Muslim appeasement by Modi Government.

So the fact that there have been no bomb blasts in the country, no major communal riots, financial inclusion, direct benefit transfer , handling of Pakistan etc etc in first term doesn’t matter to you?

Edit: are you even noticing the arrests that are happening and being publicised from across India, which was not the case even 2 years ago?
What you don't understand is that it is started happening since he talked about sabka Vishwas. That has given Muslims the the confidence to do what they always want to do. In a peaceful city like Surat, they clashed against police. From where does all daring came all of sudden? Muzzies are always in search political suitable environment. Soon as they get it, they immediately activate their agenda. Hundreds of Kashmir like pockets have been created in India.

Willy3

Le me , after election hearing modi's 'viswass' speech

"Wow...he must be talking about our mallu-tamil-telegu brothers"

Me now after 2 months, watching mulla modi

"I didn't vote for this"

1. Does not matter, even if is a dozen hindus and getting all their properties back, it's enough to start the proecess of justice
2. Sure, we waited for 5 years of BJP and few hundreds years of other govts, why not wait for few more centuries. Whats the point of brute majority I say
3. Does not matter, perform or perish, govt should have no business controlling temples. No one uses same logic when it comes to mosques or churches.
4. Right to Education, especially the part of minority institutions and how Hindus operating schools gets a big shaft.

first 5 years we can imagine where they need to build an eco system to buffer their acts.
Now they have one that will fight for them, no one would care if they pass an ordinance on Ram Mandir,
Similar with a lot of other issues, They have brute majority, if needed call joint parliament session,

BUT
They don't even try.
That means they are not interested or worse they are cowards.

Even much worse is the bloody Vishwas dialogue, WTF...
You want to earn Vishwas of people butchering us for 1000 years and are open to either convert or kill us on an industrial scale?!!
That's some u turn from Modi, if he cannot stand up for Hindus, fine, just say it openly and stop duping us.
Prasad ji,

I am more in touch with people who elected BJP and I know what issues matter to them.

Modi has a vision and he is executing according to his vision. Some people will like it. Some people will dislike it.

All Modi has to ensure that likes are more than dislikes to stay in power.

I will anyday prefer vegetarian Modi to beef eating Rahul Gandhi. It is a personal preference.

Things will happen at their own time. Modi does not have a magic wand.

What you don't understand is that it is started happening since he talked about sabka Vishwas. That has given Muslims the the confidence to do what they always want to do. In a peaceful city like Surat, they clashed against police. From where does all daring came all of sudden? Muzzies are always in search political suitable environment. Soon as they get it, they immediately activate their agenda. Hundreds of Kashmir like pockets have been created in India.
I don't think that is what Modi meant by 'Vishwas'.

Muslim rallys are a totally different issue and would have happened anyway.

Listen to Waman Meshram. He is the culprit.

Berkut

"Keep calm and Modi"

300000000000000 chhhhaaarrraaaaccccttttrrr

Prasad ji,

I am more in touch with people who elected BJP and I know what issues matter to them.

Modi has a vision and he is executing according to his vision. Some people will like it. Some people will dislike it.

All Modi has to ensure that likes are more than dislikes to stay in power.

I will anyday prefer vegetarian Modi to beef eating Rahul Gandhi. It is a personal preference.

Things will happen at their own time. Modi does not have a magic wand.
First things first. I still support Modi & that's because there is a TINA factor but things will change in 2022 if I don't see any concrete action on core issues.

I have no issues with his vision nor do I have any issues with them wanting to improve quality of life of muslims. As an elected govt, they are duty bound to do that.

What my complaint is the abject surrender to the narrative that Hindus are lynching muslims.
Every time Modi recognizes a muslim lynched in parliament without even countering numerous Hindus losing lives, he is playing to their narrative.

No one is forcing him to speak on these issues & no one is forcing him not to bring up Hindus being lynched as well.

If he is speaking, he should speak for all or don't speak at all.

No one expects him to take a gun and protect temples, what's needed though is a stern message sent to the leaders of the gang. They are in govt, they have a lot of power and there are numerous ways to send frightening message.
Alas, they have not done that & whats worse, attacks on temples have increased in last 5 years.

