Votes: 5 3.8%
  • Can`t Say

Votes: 3 2.3%

Headlines today showing images of mines in Indian territory planted by pak.

In it is written pof-pak ord factory. Sgo-sargodha.
Gen Parnaik told this yesterday on Times Now

A possible Indian "retaliation" could be target Hafeez Saeed and other local commanders who were part of the cross border raid. I mean India has to learn from the US and what it has done usin drones to kill terror suspects. India may not have drones capable of launching missiles, but we should make use of other weaponry at our disposal to kill terror targets and terror camps across the border.

I mean it's really funny when people say there is intelligence on about 2500 terrorists waiting to cross into Kashmir but not do anything to liquidate them on the other side. Imagine what a country like the US or Israel would have done if they knew about terror suspects or terror camps across their border or zone of conflict. There are 43 training camps as per Lt Gen Parnaik, Norther Command. When we have intel, why not act?
This is simply because Indian politicians lack balls,unity and clear strategy.Killing Hafeez Saeed is a temporary solution but it would send strong signals that he cant roam freely.

India simply needs a blue print to make Pakis taste their own medicine in cross border terrorism... oh wait Pakis blame India behind attacks inside Pak so is it the RAW working already? :hmm:

Ahh, but they are hearing Pakistan. So far the international coverage of the LoC skirmishes has been pretty balanced, especially with Pakistan openly calling for an independent UNMOGIP investigation into the ceasefire violations, and of course with high level leadership pointing out the official statements from the Indian Army that completely contradict each other.

India has no significant 'tactical military response' to offer beyond escalated firing along the LoC, with or without a US 'endorsement'. Any 'tactical military response', short of causing war, that India can engage in, Pakistan can return in kind.
There are military options beyond the realms of war.

There are areas where one can interdict the Pakistani logistic line as in the Siachen.

Make some military movements that would draw the Pakistani Army from the West and thereby letting the Taliban have a free hand at massacring some more Shias. That will result in a greater sectarian divide and cause more problems for Pakistan. It would also allow the US to increase their drone activity since these elements will harass the US more and that would cause the US to ponder if they should quit lock, stock and barrel. More trouble for Pakistan.

The thnning out from the West to the East by the Pak Army will also allow the Balochis to get bolder and create more issues causing problems for Pakistan.

On the trade side, we could stop trade forcing Pakistan to import from elsewhere. It should be noted that Pakistan has a huge external debt repayment as also internal debt, It will add to the cost of import and the retailers will pass it on to the Pakistani consumers.

And all this bogus charade of Aman ke Asha or something like that should be canned and binnerd.

So, Pakistan, to my mind will not be the winner in this issue.

And all achieved without going to war with Pakistan!

t_co

Re: Breaking: Pak Army claims another of its soldiers killed in LoC

We want to get along too, after a while we even invited Pak cricket team to play and did all the Aman Ka Tamasha stuff and just after Pak cricket Team went back this started.

Easier said than done... how about you show us the way... just think if you had border with Japan.
If China had a border with Japan, we would have occupied Tokyo after World War 2, and likely split Japan into several occupation zones with Russia, the US, and Great Britain. (No joke, that was the allied occupation plan had the Allies landed on the Home Islands: Southern half of Honshu to UK, Middle and Upper part to USA, Hokkaido to USSR, Kyushu to China).

Japan is damned lucky they surrendered before all the vengeance of twenty million Chinese and Korean civilian deaths could be visited on them through a joint occupation. Overall though, such an occupation, painful as it might have been, would have been the only logical way for Japan to bury its past with respect to Korea and China. The only reason the rest of Great Britain, France, and Russia accept German apologies as being sincere is because they got to park hundreds of thousands of troops on German soil.

On an irrational level, China and Korea will never accept Japanese apologies as 'sincere' until they are in a dominant position to dictate the terms of the apology--which they felt they were cheated of by the atom bomb. That moment won't come until a giant Korean flag flies over Tokyo Tower, and a giant Chinese flag is permanently carved into Mt. Fuji.

REALLY oh thanks for informing me even my 5 yr kid know that

but brother have you seen what our FM is saying is he doing right ??

well they have right but tell me what our govt or babus are doing . i wish govt will clear all the modernization file ASAP
Duh!

If you still don't see how IA has retaliated to incident with paki soldiers dead then foreign policy discussion can continue till eternity.

Sent via Tapatalk from a galaxy far far away

mikhail

If China had a border with Japan, we would have occupied Tokyo after World War 2, and likely split Japan into several occupation zones with Russia, the US, and Great Britain. (No joke, that was the allied occupation plan had the Allies landed on the Home Islands: Southern half of Honshu to UK, Middle and Upper part to USA, Hokkaido to USSR, Kyushu to China).

