Modernisation of Indian Army Infantry

Hmmm...if this is the case how exactly are we going to take on the PLA now? I am sure they will be equipped with all sorts of stuff given their $260B military budget and a personnel strength similar to our forces. Heck...the CCP might end up installing 5G equipment all along the LAC and optical fiber networks for robust Satellite data backhauls. Network centric warfare is also super expensive. If our budget cannot even afford NVGs, we can forget network centric warfare then. This is a dangerous thing for us. We better find a way to get the defense budget to at least $100 billion to maintain some sort of parity with the Chinese. We need to get to the $5-6 trillion levels ultra fast to afford this defense expenditure. It is an issue of natIonal security. Any babus in the way should be arrested and national security laws invoked on them.
Constituencies should aim a greater target let me explain in mother tongue...
विधान सभा क्षेत्रो को अपना खुदका अर्थव्यवस्था का लक्ष्य रखना होगा जो वो खुद के दम पर हासिल कर सके। उसी तरह हर ज़िले का अपना अर्थव्यवस्था का एक लक्ष्य होना चाहिए जो वो खुद से हासिल कर सके, और फिर राज्य सरकार अपना लक्ष्य रखे जो वो खुदके दम पर हासिल कर सके फिर भारत सरकार का अपना एक लक्ष्य होना चाहिए जैसे मोदी सरकार का ५ ख़राब डॉलर अर्थव्यवस्था का लक्ष्य है जो वो अपने दम पर पूरा कर सके। ऐसे सबका सहयोग मिलकर हमारी अर्थव्यवस्था को आराम से ७-८ ख़राब डॉलर तक पहुँचा देगा २०२४-२०२५ तक।

local industries and foreign investment is necessary. But yeh mungerilal ke haseen sapne hai.

by every passing time we lose precious investment that get into vietnam or bangladesh And it makes me cry.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Constituencies should aim a greater target let me explain in mother tongue...
विधान सभा क्षेत्रो को अपना खुदका अर्थव्यवस्था का लक्ष्य रखना होगा जो वो खुद के दम पर हासिल कर सके। उसी तरह हर ज़िले का अपना अर्थव्यवस्था का एक लक्ष्य होना चाहिए जो वो खुद से हासिल कर सके, और फिर राज्य सरकार अपना लक्ष्य रखे जो वो खुदके दम पर हासिल कर सके फिर भारत सरकार का अपना एक लक्ष्य होना चाहिए जैसे मोदी सरकार का ५ ख़राब डॉलर अर्थव्यवस्था का लक्ष्य है जो वो अपने दम पर पूरा कर सके। ऐसे सबका सहयोग मिलकर हमारी अर्थव्यवस्था को आराम से ७-८ ख़राब डॉलर तक पहुँचा देगा २०२४-२०२५ तक।

local industries and foreign investment is necessary. But yeh mungerilal ke haseen sapne hai.

by every passing time we lose precious investment that get into vietnam or bangladesh And it makes me cry.
Bahut theek kaha aapne. Hamain yeh karna hi padega. Sab log ek ek karke apne rajya sarkar ko dang we bathana hoga ki yeh brashtaachar ab nahi chalega - isi path main chalne se desh ki dehanth ho jayegi aur har deshwasi aur unke bachhon evam khaandhan ki bhavishya CCP ke paav ke neeche dhab jayega. Sab logon ko vinamrata aur nirbhayatha se kaam karne ka aadhesh dhe jaaye. Jo log arthvyavasthaa main katinai paida karte hain, unko deshdrohi ki badhnaam dhey dho, aur vanvaas main bhej dho. Yeh jeena ya marne ka sawal ban chuka hai.

well 70 yrs of fuckery done by congress cannot be unfucked within few yrs it will take at least decades. We need reform in each and every sector from highest to lowest level , each and every system and law created by previous scamgress govt need to be changed.

Modi govt took first 5 yrs to understand every thing and when they got majority in RS last yr we already saw what happened.
But frankly we should have good economic growth there should be no excuse for slowdown.

