No Pakistani players in league without apology: Hockey India

NEW DELHI: As Hockey India League (HIL) prepares for the 2016 season, the president of the country's national federation, Narendra Batra, said the tournament would be off-limits for Pakistani players until the Greenshirts apologise for their misconduct in the 2014 Champions Trophy in Bhubaneswar.

“I would love to have Pakistan players but not with the kind of behavior they displayed in the Champions Trophy. And they have shown no regret of that incident in writing or otherwise. I don’t want to politicise the issue but that kind of behavior was unacceptable. Least we need an apology from them,” Hockey India chief Batra told Press Trust of India.

Pakistan Hockey team coach's statement issued to Indian Media
The International Hockey Federation (FIH) on December 14, 2014 put aban on two Pakistani players for one match each, in the aftermath of Pakistan’s victory over India in the Champions Trophy semi-final.

After winning the game 4-3 in a pulsating encounter, several Pakistani players removed their shirts, danced in jubilation, and raised obscene gestures towards the crowd.

Pakistan coach Shahnaz Sheikh had apologised to the public and the country's federation after the actions of his players caused an outrage in India and the team even came out with flowers for the public before the start of the final against Australia.

“Shahnaz Sheikh has apologised and assured me that such behaviour will not occur again,” said a press statement by Wiert Doyer, tournament director of the Champions Trophy.

“Matters seemed to have been resolved after Sheikh’s apology, even though the FIH had hinted of possible action against the Pakistani team.”

http://www.dawn.com/news/1206932/no-pakistani-players-in-league-without-apology-hockey-india

Bheeshma

No pakis in Indian leagues or movies. Hate the bloody wkk crowd.

I_PLAY_BAD

They showed fingers to us. When we broke them , they started showing flowers.
Idiots.....Victory should not be allowed to rise to head, always.

Alien

As Hockey India League (HIL) prepares for the 2016 season, the president of the country's national federation, Narendra Batra, said the tournament would be off-limits for Pakistani players until the Greenshirts apologise for their misconduct in the 2014 Champions Trophy in Bhubaneswar
I read it as Green Shit's ;)

+ 30 characters :D

musalman

پاکستان زنده باد
LOL :) Tension on Kashmir , Indian refuse to play hockey / cricket :) This is all you guys can do :)

Jaow jaow khasma nu khaow

Capricorn

Pakistan coach Shahnaz Sheikh had apologised to the public and the country's federation after the actions of his players caused an outrage in India and the team even came out with flowers for the public before the start of the final against Australia.

Does this constitute an apology ?

LOL :) Tension on Kashmir , Indian refuse to play hockey / cricket :) This is all you guys can do :)

Unlike Pak, for India our world does not revolve around J&K.

I_PLAY_BAD

Do you know to read English ? If yes, read the news properly to know the reason behind this development.

Indian Medical council should take a test whether these ( pakistani) are affected with polio or not.

So u r out madarsa training . Any how for ur kind information and broadcasting pls read ur sheryar khan pcb chief and hockey chief comment .u will see kon mara ja raha ha India se aur me khelne ko [emoji38][emoji3][emoji3][emoji3]

see ur phupha is crying

http://www.dawn.com/news/1207000/in...irit-of-sports-in-subcontinent-shahnaz-sheikh

ISLAMABAD: Former Olympian Shahnaz Sheikh on Monday lashed out at the Indian Hockey League (IHL) officials for not including Pakistani players in its fourth edition, saying the politics in the neighbouring country is destroying the spirit of sports in the subcontinent.

According to reports, the Indian hockey officials have continued their anti-Pakistan campaign and have not contacted Pakistani hockey players for the IHL, following in the footsteps of its cricket board (BCCI) which has constantly snubbed the Green-shirts in the India Premier League (IPL).

In IHL, players from around the globe take part and their bidding for different franchises will be held on Sept 17 but none of the Pakistani players have been invited in the auction.

Talking to APP, Shahnaz said he cannot understand what is bothering the Indian sports bodies about Pakistani players and why they are feeling so threatened by our cricket and hockey players. “It is time they (Indian sports bodies) put an end to their immature attitude and tell Pakistan what they really want as their mindset is affecting the spirit of sports in the subcontinent,” he said.

Read | No Pakistani players in league without apology: Hockey India

Shahnaz added that during the World Hockey League at Belgium, he had met with the Indian hockey officials and they were very optimistic to include the Pakistani players in their league. “But now they have dumped our players which is disappointing to say the least,” he added.

The former Olympian said all players from Asia are called in for the leagues but not Pakistan which is against the spirit of sports.

“India has always given us a cold shoulder and their recent attitude is in response to their defeat against Pakistan in the Champions Trophy last year,” he said.

“Pakistan should now stop thinking about India and must move forward,” he said, adding that India is not everything and there are many other better teams waiting to play against Pakistan.

Speaking about the internal hockey affairs, Sheikh said the Inter-provincial Coordination Ministry (IPC) and Pakistan Sports Board (PSB) should grant the deserved prize money to the players for their performance in the Champions Trophy and Asian Games.

He said according to the sports policy the team prize money amounts to rupees one million per player.

“IPC and PSB assured us of cash rewards and I hope we get them soon,” he said.

Published in Dawn, September 15th, 2015

musalman

پاکستان زنده باد
Tumhari maa ka khasam tu dar gia hai

musalman

پاکستان زنده باد
which is usual for you bloody indian. We will not play cricket we wil not play hockey. This is what you can do !!! chutiye salay

Bakis are desperate to play in India for $$. Good to see that India is not Interested. Hope the same attitude will prevail in Bollywood too. Those Baki actors are getting more privileges in India than they deserve. :frusty:

which is usual for you bloody indian. We will not play cricket we wil not play hockey. This is what you can do !!! chutiye salay
Tumhari maa ka khasam tu dar gia hai
clearly shows your frustration and your nation as well.:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

bottom line is you r just good enough for Zimbabwe:biggrin2::biggrin2:.

yaar can you tel me when will international cricket return to pakistan. i am dying to see pak cricket stadium to be used for cricket rather than marriage palace:laugh::laugh: