Pak "hope" for Russia's support in overcoming energy crisis

Pakistan hopes for Russia's support in overcoming energy crisis

Pakistan hopes that Russia will provide support for overcoming the severest energy crisis, Pakistan's Minister for Water and Power Khawaja Muhammad Asif said.

"At present, Pakistan suffers electricity shortage because it did not increase its capacities over the last 10-15 years," Asif said in an exclusive interview with ITAR-TASS on Monday.

"Electricity increases in price permanently, particularly in summer. Its shortage prevents the expansion of the economic base and has a negative impact on the growth of GDP, industrial efficiency and the amount of export," he said."I hope that we'll succeed in improving the situation in this sphere before the parliamentary elections scheduled for 2018," Asif said."We've worked out and implemented a plan for increasing electricity production in the next five years, and for expanding and modernizing power lines," he said.

"Firstly, we seek to guarantee energy sufficiency in the long term. Secondly, it is necessary to make electricity accessible for the population by setting a reasonable price," Asif said.Pakistan seeks to develop the coal industry and the gas sector, as well as the hydropower industry, he said.

abhi_the _gr8_maratha

Re: Pakis "hope" for Russia's support in overcoming energy crisis

really funny photos . And what else pakis can do except begging
first it was amrika then saudi then china and now russia . Pakis travelling from west to east . The next thing they will go to is the sea between russia and americ . Dub jayenge

Pakis start begging to anyone at the moment someone just look at them.

pakistan getting help from a country she destroyed and split kya yeah unki thakedari pe sawal nahi ha:rofl::rofl::laugh::laugh:

AVERAGE INDIAN

EXORCIST

THE idea to import natural gas from Iran through a pipeline emerged for the first time in 1953. But this did not materialise yet :taunt1:

the 1994 energy crisis. "¦ At that time Pakistan was talking of two other gas pipeline projects. One of them was to get gas from Qatar via an underwater pipeline, and another was to import it from Turkmenistan. Qatar later withdrew. :lol:

Ongoing energy crisis - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

China offers Pakistan all-out help to resolve energy crisis If so then why running after Russians :sarcastic: quoted by paki paper just a moth ago

China offers Pakistan all-out help to resolve energy crisis

When lucrative business opportunities unfold themselves, everone wants a piece of pie. Russia has been trying to penetrate Pakistan energy market for years. Gazprom is in negotiations for several big tag projects in Pakistan and so are the Japanese, Koreans and Turks.

The demand for immidiate increase in production is at least 4000MW and our vision us to double the production from13.000MW to 26.000MW in year the year 2020.

Even Indian Adani group has plans to build plants in Gujarat Kuch border area to export upto 10.000MW electricity to Pakistan within five year.

Did we ask India? No, but the money is good and obviously people who understand economics won't have to ask why Russia wants to.enter the market.

Power shortage will become history. Pakistan, China Discuss 3-Plant Nuclear Energy Deal | The Diplomat

Pakistan and China are currently in talks over a potential deal that could see China sell Pakistan three large nuclear plants for around $13 billion
Pakistan starts development work at Chashma-IV nuclear power plant with Chinese Cooperation
He said this while addressing on the occasion of dome placement of Chashma-IV nuclear power plant here. The power plant is being constructed with the joint venture of Chinese Company China National Nuclear Cooperation (CNNC) and Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission (PAEC). The C-3 power plant is already under construction and by 2016; both C-3 and C 4 will be adding about 640 MW electricity to national grid.

Prof.Iqbal said Pakistan is a responsible country which could produce nuclear power for peaceful purpose.

In near future when all the four power plants would be operating and producing nuclear energy simultaneously, the area of Chashma will become hub of nuclear power generation, he added.

The Federal Minister informed the gathering that the government is looking for installing more nuclear power plants and in this regard PC-1 of the three sites have been approved by the Central Development Working Party (CDWP) and will be sent to Executive Committee of National Economic Council (ECNEC) soon for final approval.

The PC 1 for site of nuclear power plant at Muzaffargarh has also been approved by the CDWP , he informed.

"We live in the age of economic competition where the failure or success of a country is determined by its economic strength", the minister said adding the country needs to learn from China in this regard.

He said the year 2013 marked a milestone in the history of relationship between the two countries when the Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif during his visit to China signed agreements to develop economic corridor in the region.

China haa started a JV with Pakistan to build first two of total ten 660MW thermal planta at Gadani, west of Karachi. The ground breaking cereminy took place last month.

Two more 660MW thermal plants in Mianwali are under construction with the help of China and will be comoleted in 30 months.

