Pakistan fakes Babur missile test

Pakistan might have faked it, but the intention is very clear. The targets are our port cities like Mumbai, Chennai etc.

We must prepare for the worst, assuming that the advertised capabilities of the enemy are real.

On the positive side, missiles/projectiles are easier to track over sea compared to land using variety of assets. That is exactly why we operate supersonic Brahmos (hypersonic in future), to reduce the window between detection and reaction of the target.

We need to invest heavily on anti-submarine warfare. Submarines have their limitations.

Your denial mode and How desperate are you Man. You people are really butthurt
Why don't see video yourself mate?
Promise, we will believe you.
Or you can bring us some other real video if this is not correct. Many members were congratulating you when there was news. They turned down just because of video.

Congratulations Pakistan, you are getting at par with North Korea, they first tested SLBM from submarged platform like Pakistan did in the latest test.

After that North Korea tested it from its submarine.

So Pakistan is now just below North Korea.

Pakistan might have faked it, but the intention is very clear. The targets are our port cities like Mumbai, Chennai etc.

We must prepare for the worst, assuming that the advertised capabilities of the enemy are real.

On the positive side, missiles/projectiles are easier to track over sea compared to land using variety of assets. That is exactly why we operate supersonic Brahmos (hypersonic in future), to reduce the window between detection and reaction of the target.

We need to invest heavily on anti-submarine warfare. Submarines have their limitations.
I don't believe this is meant for external consumption. It's just for the retarded Pakis who will believe anything.

If anything, the need for fake video shows the desperation and utter inability to develop anything close to what they claim.

Besides, since when do Pakis need to test? They get equipment straight from the Chinis.

As they say however, one must never underestimate the enemy. So let's assume they have something resembling what they claim or that they are likely to get it from Chini and let's invest in the counter.

AbRaj

SLCM are more easier to launch given tactics are used with the help of surface fleet as compare to SLBM.

The best but laborious method is to tail each of their submarine and to do that we gotta increase the numbers exponentially and fast.
Tailing is not needed. SOSUS is used for very same purpose

vishwaprasad

This is a very big achievement by Pakistan and they are to be congratulated for this success.

This is also a very disturbing news for India. Hope our P-8s are enough capable in hunting these subs before they could pose any threat to Indian cities in any future war.

Tarun Kumar

Firstly how are they going to attack Chennai or Mumbai with a 450km range missile. Its absurd to say the least. Also given that the recent unannounced AAD test failed (according to HK Rout), i dont see how we can defend against their ballistic missiles and obviously they cant defend against ours. A India Pak war cannot be a surprise war and it is better that we have plans to evacuate our cities if we do decide to go to war. Once large cities are evacuated , I doubt major casualties will occur in a nuke war (by major I mean 10s upon 10s of millions and not few millions). Apart from that we should accelerate our buildup and not loose too much sleep over it. I mean we had a 500-600km nuke capable club missile for decades.

ghost

I was wondering ,why don't we assassinate whatever few weapon scientists Pakistan have.What are we doing to stop our enemy developing modern strategic weapons that directly endanger us?

We have already committed a historical blunder by letting Pakistan become a nuclear state ,why do we have to continue with the same approach even now!Suicide bombers are available in Pakistan for dime a dozen,why don't we make use of them to drive a explosive laden truck wherever these scientist are easy to get.

I know we don't do it because it would start a violent cycle,but I think the logic says do whatever it takes to stop your enemy from becoming stronger.We need to do our part right both in assassinating Paki scientist and securing our own scientist.

India sure need to become proactively more violent regarding Pakistan scientist,CPEC,Pakistan higher military rank,Dawood and his family,massod azhar,Hafiz and whole Pakistan in general. Of-course there will be repercussion,just like a boxing match when you throw a punch ,your opponent would also fight back,what we need is to punch with far more vigour,speed, and intensity than our opponent.Force Pakistan to be on defensive and then at the right time deliver the final blow(disintegration of Pakistan).

AbRaj

I was wondering ,why don't we assassinate whatever few weapon scientists Pakistan have.What are we doing to stop our enemy developing modern strategic weapons that directly endanger us?

We have already committed a historical blunder by letting Pakistan become a nuclear state ,why do we have to continue with the same approach even now!Suicide bombers are available in Pakistan for dime a dozen,why don't we make use of them to drive a explosive laden truck wherever these scientist are easy to get.

I know we don't do it because it would start a violent cycle,but I think the logic says do whatever it takes to stop your enemy from becoming stronger.We need to do our part right both in assassinating Paki scientist and securing our own scientist.

India sure need to become proactively more violent regarding Pakistan scientist,CPEC,Pakistan higher military rank,Dawood and his family,massod azhar,Hafiz and whole Pakistan in general. Of-course there will be repercussion,just like a boxing match when you throw a punch ,your opponent would also fight back,what we need is to punch with far more vigour,speed, and intensity than our opponent.Force Pakistan to be on defensive and then at the right time deliver the final blow(disintegration of Pakistan).
Please devise a plan for Chinese also

Two good things are going to happen with this test,

1st, Cruise missile Defence will be hush up, specially the aerostar, tracking and fire control radar. Also expect our eyes in the space to keep track of things.

2nd Nirbhay team will be pulled up and will be asked to deliver it fast.

Congrats to Pakistan and the team who achived it

Guys just take a back seat and congrulate for the achievement

Lets keep the mud throwing contest for some other day.

chiuni team have done it. all weather friend.:biggrin2:

Tailing is not needed. SOSUS is used for very same purpose
That we do not have.

Nothing beat tailing. There is thread posted by good member about recent Pakistani bluff when they claim to have stopped Indian submarine entering Pakistani waters.

cyclops

Pakis didn't even paint it green, atleast wipe the chinees red.:hippo:

At the least, lie properly, kuch bhi thik se karna nahi aata hai.:hehe:

Tarun Kumar

Two good things are going to happen with this test,

1st, Cruise missile Defence will be hush up, specially the aerostar, tracking and fire control radar. Also expect our eyes in the space to keep track of things.

2nd Nirbhay team will be pulled up and will be asked to deliver it fast.
Sir they have failed in ballistic missile defence, forget about cruise missile defence. The latest report card by HK Rout shows that in Nov15 , a mimic missile was fired and in Nov 19 when test was repeated AAD failed to intercept it. BMD development by India like other DRDO projects is a hoax. Seriously except BMs, DRDO has failed everywhere