JF-17 Thunder / FC-1 Xiaolong

Lol at you guys, jealous of what? Is it in service yet? Is it making the headlines? Is your air force all praises for it? Is ADA churning them out a plenty? Has it met or exceeded performance parameters?
If talking about our joint ventures , then yes. They all are in service.
Tejas is indigenously designed one. And you have no self designed plane even on paper, who should get jealous?

Since you're pulling out figures from thin air,I would suggest you to use 45/50 years instead of merely 35 . :pound:

Yes of course I can understand the frustration.Despite all that superiority complex,'Tall fair & wheat eating Pakistanis' cannot even have a decent aerospace industry,have zero design capabilities to design anything from a basic SLV to a microlight and have to do with assembling a Cheap Chinese designed aircraft,which its chief designer thinks ''cannot compete with other aircraft on the market''.

LCA might be delayed,but it is still a capable & upgradable combat system,which we can produce on our own.Above all,its ours.

Are bhai 100 CC moped ki baat karo pahele. You are straight way talking of aerospace industries in a country which has not designed and made a moped engine.

Dazzler

If talking about our joint ventures , then yes. They all are in service.
Tejas is indigenously designed one. And you have no self designed plane even on paper, who should get jealous?
Who designed tejas do you know? Is dasault an Indian firm?

Lol at you guys, jealous of what? Is it in service yet? Is it making the headlines? Is your air force all praises for it? Is ADA churning them out a plenty? Has it met or exceeded performance parameters?
what headlines junk jf made,

paki air is a beggar who no chooser,

paki air force gonna praise any free cheap gift from chinese or others,

iaf wants medium aircraft and fgfa before lca,

and learn difference between design agency and manufactures,

jf parameters are based on mig 21and thats why jf met and stuck with those parameters and with refuel probe which is add on feature.

Please do tell what is Pakistan's work share in this JV ???

If it is a JV then please provide to us ignoramuses about

1) CFD codes for design and analysis those used during the initial design phase include panel codes , boundary layer codes , transonic small perturbation codes, and full potential codes for JF-17.

2)Various Cartesian grids for estimation of aerodynamic loads especially for configuration stages and separation studies for JF-17.

3)Structured grid analysis for the aircraft's flow fields for JF-17

4)What kind of Navier Stokes solver Pakistan used for detailed studies of flow around complex aircraft configurations on JF-17.

5)Wind tunnel testing data for aero dynamic data generation for control law design , performance and assessment of air intake and flow visualization and what kind of scale models did you guys use for JF-17 ??

6)What kind of facilities does Pakistan have for RCS measurement like
a) Instrumentation radar

b) Target rotator

c)Control and data acquisition system

d)CW , SFCW , GCW , FMCW RCS measurement

7) What is the Monostatic RCS , Bistatic RCS and Gross RCS measurement data for JF-17

8) Does pakistan have a CATR and other such test facilities for jf-17 ?

In India we have
RCS measurement capability in an anechoic
chamber/ compact antenna test range with the following
specifications
• Frequency range: 4.0 GHz to 110.0 GHz
• Quite zone size: 1.2 m dia ´ 1.2 m long cylinder
• Amplitude and phase ripple: 0.5 dB max, 10° max
• Amplitude and phase taper: 0.5 dB max, 10° max
in all the bands

9)What is Pakistan's ITO coating facility for jf-17 ??

India's facility
View attachment 7502

10)What kind of strength tests for the airframe have been carried out at component and sub assembly level on JF-17??

11)Show us your data of half wing strength test atleast the facilities involved for jf-17

12)Does Pakistan have a main airframe static test facility or a MAST facility for JF-17 if yes do tell ??

13) Tell us about your GVT of your plane ?? What kind of facilities does Pakistan have for GVT measurement ??

14)What about SCT( structural coupling test) of your fighter aircraft to estimate structure control interaction levels and to provide design data for notch filters to be incorporated in the feedback loop of the FCS and what kind of facilities pakistan has for it ? ?