Tridev123

Thats alarming, thats why I hate Indian democracy, bas naam ki hai. You don’t have freedom of expression in any form, it is selective if liked by lutyens and left wingers then it is propagated and if not liked by them gets huge backlash and criticism.

no human rights, hindus abuse muslims saying they are jihadis, mullahs terrorists etc and muslims kill hindus calling them hindutva fascists, sanghis, kafirs etc. both are wrong. Its just a bad stereotype that muslims of India love and support pakistan, they support pakistan during cricket matches, they are anti national but its not, they don’t get enough chances to prove themselves in the Army as the recruitment pattern of Indian army is same as british Indian army thats why Many muslims are unable to get recruited in muslim majority areas as in 1857 the muslims of bihar, bengal, UP etc revolted against the british for India but were defeated hence the british Indian army stopped recruiting them and changed recruitment pattern followed till now. Many Hindus lynch and kill muslims for the accusation of them carrying beef. Many hindus are lynched by muslims for being friends with them, there is so much religious and social hate in India growing everyday.

Indian media is all biased from NDTV, Zee News, Republic, The Quint, OpIndia, The Wire (anti national hazard) India Today they all are godi media.

No equality as our constitution says we all are equal irrespective of caste, creed or religion but still we have reservations.

Indian democracy has been a joke, and thats why CCP turned China into an economic superpower and about to make it military superpower.

the people get their jobs, they live freely, they have high living standards all because of their government so they support their government even if it is authoritarian.

We all are fighting with ourselves for no fuking reasons.

and we dream of becoming superpower by comparing ourselves with pakistan which will cease to exist by the end of this decade.
if vietnamese, bangladeshis manage to bring investment then we will lose those chances as well and our investment potential will keep dropping.

all our talent gets drained towards the west.

we can never become a superpower. Period.
☹. Too negative in spirit.
We have to to improve with what we have.
No use breast beating and crying. All the while comparing ourselves with others.
By all means compare with the aim to improve, but not to demoralise.

Can you make a difference, however small the attempt. If all of us decide to make the situation better by 0.000001%(assuming) then the nation will change in a positive manner over a period of time.

The so called advanced countries were backward and primitive compared to ancient India. Remember our old Nalanda University which attracted scholars from China and many other countries. We had an ancient heritage which was admired.

Somewhere along the way we fell back and others over took us.

We can regain our rightful position in the world. It only requires hard work and discipline. So let's be positive about our future.

if not for China virus defence budget would have been close to 100 billion $ by 2025-26, now probably delayed by a couple of years.
its of no use since most of it will be used for paying salary and pensions. Our capex should be around 25-30%.

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

Raath Aayi, neendh nahi aayi.
Khule aasman ke neeche chain nahi aayi.
Chintha se uge mera ye chinthan.
mere pyaare bhai beHan:
kab leenge hum cheen ki pitayi
kab dhenge sab desh ko badhayi.
Dhaudtha hai nadhi jaisa paseena
Jab bhi kartha hoon jeeth ki kalpana.
Shaanth se bado mera aakrosh desh.
Dushman ko dho thaakath ki sandhesh.

Thats alarming, thats why I hate Indian democracy, bas naam ki hai. You don’t have freedom of expression in any form, it is selective if liked by lutyens and left wingers then it is propagated and if not liked by them gets huge backlash and criticism.

no human rights, hindus abuse muslims saying they are jihadis, mullahs terrorists etc and muslims kill hindus calling them hindutva fascists, sanghis, kafirs etc. both are wrong. Its just a bad stereotype that muslims of India love and support pakistan, they support pakistan during cricket matches, they are anti national but its not, they don’t get enough chances to prove themselves in the Army as the recruitment pattern of Indian army is same as british Indian army thats why Many muslims are unable to get recruited in muslim majority areas as in 1857 the muslims of bihar, bengal, UP etc revolted against the british for India but were defeated hence the british Indian army stopped recruiting them and changed recruitment pattern followed till now. Many Hindus lynch and kill muslims for the accusation of them carrying beef. Many hindus are lynched by muslims for being friends with them, there is so much religious and social hate in India growing everyday.

