Pakistan Looking to Negotiate Deal on Russian Su-35, Su-37 Jets

Zarvan

SEPTEMBER 8TH, 2016
F. A. DEVELOPMENT, NATIONAL, NEWS, THE WORLD0 COMMENTS47

Islamabad, Moscow are negotiating a deal on Russian Su-35 and Su-37 jets.
Deputy Director of Export Promotion Services Pakistan, Shahab Qadir Khan, whilst speaking with Sputnik news confirmed that Pakistan and Russia were negotiating a deal on Russian Su-35 and Su-37 jets. The statement falls in line with the Pakistan’s response to the U.S. when the latter pulled out of an F-16 deal according to which the former was to receive 8 F-16 jets. Pakistan stated that it would look elsewhere for far more capable fighter jets in order to maintain balance in the region. Qadir Khan said,

Pakistan is involved in negotiations with Russia on a deal for Su-35 and Su-37. We are in initial stage now.

As per Qadir Khan, Pakistan’s delegation in attendance of the Army-2016 expo also included technical experts to weigh possible options for purchase. As such, Russian helicopters were also being considered for purchase. Khan added,

We already have Russian transport helicopter Mi-17, but we are looking for other helicraft, and we are looking at assessment of Mi-35 to buy in the near future.

The Army-2016 Expo has been organized by Russian Defense Ministry and was kicked off on Tuesday. It will last all the way through Sunday. The Expo is being held in Kubinka, a suburb near Moscow. The event is expected to bring together over 800 Russian and foreign participants mounting some 7,000 exhibitions throughout this week.

Also Read: Upcoming Super Axis of China, Pakistan, Russia

Pakistan has already shown intent for Russian Air Defense Systems, Tanks, and Anti-Tank Ammunition. Earlier this week, it was reported that Pakistan had fruitful discussions with Russian partners over acquisition of the Su-35 jets in July of 2016. The negotiations are still in their initial phase implying that Russia may have already agreed to the possibility of selling air defense systems, Su-35 and Su-37 jets to Pakistan.

Pakistan is looking at different options to deepen cooperation with Russia

http://todayinpakistan.com/pakistan-russian-su35-su37-negotiations/

Dreaming is a different thing, where will they get money for SUs ?

This THREAD Will end up in pakistani Lies and DENIALS Discussion.
Russia will bitch slap the pakistute for such defamation news.

FRYCRY

This THREAD Will end up in pakistani Lies and DENIALS Discussion.
Russia will bitch slap the pakistute for such defamation news.
Is sputnik reliable source, cuz they have also posted this

All we can take from this is this

According to Qadir Khan, the Pakistani Defense Ministry's delegation which came to the Army-2016 expo
The Army-2016 expo, organized by the Russian Defense Ministry, kicked off on Tuesday and is due to last through Sunday.

Read more: https://sputniknews.com/military/20160908/1045073021/pakistan-russia-negotiating-fightersu-jets.html

meaning... the asses from pakistan is in Russia to see the Expo and make some cool news for pakis back home so that everyone can feel happy by having a dry hump on such "hypothetical" defense deals.

pakis are there to make such news about Russia getting closer to pakistan . pak china and russia making some sort of buddies as an anti-india gangup.

Sad the plight of penniless and penisless pakis.

Islamabad: Pakistan's foreign debt and liabilities touched the highest ever figure of over Rs. 74 trillion in the first month of the current financial year, the country's central bank said today.

The SBP website reflects Pakistan's total foreign debt piled up to Rs. 74 trillion, showing a record high debt in the history of the country.

http://www.ndtv.com/world-news/pakistan-foreign-debt-touches-highest-ever-figure-1452138

pakistan is in an absolute financial state to bid with Russia and RUSSIANS know how secure pakistan is financially to pay for its defense purchases..

Zarvan

what happened to your masterpiece JF 17....... :D
We are producing that. Dual seater version is being produced and also work on BLOCK III has begun which would have AESA radar as well as more hard points and other features still we are also looking for other fighter jets for various roles. SU-35 is being negotiated and in future one bomber either SU-34 or JH-7 B can also come

You made a mistake copy pasting the post from Paki forum.