Modi needs to seriously pull up his socks.

Modi or BJP did not create this severe Muslim problem. Gandhi and Congress party did.

Modi is trying to calm down Muslims. Time will tell if he is successful.

Both Congress party and Waman Meshram (ideologue of BSP) have gone hyper on Muslim appeasement.

Modi's policy (if succeeds or fails) will have its test in Bengal state election; where BJP needs one fifth of Muslim vote.

We shall know.

Roshan

Smart move, some people start getting agitated/demoralized way too quickly.
what are the odds that article 370, ucc, ram mandir, etc are all still on the manifesto for 2024 and hindus get scare mongered into voting for Bjp again?:drool: Until each n every one of us is willing to mobilize n act there is no use expectin anything from this wannabe secular party also masquerading as gatekeepers of Dharma. Hindus in general are just too selfish and cowardly to do anything for themselves. In the last 5 yrs we have had the Sabarimala thing, adultery law and then the gay thing also getting legalised with the so called right of centre govt in power initially applauding all this before turning opportunists and then changing their tune.

A very good article, that too from BJP favoring news site. It simply affirms what I said earlier, Hindus are of no consequence to congress or even BJP, because parties fear Muslim population.

Here is what the Indian State historically wants Hindus to learn from Muslims
Hindus must view electoral politics, not through the prism of political partisanship but our shared identity.

Stone pelters in Kashmir (representational image)
Engagements2342
In the famous V for Vendetta comic, which eventually was made into a movie, Alex Moore made a profound statement: “People shouldn’t be afraid of their government. Governments should be afraid of their people.” The sentiments embedded in the statement have become the rallying cry of political protests worldwide. However, it fails to appreciate the inherent complexities of human nature.

Governments are not always evil, the wisdom of the masses is not always sound. It becomes quite evident in the case of how India treats its Muslim minority. There can be little doubt that the Indian state is scared of its Muslim population. Due to the power structures that form the basis of Muslim society, our country is held hostage by radical elements from the community whose ideology is almost exactly the same as Taliban’s or the Al Qaeda’s.

But, as implied in Moore’s statement, the Muslim community does gain a lot due to the fear it generates in the heart of the Indian state. The government, regardless of their political orientation, showers financial benefits at the community. Minority specific schemes litter the landscape of welfare, and efforts are constantly made to assuage the imagined fears of the community. No questions asked, no terms and conditions.

In fact, the more outrageous the conduct of the community, the more doles the Indian State throws at them. The more paranoid the community gets, the more incredulous the claims of their imagined fears, the more vigorously the government nods its head and throws more freebies at them. Financial benefits and minority-specific schemes are the price the Indian state pays to buy the subservience of the Muslim community toward the Indian Constitution.

However, it doesn’t quite work that way and before long, the government makes an even larger payment in the hope that this time it will work. As a wise man once said, doing the same thing under the same set of conditions involving the same set of individuals over and over again and expecting different results is the definition of insanity.

It’s important to remember that the strategy of the Indian government remains the same regardless of the political party in power. The strategy of the BJP isn’t any different from Congress. Both national parties agree on this issue. Regardless of who is in power, the nature of the Indian State does not change. Since the Saffron party came into power, their main allegation against the Congress in this matter has been that the latter hasn’t implemented the minority-specific schemes well enough, that the latter used Muslims mainly for votes.

Of course, it couldn’t be farther from the truth. The relationship between the Congress party and Muslims was mutual. To pretend as if the Muslim community hasn’t been using secular parties to further their own particular agenda is to remain in denial of reality. But as usual, the Indian state is afraid, to tell the truth about its Muslim population. Muslims are always victims, victims of fate, of secular parties that exploit them and of an imaginary Hindu Fascism.

The Muslim community is not responsible for anything, not even their own actions. No one from their community, apart from the individuals concerned, is responsible for the huge number of terrorists that are produced every year, no one from the larger community is responsible for the youth who are running off to join terrorist organizations in remarkable numbers, no one apart from the mob itself is responsible for the hate crimes committed against Hindus, no one is responsible for desecrating Hindu Temples, no one is responsible for the community exercising almost a monopoly over ‘community crimes‘.