15)Tell us about you lightening test ?? did your JF-17 airframe went through HV test or not ??

16 ) Tell us about your the aero-elastic stability of JF-17 , its operating envelope to demonstrate the successful completion of flight flutter tests of various store configurations ??

17) What kind of electronic equipment, electrical signalling, electro hydraulic actuators you used for the FBW on JF-17 ?? Please focus on control law design tools , structural filter, design tools , off-line handling quality analysis tools for the FBW on JF-17

18 ) Enlighten us of the engineer in loop simulator , non-real-time simulator , real- time simulator, hardware-software integration facility , hardware in loop evaluation facility , structural coupling test facility , ground
checkout system that Pakistan has established for JF-17 tests ??

19) Enlighten us about flight dynamics simulator, engineering test station, air data test system , high speed data acquisition systems , frequency response analyser ,, signal stimulation unit, air data system test equipment at Pakistan for Jf-17 ??

20) what kind of inertial-based acceleration sensor assembly for acceleration sensing and rate sensor assembly RSA for the roll , pitch and yaw for JF-17 ??

21) Tell us about your FBW FCS direct drive valve DDV -based primary actuators for for elevon and rudder control surfaces and EHSV-based secondary actuators ??

India's LCA some nice pics

View attachment 7503

View attachment 7504

elevons and airbrakes

View attachment 7505
rudder control

India's LCA facilities succinctly

View attachment 7506View attachment 7506

LCA's control law
View attachment 7507

OAC Hardware rig test for LCA

View attachment 7508View attachment 7508

mission software rig for LCA

View attachment 7509View attachment 7509

weapons integration rig facility for LCA

View attachment 7510

If Pakistan has indeed participated in development of JF-17 please provide the above mentioned question's answer Thank you .

are aisa sab puchha ke munne ko dukhi mat karo. Aise bhi ye Pakistani munne baharin air show ke baad kafi dukhi hai. Sadme main hai.

I can understand their frustration, 35 years in the making and the poor thing is still not in service. Not to mention the commentators also mentioned the timeline. ITS DIFFICULT for them to swallow things you know.
It took more than 25 years for euro fighter typhoon to mature and still the fighter is evolving.

35 years for a country like India and in that to atleast 6 to 7 years under sanctions is fine I think.

@gslv markIII @HariPrasad-1 @warrior monk @Chinmoy
मूर्ख अपनी मूर्खता का प्रमाण निरंतर देता रहता है।
समझदार व्यक्ति चुपचाप उसे ऐसा करने देता है। -चाणक्य
(Fool keeps giving evidence of foolishness continuously. Wise men let him do it silently. -Chanakya)

pakis read the article before posting and jerking off to headline, :laugh:

this article says,

retired air marshal said the plane was at best a technology demonstrator on which Indian engineers could build the next series of aircraft,

“It is a very short-range aircraft which has no relevance in today’s war fighting scenarios. If you are trying to justify this as a replacement for follow-on Rafales, you are comparing apples with oranges.”

like already told you iaf want medium range and stealth jets before lca,

btw junk jf also got small range.

iaf comparing lca to rafales,

iaf dont want lca to play role of medium range jet,

at such angle they say lca is 'obsolete',

iaf is air fighting force not a bs ragtag like paki air force so they dont shy away from calling a lca 'obsolete' which is way ahead than junk jf,

paki begger air force gonna praise junk jf what other option they got,

modi want to cut india foreign weapons buying and loving culture.

Give it a rest mate, they are derailing the thread on purpose which is about JF-17, not the LCA or MKI. They are not interested in a serious debate hence they resort to name calling such as Junk Fighter...not realising that it is meant to fight their own junk called LCA.

