RIP MCIWS, WE CREY EVERYTYMESorry If I missed it any reason for killing DRDO assault rifle , The design looked promising. and suddenly everything went off the radar.
View attachment 187684
RIP MCIWS, WE CREY EVERYTYMESorry If I missed it any reason for killing DRDO assault rifle , The design looked promising. and suddenly everything went off the radar.
View attachment 187684
Have we ever used 6.8 ammo
OFB/ARDE alone must’ve showcased almost half a dozen different carbine designs over the last 20 years not to mention SSS’s portfolio but nothing is ever good enough for these guysDon't mind me, just chilling in expos
View attachment 187589
That ww2 gun with magzine on side which was used by Bollywood villains in 80'sOFB/ARDE alone must’ve showcased almost half a dozen different carbine designs over the last 20 years not to mention SSS’s portfolio but nothing is ever good enough for these guys
all hail the 1930s 9mm carbine
Literally the Star Wars gun. Maybe IA generals think it’s space agency because they saw it in the filmsThat ww2 gun with magzine on side which was used by Bollywood villains in 80's
Something something AK203Sorry If I missed it any reason for killing DRDO assault rifle , The design looked promising. and suddenly everything went off the radar.
View attachment 187684
It was good but not without flaws, one of them likely be a very fatal one as i mentioned here in past...Sorry If I missed it any reason for killing DRDO assault rifle , The design looked promising. and suddenly everything went off the radar.
View attachment 187684
but yeah it very well could've become our Daewoo K-2 like rifle hereBTW this pattern of exposed Camming Pin + Camming Surface that too on its Ejection Port was one of those things i immensely hated about MCIWS//AAR
View attachment 63788
Like seriously WTF these are among the critical working mechanisms of a self loading rifle and they are keeping it exposed ? Forget Inrange TV Pattern Mud Tests,it won't be able to tolerate dust or sand accumulation on its bolt carrier in sandy environment of Thar
Imagine designing a firearm in 21st Century and still making such elementary mistake of not keeping working parts or mechanisms sealed and safe from outside gunk oh and yes they aren't even providing a dust cover on its ejection port so making it even worser
If you'd compare it to AR-15 ( has got dust cover and even when dust cover is open its bolt carrier is sealed enough to keep outside stuff away from working parts ) and K-2 (doesn't have dust cover but bolt carrier is sealing its ejection port well enough) this is failing in both way. I would say even AK (or INSAS) is better sealed than this design as at least bolt carrier is effectively covering its camming surfaces sealed.
got adopted much much before muh soywars thing,Literally the Star Wars gun. Maybe IA generals think it’s space agency because they saw it in the films
Le next year production to begin in 2024AK 203 rifle production begin 2023
NoAll the worthy military experts in this forum have not taken up the question I asked about a week, that is ….. Has the first AK203 rifle come out of the Indian factory at Amethi. Some round about answers were their but not with enough conviction of yes or no.
I am guessing that no AK203 has come out of Amethi. My question again is that …. Are Russians delaying the project implementation? Has Ukraine war anything to with that? Is inefficiency and bureaucratic muddle in India has anything to do with that? Did the Russians get the right price or they are struggling to come to the grips of selling their best rifle too cheap?
It is pain to find out soon that the project will not be implemented. Do we have a L2 in mind in case the Russians walk away, although I doubt it.
A smarter person is needed to answer these Questions.
It's not started as ruskies are not providing spare parts, and do you really expect Import army or MOD babus to have backup plan
All this when ruskies have started to offer their new buttstock for AK203 rifle, mark my words that they will soon offer new trigger guard as well and call it AK203M.It's not started as ruskies are not providing spare parts, and do you really expect Import army or MOD babus to have backup plan
And the worst thing is that same circus will be going on for 3 lakh+ carbine order as the army want 5.56x45 carbine.All this when ruskies have started to offer their new buttstock for AK203 rifle, mark my words that they will soon offer new trigger guard as well and call it AK203M.
My mind says that old generals have gone senile as the AK we are getting is neither Uber not so cheap, we are literally being milked, US gets its AR cheaper than we'll be getting these AKs and I don't expect price to go cheaper since ruskies need Mooney. All the MoD guys and Gernails went to Russia in Kalashnikov factory, saw all the AKs and decided to buy watered down AK203.
But serious question, does a 3 trillion dollar economy having a good enough growth rate for now has not enough money to get a gun which will be good for atleast next 20 yrs? Or maybe IA leadership thought what benefit in giving a modular gun to poor chap in infantry?
Representative picture of new buttstock and trigger guard on Ak12, also now offered on Ak203
View attachment 187723
RIP to our infantry guys, the most neglected branch in IA🥲. Everybody likes tanks, arty but nobody likes infantry
Because we are never going to get AK 203 or anything Russian anytime soon. Russians have shot themselves in the groin with this Ukraine BSI think may be local production hasn't begun yet since we are asking for more improvements, I at least hope that's the case.
After so many such incidencesAll this when ruskies have started to offer their new buttstock for AK203 rifle, mark my words that they will soon offer new trigger guard as well and call it AK203M.
My mind says that old generals have gone senile as the AK we are getting is neither Uber not so cheap, we are literally being milked, US gets its AR cheaper than we'll be getting these AKs and I don't expect price to go cheaper since ruskies need Mooney. All the MoD guys and Gernails went to Russia in Kalashnikov factory, saw all the AKs and decided to buy watered down AK203.
But serious question, does a 3 trillion dollar economy having a good enough growth rate for now has not enough money to get a gun which will be good for atleast next 20 yrs? Or maybe IA leadership thought what benefit in giving a modular gun to poor chap in infantry?
Representative picture of new buttstock and trigger guard on Ak12, also now offered on Ak203
View attachment 187723
RIP to our infantry guys, the most neglected branch in IA🥲. Everybody likes tanks, arty but nobody likes infantry
First problem seems to be incompetency. Corruption comes later and it does seems these guys have no idea of industrial warfare let alone how to nurture MIC.These guys seems to be in their own la-la land.After so many such incidences
One thing is clear that our gernails no idea about today's world
It feels they are completely out of touch with today's development even if they come in contact with it they ignore it by thinking that it's just show off
Basically superiority complex
Literally uneducated regarding comfort and accessories
Corruption infeciency comes next primary problem is they don't feel problem