Unless JF 17 comes with Dual Seeker :lol:

Gessler

SEPTEMBER 8TH, 2016

Deputy Director of Export Promotion Services Pakistan, Shahab Qadir Khan, whilst speaking with Sputnik news confirmed that Pakistan and Russia were negotiating a deal on Russian Su-35 and Su-37 jets. The statement falls in line with the Pakistan’s response to the U.S. when the latter pulled out of an F-16 deal according to which the former was to receive 8 F-16 jets. Pakistan stated that it would look elsewhere for far more capable fighter jets in order to maintain balance in the region. Qadir Khan said,

Pakistan is involved in negotiations with Russia on a deal for Su-35 and Su-37. We are in initial stage now.

As per Qadir Khan, Pakistan’s delegation in attendance of the Army-2016 expo also included technical experts to weigh possible options for purchase. As such, Russian helicopters were also being considered for purchase. Khan added,

We already have Russian transport helicopter Mi-17, but we are looking for other helicraft, and we are looking at assessment of Mi-35 to buy in the near future.

The Army-2016 Expo has been organized by Russian Defense Ministry and was kicked off on Tuesday. It will last all the way through Sunday. The Expo is being held in Kubinka, a suburb near Moscow. The event is expected to bring together over 800 Russian and foreign participants mounting some 7,000 exhibitions throughout this week.

Pakistan has already shown intent for Russian Air Defense Systems, Tanks, and Anti-Tank Ammunition. Earlier this week, it was reported that Pakistan had fruitful discussions with Russian partners over acquisition of the Su-35 jets in July of 2016. The negotiations are still in their initial phase implying that Russia may have already agreed to the possibility of selling air defense systems, Su-35 and Su-37 jets to Pakistan.

The Su-37 is a non-production prototype for god's sake.

Are the news-makers just writing articles with names of random Sukhoi aircraft that come up in a Google search??

I suppose Pakistan will be negotiating for Su-47 Berkut next? Why don't you ask for the PAK-FA while you're at it? It's not like you have to worry about the finances, it's China that has to pay after all.

Them pakis are at the Russian expo and well!
according to another news article..they are

We are looking for the air platform, for any sorts of helicopters; for the armyWe are looking for the air platform, for any sorts of helicopters; for the army we are looking for tanks, we are looking for anti-tank weapon system and more importantly we are looking for the air defense system., we are looking for anti-tank weapon system and more importantly we are looking for the air defense system.

Very professional

"ANY SORT" of helicopter.. (Whatever begging gives them..thinking Russia is like USA or china)

we are looking for tanks
(They should say..we are looking at TANKS..Any tanks... forget the specific requirements part which most nations come prepared with them)

So...SU-37 matches their concept of "hypothetical virgins"

Rushil51

Double post now deleted

0000000000000p0000000000000000p000

Rushil51

Su-35? I thought Pakis were struggling to pay up for 8(?) F-16s, how are they gonna pay up for Su-35s?

Su-37?! That was technology demonstrator. Only 1 or 2 of those. Funny they are looking to buy a plane that never entered mass production. This statement alone points how baseless this report is.

And also Sputnik is not reliable at all. They regularly post these rumours.

Arre bhai yeh koi sabzi mandi nai hai jahan tumko 5 rupya kilo Su-35 aur 10 rupya kilo S-400 milega.

Zarvan

PAF has already told about this to senate and our senior military officers are in Russia negotiating the deal and we can hear about the deal soon

Only India can provide finance to Russia through joint ventures, beggars can not do that, losing a strategic partner would be a self injuring mission for Russia after USSR dissolution.

Bhikhari haath me Katora leke shopping ku Nikle. Kahin koi bheekh me kuch dey de.
This c****ya is spreading lies everywhere.

gadeshi

SEPTEMBER 8TH, 2016

There is no such jet as Su-37.
Pakis declared the will to negotiate for Su-34 as a deep strike assets and Su-35S.

Отправлено с моего XT1080 через Tapatalk