Heck, the Muslim community is not even responsible for electing the Owaisi brothers in every single election, one of which wants the Police to be withdrawn for 15 minutes so that Muslims could show Hindus who the boss is and the other who does not inflict any consequences upon his brother while lecturing others on secularism. Or so we are told by India’s ruling class. As has become clear in recent times, the entire political spectrum agrees with this, the support that toxic elements enjoy among the larger Muslim community is never to be blamed. The BJP blames secular parties for it while secular parties divide the blame between Hindu Fascism and Brahmanvaad.

Elaborating on the deficiencies of the Muslim community and emphasizing on their personal responsibility will inevitably attract the wrath of the entire establishment. Reports will surface that the supremo of the political party in power is upset with the remarks that have been made and has expressed his or her displeasure over it. Not merely the political establishment, the Judiciary, too, will spout inanities that do not appear to make much sense and resemble the sermons of cult leaders preach from their pulpits.

There is a good reason for this. The Indian state has deified a man who embodies the worst of Pacifism. The apotheosis of Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi has led to the emasculation of an entire nation. Elaborating on his many follies is blasphemy. The manner in which the governments since independence have treated its Muslim community perfectly captures the essence of the Gandhian Indian State.

If someone slaps you on one cheek, gratefully offer the other. And thus it happens, after having committed genocide and driving out native Hindus from the region, Kashmiri Muslims receive a disproportionate amount of funds for welfare. In a similar vein, without any evidence to suggest that education or development changes their mindset, a vast amount of resources is allocated specifically to the minority community.

The lessons the Indian State is teaching Hindus are pretty clear: Unless you hold us hostage, we will not pay much attention to your misery. Unless you riot with remarkable frequency, threaten us with rebellion, defy and attack the Police at alarming levels, we will not take your concerns seriously. By adopting such an approach, the Indian State is providing incentives to communities to indulge in lawlessness.

After all, if major sections of the Muslim community can earn doles by continuing to threaten the Indian State and violating its laws, where is the incentive for them to reform their society? And given their religious beliefs, they perceive the doles as validation of their outrageous actions. There’s a reason why the Carrot-and-Stick strategy is so popular and the Carrot-and-Carrot approach is not.

Nonetheless, there is a lot the Hindus could learn from the Muslim community. The organizational structures, the sense of solidarity among every member of the community, the shared sense of identity, the ‘One for All and All for One’ mentality, these are indeed worthy of emulation. Why should it always be the sole responsibility of Bajrang Dal and Vishwa Hindu Parishad to stand up for the Hindu victims of hate crimes?

Sections of the Muslim community rioted in cities across the country after a Muslim thief was allegedly lynched by Hindus. Hindus must not riot but a complete non-violent shutdown of at least the National Capital could have been attempted demanding the immediate arrests of every single Muslim who rioted and desecrated the Hindu Temple. Large scale non-violent protests could have been conducted too.

Indefinite strikes could have been a very potent strategy. Gandhian hunger-strikes would have certainly added a sense of irony in the whole situation. And yet, only eight days have passed and everyone appears to have forgotten what happened on the night of 30th June. Everyone but those who suffered the consequences of Islamic extremism.

We ought to remember that an attack on one Hindu due to his or her Hindu identity is an attack on all of us. On the last day of June, it was the residents of that lane at Old Delhi, tomorrow it could be us. If we do not stand up for them, no one will stand up for us when we eventually end up at the receiving end. There was a time when we understood such simple things. We no longer do.

Minority specific schemes and the milquetoast approach of the Indian State toward the crimes committed by members of the Muslim community are the price we pay for our own callousness. In a democracy, we expect our elected representatives to heed our concerns and be accountable to us. However, even when the vote is decidedly against policies of minority appeasement, nothing much is done on that front. It does set a dangerous precedent.

Another pervasive malady that has gripped the Hindu community is that of class interests. As Hindus have been rising beyond their caste differences to unite under a single banner, class interests have only exacerbated simultaneously. The urban elite financially secure Hindus no longer appear to care for those less fortunate than them.

