Kashmiri Pandits- The forgotten Kashmiris related Documents.

This thread is dedicated to kashmiri pandits, who were less talked and their stories.........

Ethnic Cleansing of Hindu Pandits in Kashmir

Kashmiri Pandits story

Param

Ethnic cleansing of the religious majority of a country only happens in India. And this despite the fact is that India's 1st PM & his daughter the most popular,strongest PM were Kashmiri pandits.

Kashmiri Pandits

Poojya Sri Sri Ravi Shankar Ji speaks on the plight of the Kashmiri Pandits

Ethnic cleansing of the religious majority of a country only happens in India. And this despite the fact is that India's 1st PM & his daughter the most popular,strongest PM were Kashmiri pandits.
see now more then lakhs of people are living as refuges in their own country. what can we do!
nobody is paying attention or caring to them, because they does not form vote bank.

Param

see now more then lakhs of people are living as refuges in their own country. what can we do!
nobody is paying attention or caring to them, because they does not form vote bank.
I don't like to say this but we hindus are lucky we are the numerical majority in this country. If not so we would have ended up like the Jews in the middle ages.

do u know the Numerical digits is being destroying, through various ways, you may not think so, we will be in same place as Jews in India. Equal to Muslims and Christians.........
Hinduism is sleeping..... we dont act until knife is on our neck. this is one proof.
sorry if any one gets offended, but its truth........... we have to accept.

SHASH2K2

do u know the Numerical digits is being destroying, through various ways, you may not think so, we will be in same place as Jews in India. Equal to Muslims and Christians.........
Hinduism is sleeping..... we dont act until knife is on our neck. this is one proof.
sorry if any one gets offended, but its truth........... we have to accept.
Things are actually a lot worse that what we see. very soon Hindus will be minority in India.Liberal policy of Governments regarding conversion is main cause behind this. Religious conversion should be banned . But vote bank politics will not let it happen. As documentary mentioned these votes go to Congress .

Thats true, so what can be done for that.........
cant we change plight and future of India???

And the world remained silent

ajtr

If anyone deserve justice in kashmir then they are the pundits.Made refugees within the country for 20 yrs even then they never complained like the valley people who wave victimhood card.It like who ever shouts louder from rooftops get heard by the deaf GOI.If pundits wants to be heard then they have to start their own azadi movement.Azadi of Jammu from J and K and azadi from india.Then see the result how soon GOI wakes up.

Until congress in central, the GOI will never wake-up, like its a shani to India, we cant do noting until 2014........

SHASH2K2

Until congress in central, the GOI will never wake-up, like its a shani to India, we cant do noting until 2014........
you cannot say that this Shani will be over by 2014. Congress started to play Rahul Card and in next election they will be asking for votes on name of Rahul Gandhi.

Our Youth leader and future of Congress.

Yuvraj will rule after 2014 and we fools will vote for him.

Param

What can we expect when the top 3 most powerful leaders in this country are not Hindus.Only real Hindus would be concerned about the changing demographic profile of this country not those who' religious identity is ambiguous. I think the real danger is to the tribal belt with mass conversions. Large parts of the NE are already minority bastions.Atleast in Chattisgargh and orissa Hindu organisations are taking action against conversions.

SHASH2K2

We need to vote and vote decisively . Kick congress out of power and other party in power should get complete majority to function properly and freely .

prateikf

one thing is true after coming to power in 2004 the congress govt. has done everything to severely weaken our armed forces. first Denel was blacklisted, nalanda ammo factrory and the Bhim sph went into a limbo, then bofors was not awarded the towed artillery deal by that traitor antony in 2007 despite exceeding the army's requirements, the 197 helicopter deal was cancelled after being concluded- the process is on even now, last month the RFI for towed howitzers was issued again. no major defence deal has been concluded since 2005.
our nation is a lame duck and a paper tiger now. it is only a matter of time before our numerous enemies take advantage of the situation. nothing is going to change as long as this congress led govt and that wretch antony remain in power

youngindian

bhai log this shit government of congress led upa only understand the gun power ,if some day kashmiri pandits take ak 47 in there own hand like Maoist or other organization ,then i am sure this goverment will talk to them and might solve there problem.