Indian media is all biased from NDTV, Zee News, Republic, The Quint, OpIndia, The Wire (anti national hazard) India Today they all are godi media.

No equality as our constitution says we all are equal irrespective of caste, creed or religion but still we have reservations.

Indian democracy has been a joke, and thats why CCP turned China into an economic superpower and about to make it military superpower.

the people get their jobs, they live freely, they have high living standards all because of their government so they support their government even if it is authoritarian.

We all are fighting with ourselves for no fuking reasons.

and we dream of becoming superpower by comparing ourselves with pakistan which will cease to exist by the end of this decade.
if vietnamese, bangladeshis manage to bring investment then we will lose those chances as well and our investment potential will keep dropping.

all our talent gets drained towards the west.

we can never become a superpower. Period.
what’s with the tendency to bash democracy in every argument these days. The other day I found some idiot who is a kid I think, who thought that he has a right to bash Hinduism because democracy gives him the right to freedom of expression.

It’s time to realise that democracy is just a method for peaceful transfer of power without blood letting or violent coups, like it happens in our western neighbourhood.

It’s true we celebrate our democracy, but it’s time to realise democracy is not reason for the evils in the state. Once people get elected, role of democracy ends and comes into play when there is a needs to create or change laws and while demanding accountability as a sovereign state.

Once the laws and rules are framed, it is same for everybody be it an authoritative regime or a democratic state, it goes into the domain of bureaucracy. even CCP has bureaucracy to handle day to day activities.

its of no use since most of it will be used for paying salary and pensions. Our capex should be around 25-30%.
after a certain point, pensions and salaries don’t rise as much relative to the budget because they are more or less fixed costs based number or active and retired personnel . As the budget rises, subtract the fixed costs, more is left for CAPEX & Opex.

New gear being offered to IA and police by local company named Armasen Tactical.
Give it a read... please😢.

Atmanirbhar Bharat is a mere political stunt by the BJP government.

First buy a weapon AK-203 with older iron sights instead of newer AK-19 like sight.
AK-203 chambered in 7.62x39mm has a low muzzle velocity, low range, low accuracy at higher distances but high power.

Fixed stock, no upper rails on hand guard and other things removed in the name of cost cutting and these are to be made in India, in Amethi. This is also a political stunt for more votes in amethi district else idk why tf these guns are made here?

these cost around $700 per unit and we are making each rifle for $1100 after removing the things that made these AK-203 an AK-203 and the so called ToT we are getting is of a gun we already make Called Ghatak in OFB, the main ToT should have been of the metallurgy of the gun but surprisingly,
the metallurgy won’t be shared under the ToT of this deal (WTF?).

The AK-203 Modi advertised
1603617158780.jpeg

Vs the AK-203 the Army will be getting
1603617195132.jpeg

SiG-716i is a good deal no doubt
1603617526898.jpeg

And when the army had an urgent requirement Of 94,000 Carbines, the MoD cancelled the deal and started looking for a new gun that fukin delays the deal and obviously these 94,000 guns will be the same CAR-816 made in India at obviously higher price and delayed time. Or if the Modi government is seriously thinking of buying a truly made in India gun then do they mean that all the long trials of these weapons after years and CAR-816 was selected, was all waste and the Army will spend another few years testing and selecting a new gun?

Modi government knows as time passes Indigenisation of arms is taking place, so his government banned all those foreign equipment that we were already making and the armed forces didn’t require plus they banned assault rifle import after buying 7,50,000 AK-203 and 1,44,000 SiG-716i, knowing in future a new gun will obviously be Indian so banning or not banning won’t make a difference, but sure will give BJP a political support of the name of so called Make in India and Atmanirbhar Bharat.

what surprises me is that Navy designs and develops vessels with private and PSU firms and thats why they make awesome ships, Airforce and ADA working jointly for AMCA. But army can’t help a private company in making the weapon better? What will happen to the private firms who made the rifles and opened their own company with their hard earned money when their guns won’t be selected at least for next 25 years? Army could have co developed This gun along with Astr Defence to make this Modular gun better and remove all the issues that Army faced based on feedback coz a modular gun would have reduced the logistics and by doing a few tweaks, a Chassis can become a Battle Rifle, Assault Rifle, DMR and a carbine and 1.4 million Astr Modular weapons could have been ordered but no, argument will be why not buy 3 different guns for 3 different calibers, but who tf uses 3 different calibers in an Army? Pakistan uses 2, Russia uses 2, USA uses 1 but Indian Army will be using 3 different calibers, Imagine 3 different rounds are to be supplied for each infantry battalion thats a joke, but still a modular weapon would have saved logistics and training costs but no, we want foreign weapons.

