North East Security Watch

If I am not mistaken our ROE explicitly states that we cannot fire at insurgents until and unless they fire first to prevent these types of situation.
That's not how ambushes work
R-O-E is not to engage until positive visual ID and/or weapons in hands of Tangoes

That's not how ambushes work
R-O-E is not to engage until positive visual ID and/or weapons in hands of Tangoes
Someone somewhere fucked up read bad.

After the initial ambush killed a few civilians most villagers banded up in anger to attack the forces which resulted in the soldiers firing at the mob again.

Aditya Ballal

Could it be AR? Locals usually confuse them.
Many twitter saying its indeed Assam rifles but locals saying para SF
AR confirmed

It begs the question that for how long will we keep fighting insurgencies? No self respecting country in the workd will tolerate any insurgency in their own land and will fight on foreign soil to defeat it, NATO in Iraq and Afghanistan, Russians in Syria and Iraq, Turkey in Syria, and Israel in Gaza. Its only us who get happy with surgical strikes meant for public consumption and gather votes, Modi is not exception. This scam in the name of Hindutva movement is an eyesore now. Too many blackpills prescribed to the population while doing nothing.

Why take permanent measures when you can milk it for political gain.

Guy has completely sidelined galwan the 10+ soldiers dead in Kashmir. Drone strikes at IAF base and the exodus that has taken place in Kashmir again just so that he can score brownie points here.

We here on this forum tend to look at things from a national perspective while those at top look at things from political perspective.

Why take permanently measures when you can milk it for political gain.

Guy has completely sidelined galwan the 10+ soldiers dead in Kashmir. Drone strikes at IAF base and the exodus that has taken place in Kashmir again just so that he can score brownie points here.

We here on this forum tend to look at things from a national perspective while those at top look at things from political perspective.
True, Modi is just another scam, clever than congress to respond occasionalky to gather votes.

Bc congress ne 1971 war ka itna promotion nahi kiya jitne ye gawar karte hai.
When congress says they did more cross border ops, they don’t lie, I have pics of a lot of them. And you might also remember during congress most of the cross border raids used to happen, it has always been BJP even under Vajpayee who after Kargil never wanted to Punish porkis and comment on congress about inaction on 26/11.

nixin

If they were really innocent then it's fault of our intelligence ,but it's also significant that we were ambushing them and allegedly Para SF was involved(according to this guy), maybe revenge operations for our 5 soldiers and the family of CO Viplav Tripathi ,are on, don't know but it's unfortunate that it got fucked up like this today.

Vinash

If they were really innocent then it's fault of our intelligence ,but it's also significant that we were ambushing them and allegedly Para SF was involved(according to this guy), maybe revenge operations for our 5 soldiers and the family of CO Viplav Tripathi ,are on, don't know but it's unfortunate that it got fucked up like this today.
I will wait till there's more info.

Even in the recent Kashmiri killings, initially they claimed that it was "civilians". 2 days later the terror org paid respect to the 3 hybrid Kashmiri terrorists.