What else explains the hiring of Bangladeshi illegal immigrants as domestic help by urban Hindu families? Hindus would cost a couple more thousand rupees at the most but that has long term positive impacts for the country. Not merely that, it flows into other areas as well. And as Tucker Carlson says, “The cost of having other people cut your grass is always higher than you think.”

It’s not only well-to-do Hindus that are to blame here. Every single subsection of Hindu society must bear its own burden of responsibility. Where is the sense of social solidarity? When a Hindu man was arrested in Delhi because his children were bursting crackers during Diwali, why is it that residents in the area stood-by and watched the atrocity unfolding before their eyes?

By then, of course, it was too late and preventing the Police from doing their duty would have been illegal and criminal, actions which Hindus ought not to indulge in. The protests should have come as soon as firecrackers were banned but they did not. Consider the conduct of Muslim on the other hand, they attack the Police to help hardened criminals escape.

As a consequence of the ban, the firecracker industry, run by poor Hindus primarily, suffered immensely. Why did not every section of Hindus anticipate this and the chain of events that were set in motion? Why haven’t they felt the pain of the workers in the firecracker industry whose livelihoods were effectively destroyed? The Muslims, on the other hand, fight tooth and nail to prevent the banning of disgraceful traditions like Triple Talaq. These are difficult questions which Hindu society must answer.

Hindu society is forever willing to exchange short term stability for long term prosperity. And we are paying a price for that at every step. We evaluate the conduct of governments on the basis of political partisanship, not through the prism of our shared Hindu identity. Would Hindus, who attempt to justify the minority-specific schemes of the current government, remain silent if earlier regimes had proposed them? It was said after the BJP’s massive victory in 2019 that the days of pseudo-Secularism were over. But everything since then shows that it clearly hasn’t. Nehruvian Secularism is clearly alive and it’s thriving.

Hindus must view electoral politics, not through the prism of political partisanship but our shared identity. We ought to celebrate not the victory of our preferred political parties but concrete actions that address our concerns. It doesn’t matter who wins if Nehruvian Secularism continues to run on steroids. It is perfectly legitimate to demand that the party in power respect the mandate that it received.

Hindus must put less emphasis on symbolism and more on concrete actions. The leadership of the Muslim community is never satisfied with politicians donning the skull cap and organizing Iftar parties. They demand freebies, doles and everything else that comes along with it. Only concrete actions satisfy them. Why is it then Hindus are satisfied with politicians paying a visit to Hindu Temples and Shrines across the country? Why are Hindus celebrating visits to Temples when not a single step has been taken to address the institutionalized discrimination against Hindus in the country?

Political partisanship, caste interests, class interests, all of this prevents Hindus from uniting under one banner to preserve their shared interests. Until we start thinking collectively, we cannot expect the political establishment to be subservient to our interests. The time for merely calling out the appeasement policies of the Indian state has long since past. Hindus should consider nationwide strikes. Hunger-strikes in the manner of the figurehead of the Indian state could be adopted as well, for their sense of irony. Non-cooperation movements appears a worthy tactic too.

The Indian State must consider its minority policies. It cannot afford to take the majority of the country for granted. It will inevitably lead to widespread anarchy, or worse. They must understand, these violent delights do have violent ends. The Demographic time-bomb is already ticking in the Northeastern regions of the country.

K Bhattacharjee
Black Coffee Enthusiast. Post Graduate in Psychology. Bengali.

S.A.T.A

what are the odds that article 370, ucc, ram mandir, etc are all still on the manifesto for 2024 and hindus get scare mongered into voting for Bjp again?:drool: Until each n every one of us is willing to mobilize n act there is no use expectin anything from this wannabe secular party also masquerading as gatekeepers of Dharma. Hindus in general are just too selfish and cowardly to do anything for themselves. In the last 5 yrs we have had the Sabarimala thing, adultery law and then the gay thing also getting legalised with the so called right of centre govt in power initially applauding all this before turning opportunists and then changing their tune.
Women seeking entry into the temple and gays seeking acceptance and acknowledgement of their rights are also Hindus, even a Hindu state would be hard pressed to discriminate between Hindus.

