Modernisation of Indian Army Infantry

Yes phase by phase. First order 1.58 lakhs & now second RFI for 1 Lakh.
1.08 Lakh Regular ACH
50,000 ACH with integrated communication
New 1 Lakh AK bullet resistant helmets
At least most of the troops involved in combat will get good helmets in next few years.
Still yet to see see any of the 50,000 with integrated comns out in the field

prateikf

Armenia has even begun inducting the AK-103 into into its army while we haven’t even been able to sign the final contract.

Our contract is signed. We are waiting for production to start. You can thank OFB for the delay.

GoI was forced to put a DPP 2016 board to investigate the deal to reduce prices.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.fi...tion-to-ink-iga-later-this-week/2053043/lite/

Rohan Naik

Light Strike Vehicle

VARAHA LSV
SpecificationDescription
Horse Power240 Hp
Range1000 KM
ArmourSTANAG 4569 III
TransmissionMZKT-2361 – Automatic
EngineYMZ – 5345-10, Diesel
Total Weight10,500 Kgs
CrewDriver & Gunner + 2 Pax
Maximum Speed110 Km/h
Braking SystemPrimary ABS, Emergency & Parking
Weapon Station12.7 MM Gun with 8 ATGM
Shouldnt this guidance system/cameras/navigation system be placed behind the missiles? I am saying this in terms of better serviceability.... The pole is standing in between the target and missiles.

Ya'll Nibbiars tell me what kind of uniform and dresses are this.
EgpLISYX0AAESHV.jpeg

Maybe Summer and Winter uniforms. But I like that on the extreme right.
From C3 and C4 I think the C3 is proper.

The camo on the uniform which I mentioned is inspired by the British army camo.
More like a mismatch of many Digital patterns. This is not the final so we could see a another camo. A better flacktern or PNG type could be a another optiones.

Ya'll Nibbiars so one is a Service Uniform other is a Service Dress and the other is a Combat Uniform right?
I feel like three camo pattern will we enough to meet requirements of all terrains.

For snow to be standardised across LAC and LOC during winter.

For desert across Gurjart, Rajathan and also and also can be used in Ladkah during summer.

And a Standard all purpose green pattern

More important than these are the ear protection, gloved and goggles.

My vote for C4 (combat dress), most of them will end up looking like this in combat anyways.

View attachment 57423
I feel like three camo pattern will we enough to meet requirements of all terrains.

For snow to be standardised across LAC and LOC during winter.

For desert across Gurjart, Rajathan and also and also can be used in Ladkah during summer.

And a Standard all purpose green pattern

More important than these are the ear protection, gloved and goggles.
Ya'll Nibbiars arent now the troops are using t shirt with a zip and some pants with some elastic at the bottom so how many type of Unifotms and dresses are there? Service dress, service uniform, PT uniform, Combat Uniform??? Ceremonial Dress, Mess Dress and what I am missing?

I think @Bhadra sir will be able to tell.

Will this pattern will have some invisibility against infraed and other specterum? And will the excess uniform and older pattern would be sold to the other countries?