in every news article of this operation. Waziristan me itna population bhi hai kya ??

BATTLE FIELD

Battle Captain
So many militants are "claimed" to be killed in every news article of this operation. Waziristan me itna population bhi hai kya ??
its a terrorist producing factory.
to stop the production one has to destroy the factory.

CH-5 not this one and the shape is same but all inside systems are developed by our companies. but nothing can be done about your false assumptions
Angoor khattay (sour grapes) :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

BATTLE FIELD

Battle Captain
CH-5 not this one and the shape is same but all inside systems are developed by our companies. but nothing can be done about your false assumptions
you only assemble and paint it sir
first check the meaning of indigenous.

Angoor khattay (sour grapes) :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
@blue marlin
it does not becomes paki 'indigenous' drone just because you idiots says so, :laugh:

@Zarvan your companies designed it ??? :laugh:
which companies can you name them ???

designing comes from knowledge,not just by your imagination,
its not like that first you gonna imagine 'world super advanced high tech indigenous paki drone' and then you gonna design 'world super advanced high tech indigenous paki drone', :laugh:
pakis not have even one single tech company, :laugh:
pakis dont have even one single university worth mentioning. :laugh:

blue marlin

@blue marlin
it does not becomes paki 'indigenous' drone just because you idiots says so, :laugh:

@Zarvan your companies designed it ??? :laugh:
which companies can you name them ???

designing comes from knowledge,not just by your imagination,
its not like that first you gonna imagine 'world super advanced high tech indigenous paki drone' and then you gonna design 'world super advanced high tech indigenous paki drone', :laugh:
pakis not have even one single tech company, :laugh:
pakis dont have even one single university worth mentioning. :laugh:
just like the tejas was supposed to be indigenous but it's 70% not indigenous. :biggrin2: