I have heard from my friend who's father is group captain. He told me that in 1971 USA indeed send its aircraft carrier to counter India in bay of bengal but Russia destroyer's blocked there way.
we must thank Russia for that..
indira ghandi had plans to further divide pakistan after bangladesh was created but the yanks were having none of it.I have heard from my friend who's father is group captain. He told me that in 1971 USA indeed send its aircraft carrier to counter India in bay of bengal but Russia destroyer's blocked there way.
Here's a video on the topic:It was a Russian submarine. A Russian military member here claimed it was routinely shadowing the carrier.
Kash asa hota, we can see Independent Republic of Baluchistanindira ghandi had plans to further divide pakistan after bangladesh was created but the yanks were having none of it.
Russians not only helped with their navy they also helped us in J & K sector in the carpet bombing. Besides this IAF had their planes ready for "Kamakazi" style attack from the Vishakhapatnam. My father was based in the Southern AIr Command Area.I have heard from my friend who's father is group captain. He told me that in 1971 USA indeed send its aircraft carrier to counter India in bay of bengal but Russia destroyer's blocked there way.
We should stop wishing but plan aggressive strategy regardless of what China and the rest of the Westren Alliance thinks. It is time take the advantage of the situation in Baluchistan and as well as Afgahnistan developing situation with regard to shelling by both sides. Pakistan refuses to wake up to reality on the ground, it is being repeated in Baluchistan by their Army with backing of China.Kash asa hota, we can see Independent Republic of Baluchistan
Actually it was the 7th Fleet that was headed towards the BoB and thier primary targets were Calcutta and Vishakhapatnam. The Soviet Navy, as per Indo-Soviet Mutual Defense Agreement, dispatched their own fleet from Vladivostok and the US, sensing potential conflict, withdrew.I have heard from my friend who's father is group captain. He told me that in 1971 USA indeed send its aircraft carrier to counter India in bay of bengal but Russia destroyer's blocked there way.
Actually it was the 7th Fleet that was headed towards the BoB and thier primary targets were Calcutta and Vishakhapatnam. The Soviet Navy, as per Indo-Soviet Mutual Defense Agreement, dispatched their own fleet from Vladivostok and the US, sensing potential conflict, withdrew.
US Aircraft Carriers don't sail alone, but as part of the flotilla.
OT: Changed your avatar buddy?
Actually I liked the previous one better because it had the human touch while this one is like an animal's footprint, but then that's just me. I like this one too. This is very subjective and varies from person to person, but keep it for some time and then you can get another one.kya hua pasand nahi aya any suggestions??
I really doubt they would have attacked India. It was more of an intimidation tactic than actually threatening. Their move was inconsequential as by that time 11th of December 1971, the war was already going our way. But it could be debated though as a lot happened behind the scenes including a possible Chinese involvement in the war at the behest of Nixon. That was taken care by the Soviets amassing 40 divisions on the Chinese border.