Looking for ex-airforce pilots to know about IAF

sriharsha.kunda

Hello everyone,

I am a graduate student pursuing my masters in USA. I am really interested to join IAF as an engineer. I am working on a research paper about IAF unmanned aircraft systems. So far the data I have been collecting is very less and I would like to know more about our Indian Airforce. I need many inputs and suggestions of ex-pilots and other forum members too to improve my research work. The main aim of my research work is to concentrate and emphasize on the role of Indian Air Force in UAS and their usage.My research work later will be used to developed a full scale indigenous UAV.Kindly give your valuable suggestions and inputs.

Thanks,
Sri Harsha

bose

Country flag
Welcome to DFI !! I Hope your wish get fulfilled... There can not be more pleasure than one serving his motherland...

sriharsha.kunda

Right now I am looking at all the UAV systems that are available with Indian air force,most of them are imported from Israel. Our country is capable of making UAVs yet it takes lot of time and there are very few companies and skilled engineers who can design,developed and operate them,if I can make a case study about the present UAV systems and the companies that are in India,later we can develop a UAV completely from indigenous technology. We can manufacture the entire bodies from composites and electronics can be designed by academic institutes and private companies,so right now this study will be useful towards data collection and to get a good knowledge about the feasibility of UAV systems in IAF in the long term.please give me your inputs if I am wrong at any point.

abhi_the _gr8_maratha

Country flag
best of luck, my best wishes. Happy to see someone working instead of sitting in chair and blaming DRDO. I will provide info if there is any.

Ashutosh Lokhande

Hello everyone,