Astr Defence Modular Rifle
1603619235937.jpeg

7.62x39 is not even used by the Russians who invented it, in their own Army.
Instead of buying an AK-19 assault rifle chambered in 5.56x45mm giving same reliability and performance like an AK-203 at a better cost considering logistics as we would have been using 2 different rounds plus The AK-19 being much more accurate due to its 5.56x45 NATO cartridge and a better iron sight positioning but no.
1603618577220.jpeg

We are buying guns with rails for what? Will the Indian Army equip all soldiers with at least something that requires a rail to be mounted? At least a fore grip?

Indian Army doesn’t have money to buy fore grips for each infantry soldier, forget about sights and optics. Only a few will be equipped with such in Kashmir.

The AK-203 was selected without any prior tests, seriously.
Replacing of INSAS 5.56 with AK-19 5.56 would have been better.
But we were busy buying a 7.62 gun to replace a 5.56 gun.

AK-19 is a much modern kalashnikov compared to an AK-203 which is just a modified version of legacy AK-47s.

ugh

First buy a weapon AK-203 with older iron sights instead of newer AK-19 like sight.
AK-203 chambered in 7.62x39mm has a low muzzle velocity, low range, low accuracy at higher distances but high power.

Fixed stock, no upper rails on hand guard and other things removed in the name of cost cutting and these are to be made in India, in Amethi. This is also a political stunt for more votes in amethi district else idk why tf these guns are made here?

these cost around $700 per unit and we are making each rifle for $1100 after removing the things that made these AK-203 an AK-203 and the so called ToT we are getting is of a gun we already make Called Ghatak in OFB, the main ToT should have been of the metallurgy of the gun but surprisingly,

View attachment 64272
View attachment 64273

View attachment 64274

And when the army had an urgent requirement Of 94,000 Carbines, the MoD cancelled the deal and started looking for a new gun that fukin delays the deal and obviously these 94,000 guns will be the same CAR-816 made in India at obviously higher price and delayed time. Or if the Modi government is seriously thinking of buying a truly made in India gun then do they mean that all the long trials of these weapons after years and CAR-816 was selected, was all waste and the Army will spend another few years testing and selecting a new gun?

Modi government knows as time passes Indigenisation of arms is taking place, so his government banned all those foreign equipment that we were already making and the armed forces didn’t require plus they banned assault rifle import after buying 7,50,000 AK-203 and 1,44,000 SiG-716i, knowing in future a new gun will obviously be Indian so banning or not banning won’t make a difference, but sure will give BJP a political support of the name of so called Make in India and Atmanirbhar Bharat.

what surprises me is that Navy designs and develops vessels with private and PSU firms and thats why they make awesome ships, Airforce and ADA working jointly for AMCA. But army can’t help a private company in making the weapon better? What will happen to the private firms who made the rifles and opened their own company with their hard earned money when their guns won’t be selected at least for next 25 years? Army could have co developed This gun along with Astr Defence to make this Modular gun better and remove all the issues that Army faced based on feedback coz a modular gun would have reduced the logistics and by doing a few tweaks, a Chassis can become a Battle Rifle, Assault Rifle, DMR and a carbine and 1.4 million Astr Modular weapons could have been ordered but no, argument will be why not buy 3 different guns for 3 different calibers, but who tf uses 3 different calibers in an Army? Pakistan uses 2, Russia uses 2, USA uses 1 but Indian Army will be using 3 different calibers, Imagine 3 different rounds are to be supplied for each infantry battalion thats a joke, but still a modular weapon would have saved logistics and training costs but no, we want foreign weapons.

