North East Security Watch

Abtron3

I somewhat agree with @Chandragupt Maurya. in UP and Bihar because of historical poor infrastructure there is next to none cultural exchange.
You can find many dialects, customs and rituals by same cast peoples in a singal district itself because of isolation.
Many marriages got cancelled in front of me because of distance and poor infrastructure or "aane jaane ka Rasta nahi hai." Even if both families all financially well off.
Things now changing at rapid pace.

Intercast marriage are becoming norm. Air travel by even lower middle class is now common you don't have to travel by train for two days straight.
Now you only need a reason to travel and you can reach your destination comfortably.
things I thought are impossible 15 years ago
are happening in front of me.
Now I wish to see a full integration of north east and eastern ghats there is still some area left untouched.

Chandragupt Maurya

I somewhat agree with @Chandragupt Maurya. in UP and Bihar because of historical poor infrastructure there is next to none cultural exchange.
You can find many dialects, customs and rituals by same cast peoples in a singal district itself because of isolation.
Many marriages got cancelled in front of me because of distance and poor infrastructure or "aane jaane ka Rasta nahi hai." Even if both families all financially well off.
Things now changing at rapid pace.

Intercast marriage are becoming norm. Air travel by even lower middle class is now common you don't have to travel by train for two days straight.
Now you only need a reason to travel and you can reach your destination comfortably.
things I thought are impossible 15 years ago
are happening in front of me.
Now I wish to see a full integration of north east and eastern ghats there is still some area left untouched.
Europe and USA are much bigger than India but still they aren’t diverse like India diversity in India is nothing to be proud of it’s because of poor infrastructure India is like a zoo where different tribes live in ghettos

tomthounaojam

During an extensive search operation by a combined team of CDO/BPR and a column of the 36 AR under the supervision of Roni Mayengbam, Addl. SP (Ops)/BPR assisted by Y. Shakti Shen Singh OC, CDO/BPR and under the overall guidance of N.Herojit Meetei, IPS SP/BPR at Khoijumantabi Makha Leikai Ching and Napat area in c/w preventive measure for the upcoming Republic and State General Election 2022. Arms and ammunition were recovered at Khoijumantabi Makha Leikai Ching.

These people could have been valuable citizens to the country; instead they chose this shitty path just because of some money from a Church or from the CCP (or both). Sad to see the loss of young life.

Seems like the body of our soldier was not retrieved.

Such relentless ops should keep on going, we should not fear casualties.
I agree. But the government has to be willing to take the plunge. They go too soft after every combat operations up top. Killing a few brainwashed foot soldiers won't do anything. The top commanders of NSCM need to be hunted down.

There is a concept called flattening the pyramid. Kill one terrorist commander and another will take his position. Kill 2 and 2 more will take their position. Kill enough where the contenders are equally large and you will kill the movement.

That one step requires a bit of heartlessness & lots of political resolve. Don't see it happening as the politicians are content with advising a low-level intensity fight just to keep playing games.

Europe and USA are much bigger than India but still they aren’t diverse like India diversity in India is nothing to be proud of it’s because of poor infrastructure India is like a zoo where different tribes live in ghettos
Not really.

Poor infrastructure exists due to the colonial vestiges that ruled the country for 60 years. They were put in power to make sure that India remained weak and didn't rise. The rules that restricted interaction between tribals & non-tribal Indians were created so that the Nehru Dynasty could divide and rule. The sheer scale of interaction between Indians that you are seeing wasn't common until 2 decades ago. Whatever progress that you are seeing now, started only after 2000 when economic growth started showing results & some semblance of development.

Europe minus Russia (Europeans don't consider Russians as one of them anyway) is actually pretty much the same size as India. It was that one generation that colonized but used those resources to develop good institutions, while India was being governed by thieves & robbers.

1642715070468.png

Northeastern region unfortunately has been marred with a mix of domestic and regional political issue that neither the local power centers want nor the past central government wanted. Hence the excess tribalism. This has started to change and in the coming years, will completely change. It is inevitable.

Racism exist in China as well but
in China its not based on your skin tone or facial features or languages it’s based on yoir financial status
Not at all. Chinese are xenophobic as hell. Individuals may be good or indifferent but all East Asians are extremely racist.

Try being a darker shade of skin than the yellow-white of the typical Sino-Yamato racial features and you'll get your answer. Koreans, Japanese, Chinese, etc., will treat you like servants.

Don't assume the Central Asian indifference is reflected in the East Asian societies, bud. In East Asia, white = god.

Angel of War

Do we have a network spies in the cadres of NE insurgent groups ? We have a big one in kashmir which has been extremely successful

Chandragupt Maurya

The name Mzlim basti indicates it's an encroachment by roaches which used to be free from infestation before till roaches took over.
Total fertility rate is declining in all Indian states but it’s rising in Kerala what does it indicate?

Chandragupt Maurya

Not really.

Poor infrastructure exists due to the colonial vestiges that ruled the country for 60 years. They were put in power to make sure that India remained weak and didn't rise. The rules that restricted interaction between tribals & non-tribal Indians were created so that the Nehru Dynasty could divide and rule. The sheer scale of interaction between Indians that you are seeing wasn't common until 2 decades ago. Whatever progress that you are seeing now, started only after 2000 when economic growth started showing results & some semblance of development.

Europe minus Russia (Europeans don't consider Russians as one of them anyway) is actually pretty much the same size as India. It was that one generation that colonized but used those resources to develop good institutions, while India was being governed by thieves & robbers.

View attachment 132923

Northeastern region unfortunately has been marred with a mix of domestic and regional political issue that neither the local power centers want nor the past central government wanted. Hence the excess tribalism. This has started to change and in the coming years, will completely change. It is inevitable.
North East Needs to Be Connected with south east Asian countries and with New Delhi , Mumbai , Kolkata etc
but India has to take first step by connecting Guwahati and Delhi with high speed rail corridors and expressways like China did in Tibbet and now they’re doing the same in Nepal
South East Asian countries will show their interest in north East only when it has robust connectivity with Delhi , Mumbai and Kolkata

mokoman

North East Needs to Be Connected with south east Asian countries and with New Delhi , Mumbai , Kolkata etc
but India has to take first step by connecting Guwahati and Delhi with high speed rail corridors and expressways like China did in Tibbet and now they’re doing the same in Nepal
South East Asian countries will show their interest in north East only when it has robust connectivity with Delhi , Mumbai and Kolkata
was also been hoping for this to take off.

any news on how long it will take . been hearing about it for years.

will be a great strategic shift for us.

Chandragupt Maurya

was also been hoping for this to take off.

any news on how long it will take . been hearing about it for years.

will be a great strategic shift for us.
Atleast Indian government has announced Gorakhpur-Siliguri Expressway
National Waterway one and two are almost complete and a FCI ship from Patna has already sailed towards Guwahati (via Indo Bangladesh protocol route)
Construction of a railway line from Kolkata to northeastern states (via Bangladesh) has also started
Other Expressways like Buxar-Bhagalpur Expressway , Varanasi-Kolkata Expressway and Patna-Kolkata expressway can also be extended to north east (via Bangladesh)
China operationalising Semi-High speed rail corridor in Tibbet has proved that no terrain is difficult for China and no mountain is taller than Chinese Aspirations
I am pretty sure that China will extend their high speed rail corridors and expressways till Kathmandu