LCA TEJAS MK1 & MK1A: News and Discussion

2022-2024 is just 1 remaining MK1 and 8 trainers is it?
Any possibility of MK1A starting earlier to ensure the production lines are kept fully engaged?
It's 1 mk1 and 18 trainers. So lines will remain engaged. Won't be idle and when mk1a is ready one more line at Nasik too will be ready to push production to 24to36 per year depending on export orders.... 😊

2022-2024 is just 1 remaining MK1 and 8 trainers is it?
Any possibility of MK1A starting earlier to ensure the production lines are kept fully engaged?
Unlikely... AFAIK it's gonna come with the Uttam that's being tested on LSP-8 (which is why i think it'll fly in 2023), rollout will be this year. This is how tech preponement leads to overall delays.

Any news on that naval trainer negotiation of 8 NP-5 standards (rollout in next few months, full LIFT std)?

Aditya Ballal

@Bleh ji then in 2022-23 hal will produce 18 trainers
All foc aircrafts delivered ? If so then any idea of second squadron?
No most likely... i believe they'll produce least FOC & 8-12 trainers this year. 16+ capability will come only with Mark1A & 24 with MWF (making safe assumptions). Private partners can't scales up without orders.

This is a BRF compilation :

Screenshot_20220518_104412.jpg

India Super Power

No most likely... i believe they'll produce least FOC & 8-12 trainers this year. 16+ capability will come only with Mark1A & 24 with MWF (making safe assumptions). Private partners can't scales up without orders.

This is a BRF compilation :

View attachment 156347
Ok I got it
But as we know 32 foc been delivered but only 1 squadron has been formed which can take only 16 do we know the next squadron

flanker99

According to the brf list hal produced one less tejas in 21-22 than the year before...why is that?
I cant celebrate these measly numbers 8 per year is the least they should do

According to the brf list hal produced one less tejas in 21-22 than the year before...why is that?
I cant celebrate these measly numbers 8 per year is the least they should do
Not just the virus either.. Look at the number of things being integrated. Plus 1st combat squadron to be posted at forward based would need human & material resources diverted towards maintenance setup.

MirageBlue

Ok I got it
But as we know 32 foc been delivered but only 1 squadron has been formed which can take only 16 do we know the next squadron
Your facts are wrong

As of now,
16 IOC single seaters built and delivered to No.45 squadron
15 FOC single seaters built and delivered to No.18 squadron

1 FOC fighter & 4 FOC trainers pending for No.45 squadron (under assembly)
4 FOC trainers pending for No.18 squadron

With that completed, the manufacturing will shift to the 10 FOC trainers ordered along with the 73 single seat Mk1A fighters

When those are done, the delivery of 73 Mk1A single seat fighters will begin.

India Super Power

Your facts are wrong

As of now,
16 IOC single seaters built and delivered to No.45 squadron
15 FOC single seaters built and delivered to No.18 squadron

1 FOC fighter & 4 FOC trainers pending for No.45 squadron (under assembly)
4 FOC trainers pending for No.18 squadron

With that completed, the manufacturing will shift to the 10 FOC trainers ordered along with the 73 single seat Mk1A fighters

When those are done, the delivery of 73 Mk1A single seat fighters will begin.
I have already asked sorry
U can see my apology above your post
But thanks for good explanation 👍

Photon

1653046802526.png

They removed this page after my comment on Tejas price!!Thank you DFI:rofl: Irony an Indian lady wrote it for them and it is with utter nonsense...Another hit job failed

kamaal

View attachment 156770

They removed this page after my comment on Tejas price!!Thank you DFI:rofl: Irony an Indian lady wrote it for them and it is with utter nonsense...Another hit job failed
Did you get the name of the author ? We need to glorify them.

View attachment 156770

Cost of SU-57E (Export Variant of SU-57) is Reported to be more than 100 million $. Tejas MK-1A on the Export market is said to cost only Rs 315 crore ($43 million) for 1 plane. I don't understand how can an aircraft like Tejas be cheaper as compared to SU-57. (Lol).