View attachment 64285
Instead of buying an AK-19 assault rifle chambered in 5.56x45mm giving same reliability and performance like an AK-203 at a better cost considering logistics as we would have been using 2 different rounds plus The AK-19 being much more accurate due to its 5.56x45 NATO cartridge and a better iron sight positioning but no.
View attachment 64281

We are buying guns with rails for what? Will the Indian Army equip all soldiers with at least something that requires a rail to be mounted? At least a fore grip?

Indian Army doesn’t have money to buy fore grips for each infantry soldier, forget about sights and optics. Only a few will be equipped with such in Kashmir.

AK-19 is a much modern kalashnikov compared to an AK-203 which is just a modified version of legacy AK-47s.

ugh
We could have imported the same AK-19 guns if purchased from Russia instead of making it, atleast would have saved money, time and quality coz I don’t trust OFB guns and moreover we are not getting metallurgy under ToT.

The same happened in Su-30 MKI deal, an MKI made in Russia would have costed 276 crores each but we made each aircraft at HAL for 400 crore rupees, and what ToT did we get? Nothing, costed us time, money and manpower. That’s why I call 36 Rafale deal a better one done by Modi, coz we get them in time, at no extra costs and saves manpower for LCA production. And when Rafales will be bought for Airforce under MRFA tender, we won’t be spending much on ISE as we have paid for it along with maintenance and spares, only the planes and weapons were to be paid for, but such non sense in the Army front?

You are giving Infantry soldiers, all Automatic guns but not giving them Combat Gloves, Combat elbow and knee pads, and no combat glasses?

I support make in India but not license manufacturing unless the company has invested to manufacture these, an imported iPhone costs 1 lakh rupees which same made in India by Apple itself costs 70-80,000 rupees.

If you are buying anything from foreign, import it, don’t ask them for #MakeInIndia.
If you are buying anything from India, buy and make it here only!

Hfg..

View attachment 64272
View attachment 64273

View attachment 64274

View attachment 64285
View attachment 64281

ugh
So you are trying to say that Aatmanirbhar Bharat is a political stunt just bcoz we are buying AK 203 rather than AK 19 which was released literally few months back. You know na how much time does procurement of a system takes? Minimum 2-3 years. So it’s obvious that in a span of 2-3 yrs, a new and better system would he available.
Also, what do you mean by ‘Modi advertised this and we are buying this’? Advertised to whom? To common people who doesn’t even know the difference between a fixed and retractable buttstock?

View attachment 64272
View attachment 64273

View attachment 64274

View attachment 64285
View attachment 64281

ugh
At some point you will have to realise that you are expecting the more than two three decades of evolution of tactics & equipment in countries like US & Russia to be done by Indian forces in 3-4 years.

is it a fair expectation?

So you are trying to say that Aatmanirbhar Bharat is a political stunt just bcoz we are buying AK 203 rather than AK 19 which was released literally few months back. You know na how much time does procurement of a system takes? Minimum 2-3 years. So it’s obvious that in a span of 2-3 yrs, a new and better system would he available.
Also, what do you mean by ‘Modi advertised this and we are buying this’? Advertised to whom? To common people who doesn’t even know the difference between a fixed and retractable buttstock?
They don’t know the difference, but they will be getting votes for showing a modern looking rifle, cos they won’t be knowing that scaled down version is being provided, plus by same argument, P72 carbines of SSS Defence are released recently yet MoD cancelled CAR-816 deal for these kind of guns, I know AK-19 is released recently but the deal for AK-203 isn’t signed yet, so the production hasn’t begun in korwa. And Army now just has to test the AK-19 against AK-203 if it is better (genuinely) than AK-203, buy them instead. AK-203 is best for CICT Ops not wars.

AK-203 deal will be inked this month when Putin arrives, I just wish they opt for
AK-19 Anyhow.

At some point you will have to release that you are expecting the more than two three decades of evolution of tactics & equipment in countries like US & Russia to be done by Indian forces in 3-4 years.

is it a fair expectation?
Indian Army has been using AK Pattern rifles for decades, whats the deal?