Official Trolling Thread

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Dear DFI members...

this thread is dedicated for official trolling...

No rules, No restriction..only trolling..

Lets see who can troll the best.. :taunt::taunt::taunt:

Origin
Trolling was originally a mind game on Usenet, when the Internet was about contributing useful knowledge in discussions rather than blogging about one's daily routine, with comments disabled. The mind game involved trolls in the guise of n00bs who would lure group members into taking the trolls' questions seriously. The first usage where trolls were listed was in the group alt.gothic.
Trolling, as with graffiti, is an art-form susceptible to abuse from the 12-year-old wannabe boogiemen of the Internet, but when done right, sophisticated trolling can produce memorable laughs.

Problem?
The troll phenomenon is heavily based on the "LULmining" concept, seeking victims for harassment and delivering unspeakable inconveniences upon them for the sole purpose of building tensions beyond stress threshold, resulting in a "troll success event" - the byproduct of which is pure "LUL ORE". This ore is then collected by the participants, who choose to either retire, or reinvest their lulz into the thread to mine for deeper lulz.
Today
Nowadays, the term is is often abused as an excuse to hide stupidity; for example: two users engage in a debate, when one realizes his argument no longer holds up, and then, in an attempt to save face, he derails the debate by accusing his opponent of "trolling".

Or the even more simple version; someone expresses a dissenting opinion in a on-going circle jerk. Correctness of the expressed opinion or whether the user was genuinely well-meaning or not does not matter in this case. The participants in the circle jerk will immediately scream "TROLL!!!" at the top or their lungs, and cry and rage until a moderator bans the offender. If the circle jerk is of a slightly more intelligent nature (but that is not saying much), they will instead label the dissenter a "concern troll."
This has rubbed off on the old media, where "Troll" is the common go-to word for describing bad people on the Internet in a way that parents and the elderly can understand.

This development has caused "trolling" to become the ultimate cop-out argument for attempting to shut up people who disagree with you, and the new Godwin's law for Internet debate.

Trollin' PROTIPS

But seriously...

Don't be too obvious. Someone will see through the troll and call you out. You'll end up looking like a fool and your actions will be quickly forgotten.

Use facts to build up lies.

Point out every single logical fallacy you can find in your opponent's arguments.

Avoid political / ideological forums. These sorts of place generally deal with endless onslaught from political / ideological opponents. They probably seen every trick in the book and dealt with thousands of trolls.

Use pictures to illustrate your arguments.

Use a thesaurus to look up long words to make yourself seem more intelligent than you actually are.

Be creative. Be absurd, yet subtle. Mention an obscure meme, if you can. If someone falls for this sort of troll, it'll be the most memorable and enjoyable. Take a look at this Help.com thread for a good example.

Example Sentences
Don't feed the trolls.
Problem?
They see me trollin', they hatin'.
U mad?

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
This sort of thing normally quite happily resides on the paranoid newsgroups, but here it is, on a Music forum, a Guns forum, and a local forum. A trollish post, no doubt, but for the conspirationalists amongst us, very much a fascinating idea that's worth seriously considering for... oooh... 3 seconds.
The troll is Old - he should have gotten bored years ago, but he keeps on coming back. A sad, sad, individual.

khiladi...i dont know how to thank you...mere pass shabd nahi hai

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
If I had to pick a Troll to be marooned on an island with, this one would be it. I could laugh at it for years. The Troll has made the somewhat tenuous link between homosexuality and the Playstation... and God's Wrath upon both. Most of the humour doesn't stem from the Troll, but rather the users of the group, who literally line up to take potshots at it. It's frankly hilarious to see the troll subverted, and beaten around the head with its own arguments. A truly pathetic Troll, but a truly fantastic read.

- a troll

:pound: :pound:

SpArK

SORCERER
khiladi...i dont know how to thank you...mere pass shabd nahi hai
Its easy solution.

Get emotional .. record it using handy cam .> upload to youtube and post it here.

Shabd bhi aayega .. video bhi...

:troll::troll:

troll plaza
viva la trolling..call zahil hamid. he cn come here

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
yusuf: climbed a tree.

Monkey asked: "Tu uper kyon aaya?"

yusuf: "Apple Khane"

Monkey: "Yeh to mango tree"

yusuf: "Idiot, apple saath laaya hoon"

:troll: :troll: :troll: :troll:

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
Yusuf and AVI were in a forest, when a lion came roaring towards them. AVI throws sand into its eyes, and runs. but yusuf stays unmoved. When asked why he is not running, another yusuf tells: "Why should I be running? It is you who has thrown the sand "

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
ISRO sent a Singhji to Moon. Singh got into rocket, but jumped halfway, shouting "How dare you cheat me. Today is new moon day. There will be no moon"

:troll::troll::troll::troll:

Nagraj

The Rant Thread

Aur batao kya chal raha hai.:laugh:

P.S.: if you are of weak heart go to chit chat thread. this thread is dedicated for trolling and ranting and personal insults.