OBOR News & Developments

Bharat ratna for what ? literally what great he did for nation is this a joke in the same way ik gurjal should also get.
Bharat Ratna for being a CONgi stalwart and paving the way for Indira Gandhi to come into power.
Nishan-E-Pakistan for pulling the plug off Operation Kahuta and divulging the identities of RAW agents involved in it.

amit19

BDN - effort by unkal to 'save' poor nations from cheenee debt trap

Everything we need to know about BLUE DOT NETWORK (BDN )

... Saurav bhai competes with Sehevag when playing against Pakistan !! :biggrin2:

f3243007008

Construction of China-Thailand High-speed Railway to go ahead as scheduled: Thai minister

Look China-Thailand High-speed Railway or India(Japan) High-speed Railway which will open first

f3243007008

Stations: My Railway, My Story - Documentary about Mombasa-Nairobi Railway

--Do you know why I'm so strict with you?
--No. why?
--You are the first Kenyan doing this test, if you don't do it well you can't teach others.

Always curios know how wide and deep the use of Chinese written language really is.

The PRC China takes immense happiness of its use but like One-Child policy its use of Simplified characters.

Its good to also see that Bharat is connecting with Chinese people Traditionally and they have a "deeper" connection with Chinese people.

PRC China is aware of its role. Its business and keeping the One China ratio alive.

More news one reads from Taiwan, Singapore, Vietnam and etc etc about the Bharat response and "truth" the righteousness will speak with a powerful voice. To even Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Indonesia, Burma, Japan, Korea, even Australia, UK, USA and more. The newspapers, news magazine, television in such are widely and deeply observed by Chinese people. The righteousness will connect always.

Jai Hind

BREAKING. Italian PM Mario Draghi announces that Italy is gonna review the 2019 "The Belt and Road Initiative" deal with China.

Seems like the US is doing its nut to make China comply with its whims. This is the standard modus operandi of the United States that it copied from its papa the British Empire in those days. The Brits used similar tactics in the 19th and the 20th centuries to corner the Ottomans - allying with Russians and the French to rein in Germans from transferring too much know-how to the Turks.

rockdog

Very happy to see Bangladesh's GDP and per GDP is fast growing, and even per GDP is higher than India now.
I think OBOR and RCEP would help tens of millions of its people out of poverty.

South Asia Should Pay Attention to Its Standout Star
https://www.bloombergquint.com/opinion/india-and-pakistan-are-now-poorer-than-bangladesh

(Bloomberg Opinion) -- Half a century ago, in March 1971, Bangladesh’s founders declared their independence from richer and more powerful Pakistan. The country was born amid famine and war; millions fled to India or were killed by Pakistani soldiers. To the Pakistani military’s American backers, the new country seemed destined to fail: Henry Kissinger, then Secretary of State, famously called it a

Chinese translation:

Banladesh’s founders declared their independence from richer and more powerful Pakistan.
Declared? LOL 🤣
They had already declared such and formed a government in Exile in India Long before Op Searchlight, and it wasn't the leaders it was the Hind ki Fauj who gangbanged the porks

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Very happy to see Bangladesh's GDP and per GDP is fast growing, and even per GDP is higher than India now.
I think OBOR and RCEP would help tens of millions of its people out of poverty.

South Asia Should Pay Attention to Its Standout Star
https://www.bloombergquint.com/opinion/india-and-pakistan-are-now-poorer-than-bangladesh

(Bloomberg Opinion) -- Half a century ago, in March 1971, Bangladesh’s founders declared their independence from richer and more powerful Pakistan. The country was born amid famine and war; millions fled to India or were killed by Pakistani soldiers. To the Pakistani military’s American backers, the new country seemed destined to fail: Henry Kissinger, then Secretary of State, famously called it a

Chinese translation:
They still are in proto industrial state .bangladesh has nearly the population of pakistan and its not even 1/10 size.I hate to say this but porks have better economic prospects (if they stop banging goats and stop blowing themselves) than bangladesh

Porks had better economic and social growth indicators during the First few decades after Independence, and we were labeled doomed to be a 3rd world country coz half of our people were dirt poor