Japan is damned lucky they surrendered before all the vengeance of twenty million Chinese and Korean civilian deaths could be visited on them through a joint occupation. Overall though, such an occupation, painful as it might have been, would have been the only logical way for Japan to bury its past with respect to Korea and China. The only reason the rest of Great Britain, France, and Russia accept German apologies as being sincere is because they got to park hundreds of thousands of troops on German soil.

On an irrational level, China and Korea will never accept Japanese apologies as 'sincere' until they are in a dominant position to dictate the terms of the apology--which they felt they were cheated of by the atom bomb. That moment won't come until a giant Korean flag flies over Tokyo Tower, and a giant Chinese flag is permanently carved into Mt. Fuji.
similarly pakistani state sponsored terrorism have killed hundreds of thousand of innocent Indian civilians for the past six decades!we have had enough of this rogue state,even the current cross border conflict was started by pakistan and now they have started whining when our IA responded them in their own coin!no matter how much they apologize we won't take rest until and unless they raise a giant Indian flag over their Senate in Islamabad for all the crimes that they have committed against us for the past sixty years!

Raj30

Lance Naik Hemraj's sacrifice won't be in vain, Army Chief tells his family
[video]http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/news/fromndtv/262010[/video]

t_co

similarly pakistani state sponsored terrorism have killed hundreds of thousand of innocent Indian civilians for the past six decades!we have had enough of this rogue state,even the current cross border conflict was started by pakistan and now they have started whining when our IA responded them in their own coin!no matter how much they apologize we won't take rest until and unless they raise a giant Indian flag over their Senate in Islamabad for all the crimes that they have committed against us for the past sixty years!
You see, the issue with desires like this is that they are irrational, and they don't get you ahead. If China or Korea had been fixated on revenge for the past sixty years, they never would have had the Miracle on the Han River or Reform and Opening. India's fixation with Pakistan is not that useful, and what's worse, India doesn't even go about resolving its Pakistan problems in the right way. Would it not be much better to get Pakistan's growth up to speed and teach Pakistanis that the Army and jihad are not the only two ways to interact with their big brother on the subcontinent?

I gave a simple example of how it is to have borders with hostile countries and you started nationalistic jingoism. :dude:

It was US who defeated Japan and NOT you so don't take credits saying you would have occupied and hosted Chinese flag on Tokyo.

Raj30

offtopic:
stop writing love letter to pakistan : modi

You see, the issue with desires like this is that they are irrational, and they don't get you ahead. If China or Korea had been fixated on revenge for the past sixty years, they never would have had the Miracle on the Han River or Reform and Opening. India's fixation with Pakistan is not that useful, and what's worse, India doesn't even go about resolving its Pakistan problems in the right way. Would it not be much better to get Pakistan's growth up to speed and teach Pakistanis that the Army and jihad are not the only two ways to interact with their big brother on the subcontinent?
You cant do much to a nation which is intoxicated to Gazwa-e-Hind, Bleed India into 1000 cuts and hoist flag on Delhi type theories.

Pakistan is NOT Korea and thats not difficult to understand for someone claiming HIGH IQ.

India has done enough to have good relations with Pakistan but China is helping this rougue nation and providing all the support.Now you know that already and only trying to show otherwise.Actually the terrorism is affecting you as well in western China but you would learn sooner or later not to support rougue nations like DPRK and Pak.

Hello - this is something new!! Now India needs to get Pakistan's growth "up to speed" and "teach them things". :frusty:

Those maniacs fought, screamed, murdered, raped and pillaged to get their own country and break off from India. Their entire existence and foundation is built on anti-India hatred. The best thing would be for them to get more and more unstable and stew in their own juice. Just need to focus on making them nuke-nude. Once that's done, who really cares about them?

t_co

Hello - this is something new!! Now India needs to get Pakistan's growth "up to speed" and "teach them things". :frusty:

Those maniacs fought, screamed, murdered, raped and pillaged to get their own country and break off from India. Their entire existence and foundation is built on anti-India hatred. The best thing would be for them to get more and more unstable and stew in their own juice. Just need to focus on making them nuke-nude. Once that's done, who really cares about them?
Reality isn't fair. Is it fair that India has to help Pakistan? Perhaps not. But is it the right thing to do to maximize India's future welfare? Absolutely.

t_co

You cant do much to a nation which is intoxicated to Gazwa-e-Hind, Bleed India into 1000 cuts and hoist flag on Delhi type theories.

Pakistan is NOT Korea and thats not difficult to understand for someone claiming HIGH IQ.