Kashmiri Pandits scared to return to the Valley

Kashmiri Pandits: An endangered community

Bansi Parimu, an eminent painter, asked S. B. Chavan - the then Union Minister for Human Resources - who had visited Srinagar in 1986 in connection with a project for the wildlife conservation in the Valley, "I believe you are interested in the preservation of the endangered species of stags." Answering in the affirmative, Chavan said, "It is a project much after the heart of Governor Jagmohan and I too am interested." Parimu asked, "But why cannot you do something about the other endangered species here?" "Which endangered species?" asked Chavan. Pat came the reply from Parimu, "Kashmiri Pandits."...

...In fact, Kashmiri Pandits suffer in silence since 1948. They are continuously on the run. In a report from Kashmir in the Indian Express in its issue of March 3,1986, H. K. Dua said: " The minority community of Kashmiri Pandits has suffered discrimination under successive regimes in the Valley but the Anantnag communal riots have left them in a state of shock . . . While the Centre's Kashmir policy is apparently in the melting pot, the travails of Kashmiri Pandits have emerged as the immediate issue. Kashmiri Pandits were nearly three lakhs in 1947, they are only 70,000 now, half of them in Srinagar. Their population has dwindled because of the continuing migration to other parts of the country. They leave the Valley because of discrimination in recruitments for jobs, admissions in educational institutions and economic deprivation . . . The recent violence has shattered their confidence. They are feeling bitter, frustrated and bewildered. The attacks on houses and places of worship on February 20, particularly in places like Wanpoh, Dhanav Bogund and Lukbawan in Anantnag district and incidents in Srinagar, Sopore and Baramulla involving the beating and harassment of members of the minority community have further intensified their anxiety and generated a feeling of insecurity."...

Syed Tassadaque Hussain in his book Reflections on Kashmir Politics states: "Individually they (Kashmiri Pandits) are the finest people one can come across in the Valley. They are delicate, intelligent, decent and very friendly. For obtaining their objectives the Kashmiri Brahmins would stick at nothing. Its sole aim becomes self-preservation and not achievement . . . While in India it was the lowest strata of society which willingly escaped to Islam to avoid caste disabilities, in Kashmir it was the high caste Brahmin group that converted to Islam unwillingly to escape Afghan tyranny."

The Srinagar correspondent of the Hindu reported: "At least 23 villages in Anantnag district were affected in the communal violence that broke out on February 20. Wanpoh villagers said that their village was only two km away from the residence of the Superintendent of Police, Mohammad Abdullah Mir, the police did nothing to save them from the onslaught of about 2,000 pro-Pakistani youth armed with sticks and iron rods who had come from the neighbouring Khudwani village. They had to plead with some jawans to come to their rescue. But they had a good word for the 'local Muslims but for whose intervention,we would have been killed.' The villagers estimated their loss at Rs.60 lakh . . . In Dhanav Bogund village, eight houses, three cattle sheds and two places of worship were burnt . . The entire Lukbawan village was looted and razed by over 5,000 persons, some carrying guns, who came from the neighbouring areas."

Quoting the Deputy Commissioner, Anantnag, Syed Abdul Wahid, Yusuf Jameel reported in the Telegraph (Calcutta): "In all 129 houses were looted, burnt or damaged, nine shops looted or ransacked, 16 temples or 'Shivalas' ransacked or damaged, two 'Kothars' (paddy stores) and two cowsheds burnt in Anantnag district on February 20."...

Several thousand persons, including women, came out on the streets of Srinagar city following searches in January 1990. The religious slogan - Nara-i-Taqbir, Allah-o-Akbar ranted the air sending a chill down the spine of the minority community.

"Today, Islamic fundamentalism has struck Kashmir in its most pernicious form aiming to wipe out all vestiges of 'kafir' existence and making Kashmiri Pandits the prime targets of its fury. Harassed and haunted by the Pak-trained terrorists for being visible manifestations of Indian nationalism, the Pandits have been forced to abandon their homes and hearths, leaving all movable and immovable property and educational careers behind and taking refuge at Jammu, Delhi and other places. An ominous blow was struck on April 14, 1990 when terrorists issued a warning that the Pandits should leave the valley within 48 hours. If they dared to return, the punishment would be death. And death it has been ever since. A whole community is on the hit list."

Kashmir Information Network (KIN): A Paradise Turned into Hell

If it is in reverse ,all media,congress,pigvijay singh will jump up and down as if all hindus are communal,then we can see atleast 100 threads saying the same matter with different thread titles lol