And we all know what happened after

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
Porks had better economic and social growth indicators during the First few decades after Independence, and we were labeled doomed to be a 3rd world country coz half of our people were dirt poor

And we all know what happened after
In 1971 pakis were 70% richer than bangladeshis but now bangladesh is 45% more richer

Abhi Khairaat batni shuru bhi nahi hui ki... ye BHIKHARI Pakis aa gaye B3W mei ghusne! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oye Pakis... go to your yellow Abba China for the CPEC! Ek din CPEC jaroor banega! :pound:

rockdog

‘India is welcome to join China-South Asia grouping’

Bangladesh denies the group was meant to exclude India.

India can join the China-led South Asian initiative for COVID-19 vaccines and poverty alleviation too if it so desires, said Bangladesh Foreign Minister A.K. Abdul Momen, denying that a six-nation grouping launched earlier this month was meant to exclude India. The creation of the China-South Asian Countries Emergency Supplies Reserve, and a Poverty Alleviation and Cooperative Development Centre set up in China on July 8, the outcome of a meeting of the Foreign Ministers of China, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka in April, had raised eyebrows in New Delhi, as it appeared to leave out only India, Bhutan and the Maldives.
In dire need of vaccines
“The Chinese approached us at a time we were in dire need of vaccines,” Mr. Momen told The Hindu in an interaction on the sidelines of the connectivity conference in Tashkent last week, explaining that India’s decision to suspend vaccine exports, including to Bangladesh, who had contracted and made advance payments for 5 million doses of Covishield per month, had become a “big issue” in the country, particularly as many had taken the first dose of the vaccine and had no access to the second.
Mr. Momen said that after Bangladesh requested vaccines from China, Foreign Minister Wang Yi decided to convene the six-nation China-South Asia meeting, where he suggested setting up a poverty alleviation centre to deal with economic issues arising in South Asia due to COVID, an e-commerce economic cooperation forum and an emergency storage facility for vaccines.
“We asked, how about India, and the Chinese [government] said this forum is open to India and India is welcome. In fact, even at the Foreign Minister’s meeting which included Pakistan, they said India would be welcome to join,” Mr. Momen said, stressing that the issues involved in the forum are common to all South Asian countries battling COVID and its impact on GDPs in the region.

Aggression on LAC
The Ministry of External Affairs did not respond to a question on whether India had been invited to the forum or would consider joining the China-South Asia centre, now being established in the Southern Chinese city of Chongqing, in the future. However, given continuing tensions over Chinese PLA aggression at the Line of Actual Control in Ladakh, and New Delhi’s firm stand that other bilateral relations cannot move ahead without a resolution of the boundary stand-off, it is understood that India would be unlikely to consider a new grouping involving China, especially one that could be seen to dilute its role in the SAARC region.

The absence of India from the grouping as well as from a series of consultations on COVID relief between the Chinese Vice Foreign Minister and different combinations of all SAARC member countries (other than India and Bhutan) led some experts to suggest this was meant to be a “Minus India” initiative. India is the only country of all eight SAARC nations that has not requested or accepted Chinese COVID vaccines.
Last week, Bhutan announced that it had been sent 50,000 doses of Sinopharm from the Chinese government, (along with 500,000 doses from the U.S. and another 350,000 from the EU) after the Indian decision to suspend its Vaccine Maitri programme after the second wave of the pandemic had left it in the lurch for second doses.
Mr. Momen said the pending Indian deliveries for Bangladesh had also come up for discussion during his meeting with External Affairs Minister S. Jaishankar in Tashkent last Thursday, and although India has promised to export the vaccines as soon as production levels are sufficient, no firm timeline has been given yet. Meanwhile, Bangladesh is managing with vaccines received from China, U.S., Europe and Japan.
“I hope the situation [in India] improves faster, and then they can afford to give vaccines to us, but we can understand [India’s] problems and naturally, we cannot push them too much,” Mr. Momen added. He also said that he had discussed the importance of resolving water-sharing agreements including on Teesta river, as well as a proposal for developing a number of riverine channels between Bangladesh and India to improve trade and transport connectivity, during his meeting with Mr. Jaishankar.