Jf-17 is a JV and a successful one aswell and the only fighter co- designed and developed by an air force. It is on schedule and has earned a place in the international media including the reputable AFM, Janes and global defence. We have participated in Le Bourget, Farnborough, Zuhai, Dubai and Antalya and will make many more international appearances in near future. We already have an export order and more will follow. Unlike their LCA we're not wasting time but we're progressing by gradually introducing new features, weapons and electronics. We have met our target of producing 16 units in 2015 and will further increase it to 24 this year. Block 1 will soon be upgraded to block 2, PAC Kamra has been expanded to meet this requirement. Dual seater JF-17B will fly this year followed by block 3 in 2017. We are negotiating with the Russians for an improved version of the RD-93 with increased thrust for block 3. Gradually sections of the JFT are being replaced by composite materials to decrease weight and to increase fuel capacity. Dual rack launchers are expected to be introduced soon along with full fbw in block three. Unlike our neighbors we're not trying to reinvent the wheel but progressing fast, something the IAF/LCA team was forced to admit as tweeted by Alan Warnes. So let these fanboys troll as much as they like, the truth is that they're terribly buthurt to see us progress and they'll find a thousand excuses to bash and malign the Thunder. Ignore them, we have a fighter with reliable partners. Theirs depends on a lot of western suppliers including the Americans. Goodluck to them!

Back on topic please, the JF-17/FC-1.
this thread getting deralied uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh,

you want real debate about jf,

you get on that thread posted below,

get on it,

you want this thread leave alone for jf praising,

or hid your shameful face,

you get on this thread,

Questioning Pakistan's claim on indigenous development of Jf-17/FC-1 with China

Try this one, the one u opened is a fan made site..

http://pac.org.pk
While going through this thread, I came at a point where it is mentioned that Chinese 4th gen fighter is actually equivalent to 5th gen. I didn't got the follow up points. Could you be more specific and simple in the explanation?

Go to and learn to read English properly and try to understand the difference between a SORTIE and FLIGHT HOURS. Will i have to teach you everything?
You cant teach me anything..you pakis know only to blow things..and I don’t want to learn to lie like a paki. Theres nothing more your madrassa education can teach me.
No thank you!!

(Article in 2015)
", head of the JF-17 sales and marketing team, saying that there has been no problems with it after more than 7,000 hours of use"

7000 Hours..of WTF..(Yeah I get it)

(Article in 2011)
"The in-service fleet has logged a total of 10,000 flight hours with the PAF."

10000 Hours:Flight hours.

The 2 different articles from 2 different time period site these 2 figures without any specifics..So nice try hyperventilating on it.

So...whats your conclusion based on your "HUNCH"..which is what paki lies are based on.
Go "TO" and Learn to read and UNDERSTAND English properly and try to understand the difference between 7000 hooo haaaaoooh baaah bla hours and 10000 Flight hours as pakis lied in the article.

What I pointed out is the different figures quoted in articles without specific but must be a reference to flight hours by the CONTEXT of the sentences in which it must have been said.

But nice try trying to create a smoke and flee from a lie.

tsunami

All I found in this video is that JFT started at 0.56 and finished it's take-off at 1.15, so total 19 sec at minimum to take off.
Started vertical climb at 1.17 and couldn't even hold till 1.19 so only 1 second vertical take off at best.
Started roll at 1.34 and and done only 270* till 1.37 so 3 sec for a 3/4 roll or 4 sec for a roll.
Started horizontal loop at 2.07 and finished at 2.33 so 26 sec for horizontal loop.(I believe it was not a 360* turn but lets say it was.)
Pilot never even bothered to complete a vertical loop... though he did proved that fighter can climb vertically for 5-6 sec.

tsunami

Now look at this video.

Tejas started at 5.31 and finished it's take off at 5.43, so only 12 sec to take off. (7 sec less then Bundar).
Started vertical climb at 5.59 and hold it till 6.09 at least 10 sec vertical climb. (Which bunder never never did)
Started horizontal loop at 7.29 and finished at 7.49 so 20 sec for horizontal loop (Again 6 sec less then bunder)
At 8.30 it did a 180* roll in a fraction of a sec. Also at 10.55 you can see it completing 2 rolls in 2 sec.( Bunder... Please)
Started vertical loop at 8.55 and finished at 9.1 so 20 sec for vertical loop (Bunder never mind).