Boss fact of the matter is Hindus are too divided. A miracle called Modi has happened that seems to unite Hindus.

However we need to tone down our expectations from Modi as he is not some Superman.

Muslims may already be reaching 18% of Indian population which is more than so called upper caste of India. Electoral politics in India has already reached a place where Muslims are a key constituency.

We can complain as much as we want but the reality on the ground does not change.

Indira Gandhi did a good thing in forced contraception in 1970s. But unfortunately a strong policy is hard to implement in this fractious country.

Muslims will give a headache to the government and to the society which will be hard to bear sometimes. Their religion is based on racial supremacy, they don't care about truth and compassion which are key in Hinduism.

Rishi's preach is very clear that until Hindus embrace Veda, the condition of Hindus will not improve.

Hindus do not understand that all temples and traditions based on Puran are false.

When people believe in false stuff then God does not help.

Without God, survival in the face of a strong enemy is hard. So Hindus will face trouble, no doubts.

Roshan

Women seeking entry into the temple and gays seeking acceptance and acknowledgement of their rights are also Hindus, even a Hindu state would be hard pressed to discriminate between Hindus.
Women seeking entry into these temples are a drop compared to the ocean of women who actually follow the culture who are happy to wait. No one took cognizance of that and still went ahead because .. Secularism? As far as abolishing the gay thing was concerned I just see it as ops. It's not encouraged in our culture and I'm happy to keep it that way. Being forced to co opt the lgbtq cause is one thing that galls me about the cultural Marxist ecosystem we live in among other things. Poi t being bjp seems least Interestd in protecting our culture while they pretend to safeguard our interests which makes them quite dangerous. I voted for them because I revile the congress and pappu even more and mind you, it will not take much for those that voted for the bjp to vote them out and find alternate representation. Being anti bjp is not being anti india or anti hindu, I learnt that while I was part of the party in my own college days.

S.A.T.A

Women seeking entry into these temples are a drop compared to the ocean of women who actually follow the culture who are happy to wait. No one took cognizance of that and still went ahead because .. Secularism? As far as abolishing the gay thing was concerned I just see it as ops. It's not encouraged in our culture and I'm happy to keep it that way. Being forced to co opt the lgbtq cause is one thing that galls me about the cultural Marxist ecosystem we live in among other things. Poi t being bjp seems least Interestd in protecting our culture while they pretend to safeguard our interests which makes them quite dangerous. I voted for them because I revile the congress and pappu even more and mind you, it will not take much for those that voted for the bjp to vote them out and find alternate representation. Being anti bjp is not being anti india or anti hindu, I learnt that while I was part of the party in my own college days.
Well you may be right, but BJP cannot afford to pick and choose the Hindus it wants to represent. BJP has not supported the removal of restrictions on temple entry, but it recognized that millions of Hindu women are affected and concerned by the continued role of patriarchy in Hindu religious practices and hence had to nuance its stand. Section 377 of the constitution was a baggage of the Raj and honestly quite dated. Criminalizing homosexuality has no precedence in traditional Indian legal history and I'm not sure why we are superimposing Victorian morals to Indian culture.

afako

Hindufying India
Modi is no God. Hindus are in a great delusion that by electing Modi they have outsourced all of their problems to Modi. They have done their job.

So Modi is expected to solve and be responsible for all Hindu problems from street level to national level.

Modi is playing the Master stroke. By allowing the ecosystem to attack Hindus and not using state power to stop it, He is waking up Hindus from deep slumber of centuries and forcing us to take our own security seriously.

What if Modi is not there tomorrow? What if Indian public elects the leftist idiots again? When the law and order institutions like Sharia Court and police are not helping in anyway, why Hindus are sleeping by relying on these institutions which will never protect Hindu interests?

Hindus are being forced to take action for their own future and survival.

Trust this man Modi. He is a civilisational player. We expect Modi to play carrot and stick with Muslims but he is playing with Hindus for our greater good.