These are coal fired designed and the fuel will be produced domestically from Thar and Badin coal field which hold resp 175 billion tons of medium quality brown coal and 1 billion tons of high grade (cokes) coal.

This is the first time physical work has started to so many plants under one government.

When lucrative business opportunities unfold themselves, everone wants a piece of pie. Russia has been trying to penetrate Pakistan energy market for years. Gazprom is in negotiations for several big tag projects in Pakistan and so are the Japanese, Koreans and Turks.

The demand for immidiate increase in production is at least 4000MW and our vision us to double the production from13.000MW to 26.000MW in year the year 2020.

Even Indian Adani group has plans to build plants in Gujarat Kuch border area to export upto 10.000MW electricity to Pakistan within five year.

Did we ask India? No, but the money is good and obviously people who understand economics won't have to ask why Russia wants to.enter the market.
No, definitely not!

https://www.devex.com/projects/tend...pakistan-from-india-consulting-services/81275

the Government of Pakistan (GoP) has requested the World Bank to provide technical assistance to conduct pre-feasibility study of power import by Pakistan from India and explore options for interconnection between Pakistan and India power systems. This assignment will assist GoP in carrying out a quick and high level study that will assist GoP in preliminarily assessing the feasibility of the options and identify issues and/or important risks of the proposed interconnection and electricity trade.
No, it only requests World Bank only!

=======================

And the following report, indicates personal request by Gilani and not from Pakistan.

Gilani requests Manmohan Singh for supply of electricity to Pakistan's Punjab province
https://in.news.yahoo.com/gilani-re...y-electricity-pakistans-punjab-194709595.html

WB has earlier been requested to conduct same studies for importing 1000MW electricity from Iran and Tajikistan aswell.

A lot is being done to overcome energy crisis asap.

EDITED. No longer required as the issue has been addressed.

Oh now you 'advise' WB to do a Pre-feasibility study which is funded by WB, the choice of the word is 'rich' coming from a Pakistani.

Link- same as my previous post.

Actually you 'requested' them. Drill that in your head, you are in no position to, 'advice' them to conduct a survey for which they are paying. You aren't G-8.

To add to it, Gilani too 'requested' PM Singh for electricity. (Links provided in previous post.)

===================
What's wrong in Adani requesting Modi?

Btw, what reason was Laxmi Mittal denied coal in Sindh?

Thar coal: Pakistan turns down Indian businessman investment proposal – The Express Tribune

This when his company is a UK registered one, isn't it?

While India has several billion $ trade with China, multiple times than what you have with them.

The only word which describes Pakistan is zahil

================
The interesting thing is that the comments you see in Dawn and other Pak dailies by local Pak folks from Lahore and other parts are way saner and of acknowledging nature of their shortcomings and possible ways to fix that rather then the confrontational arguments you see here on DFI by some Pak folks who are way detached from reality.

Oh now you 'advise' WB to do a Pre-feasibility study which is funded by WB, the choice of the word is 'rich' coming from a Pakistani.

Actually you 'requested' them. Drill that in your head, you are in no position to, 'advice' them to conduct a survey for which they are paying. You aren't G-8.

To add to it, Gilani too 'requested' PM Singh for electricity. (Links provided in previous post.)

===================

Thar coal: Pakistan turns down Indian businessman investment proposal – The Express Tribune

While India has several billion $ trade with China, multiple times than what you have with them.

================

I had replaced typo 'advised' by requested before yourpost. My bad indeed but again editted before your.reply.

The interesting thing is that the comments you see in Dawn and other Pak dailies by local Pak folks from Lahore and other parts are way saner and of acknowledging nature of their shortcomings and possible ways to fix that rather then the confrontational arguments you see here on DFI by some Pak folks who are way detached from reality.
Pakistani DFI posters will claim, the commentators ( in Pakistani media websites) are paid Indian bots.

===================

================
Trade with India is not possible unless we both move away from the Kashmir/terrorism rhetoric and neutralise bilateral trade. We link everything to Kashmir and you link everything to alledged terrorim in India.

I had replaced typo 'advised' by requested before yourpost. My bad indeed but again editted before your.reply.

I have edited my post.

Trade with India is not possible unless we both move away from the Kashmir/terrorism rhetoric and neutralise bilateral trade. We link everything to Kashmir and you link everything to alledged terrorim in India.
Alleged terrorism in India?

Yea, alledged. LeT is mostly.responsible for terrorist attacks in.India but yoir governemt conrinues to target and demonise ISI and GoP sans proof.