India has done enough to have good relations with Pakistan but China is helping this rougue nation and providing all the support.Now you know that already and only trying to show otherwise.Actually the terrorism is affecting you as well in western China but you would learn sooner or later not to support rougue nations like DPRK and Pak.
No, not really. Chinese military support for Pakistan has been quite limited since 1991. Yes, Pakistan gets a lot of military hardware from China, but it does so at fair market prices--no discounts there.

What aid China does give to Pakistan has been mostly civil in nature. Gwadar, for example, is a massive commercial port. Its military use is limited. Likewise, building roads, railroads, and a telecom network is not military aid. Indeed, since 2001, the US has given more military aid (in the form of Special Forces training, F-16s, and advanced missiles) than China has.

Reality isn't fair. Is it fair that India has to help Pakistan? Perhaps not. But is it the right thing to do to maximize India's future welfare? Absolutely.
Sure... we would really like to help Pakis but what can we do since they are helping themselves for the last 10 years and not giving us any chance at all...45,000 dead,daily bomb blasts,drone attacks,shia-sunni attacks,soldiers killed by Afgans/US/NATO,Osama Drama,Army-Politcian-Judiciary power struggle etc etc.

Thanks to them that we can get some time to put our house in order and grow our economy.

How about you help them to give us some chance? :lol:

t_co

Sure... we would really like to help Pakis but what can we do since they are helping themselves for the last 10 years and not giving us any chance at all...45,000 dead,daily bomb blasts,drone attacks,shia-sunni attacks,soldiers killed by Afgans/US/NATO,Osama Drama,Army-Politcian-Judiciary power struggle etc etc.

How about you help them to give us some chance? :lol:
Seriously, if you think pushing a nuclear-armed neighbor into anarchy is 'helpful', you need to get your head checked.

Let me be very blunt: a Pakistan with a bright future is a Pakistan that values peace. A Pakistan with a dark future is one that will want war. And a Pakistan without a future is one that might nuke India.

If I was Indian, I'd be much more worried about a mushroom cloud over Delhi than a Pakistani flag over Delhi. Only one of those scenarios is possible.

Novice

Don't you love eavesdropping my friend? You finally succeeded after days of hard work in persuading some members that you were bloating with tons of credible information and willing to debate. Well sorry to say but this thread is not about China. If you are so willing and eager, please change your flag (read green color) and then come to debate with tangible reasoning. Also about your suggestion on providing support to Pakistan, Well we tried every cliche` in book. Not too far back did Pakistan retracted from their commitment citing bogus reasons to avoid MFN status to India. And what the hell are you talking about? Aren't you the one that sold them crap locomotives which tanked before even starting? Creating a market to sell your military equipment is not a help. You should probably listen to a renowned Secular Pakistan Journalist Najam Sethi. See how nicely he is bashing you in face. But yes I personally like what you said and endorsed by Najam Sethi. China reaches out to you to sell their manufactured goods, period.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ig6UAt1EIRs

Apologies if you don't understand their language. ( Pun intended; No one does)

I am not sure how India's "future welfare" is linked to Pakistan in any way whatsoever. Pakistan is best off in balkanized form. This has been discussed umpteen times on this forum, and elsewhere. Pakistan's value is linked to the presence of nukes in their arsenal. Take that away, and the importance decreases to zero, or even negative!!

t_co

Don't you love eavesdropping my friend? You finally succeeded after days of hard work in persuading some members that you were bloating with tons of credible information and willing to debate. Well sorry to say but this thread is not about China. If you are so willing and eager, please change your flag (read green color) and then come to debate with tangible reasoning.

I'm not Pakistani, if that's what you're wondering.

Also about your suggestion on providing support to Pakistan, Well we tried every cliche` in book. Not too far back did Pakistan retracted from their commitment citing bogus reasons to avoid MFN status to India.
Well that's sad. The solution, though, isn't to just throw up your hands and walk away. It's to figure out a way to get Pakistan to sign onto the MFN agreement. Once the trade starts flowing, there's no going back, really. India will have a cohort of folks inside Pakistan who depend on India for their jobs.

And what the hell are you talking about? Aren't you the one that sold them crap locomotives which tanked before even starting? Creating a market to sell your military equipment is not a help. You should probably listen to a renowned Secular Pakistan Journalist Najam Sethi. See how nicely he is bashing you in face. But yes I personally like what you said and endorsed by Najam Sethi. China reaches out to you to sell their manufactured goods, period.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ig6UAt1EIRs

Apologies if you don't understand their language. ( Pun intended; No one does)
I have no idea what Najam Sethi is talking about, nor about what China is doing with respect to Pakistani trade.